QUOTE(ff7yta @ Nov 27 2009, 12:47 AM)
i dun understand too Nokia N82 Thread V7- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), V35 is the latest but not much different
Nokia N82 Thread V7- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), V35 is the latest but not much different
Nov 27 2009, 06:25 AM
1,519 posts Joined: May 2006 From: madness city |
Dec 6 2009, 04:02 AM
QUOTE(emilyc @ Dec 5 2009, 01:00 PM) A bit out of topic but have you tried ebuddy? It's better than live messenger in these ways: i agree with that1. Supports multiple clients like yahoo, google talk, facebook etc 2. Adjustable alert volume, live messenger's is too loud. 3. Easier to scroll through chats 4. Supports offline messages, just like on PC ebuddy can show messages we received when we were offline after we log on. The live messenger on my phone doesn't do that. 5. Ebuddy is more efficient with data transfer, although it can still be expensive. The only things I think Live Messenger is better than ebuddy is the adjustable chat font and the capability of typing directly on the chat (without changing screens). Even though ebuddy has that type-directly-into-chat-window feature too, it still doesn't support T9 input yet :-/ but other than that, ebuddy is my preferred chat client on N82 :-D ever since i found ebuddy has mobile version, i've ditch WLM |
Dec 8 2009, 12:52 AM
Dec 15 2009, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Dec 13 2009, 11:10 PM) it sells the battery with same capacityit thought it sells battery with higher capacity kind of disappointed |
Dec 15 2009, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(he-sham @ Dec 15 2009, 04:52 PM) how much the cost of brand new nokia n82 original set ?? price differs from different shops but should be around 1k? dont know about current market priceif under bright sunlight (outdoor), is the screen viewable ? it's viewable..i set the sensor's sensitivity to lowest |
Dec 15 2009, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(he-sham @ Dec 15 2009, 05:19 PM) hmm...currently i'm using nokia 5800 XM....it can barely be viewed under bright sunlight....thinking of changing to n82 since i think the features are about the same.... have you tried adjusting the light sensor to max?tired using touchscreen....thinking of back using normal keypad button...huhu.. yea features almost same and n82 have better camera + xenon flash!! but lack touch screen but seriously, i love surfing with 5800 was once very tempted to get 1 |
Dec 17 2009, 06:18 PM
Dec 21 2009, 09:27 AM
regarding the memory card class number, the higher the number the better because the number reflects the speed of the card..whether it's write or read speed, go google urself
i jz learn from the sifus here |
Dec 21 2009, 04:39 PM
i think it's just a matter of adaptation..but separated buttons are definitely easier to sms
Dec 22 2009, 09:05 AM
potong is definitely d
but change 2 IC's and workmanship..around 100 ok gua but 280..ur neck is full of blood |
Dec 22 2009, 09:47 AM
Dec 22 2009, 04:04 PM
Dec 23 2009, 08:58 AM
after updating, it's not a must that the jack sparrow stuff is gone
if still ok means this firmware can be jack-sparrow-ed using the same "pirate ship" i hope you guys understand what i'm trying to say |
Dec 23 2009, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Dec 23 2009, 11:56 AM) I search, but no change log out yet. Weird. Nokia should release the change log before release the firmware. i thought the same happened for v31..no?It is like selling new car without giving out the specs. No. My download is fine. Only during upgrading firmware it failed several times. after a while only they release the log if i didn't remember wrongly |
Dec 24 2009, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(syedkamal92 @ Dec 23 2009, 07:32 PM) as mentioned a few posts above, the process of updating fw got 2 parts1. downloading the fw 2. installing the fw so if your connection died when you downloading, ur phone will be ok but u hv to download the fw again QUOTE(~funeralofheart~ @ Dec 23 2009, 10:46 PM) using Nokia software updater to upgrade FW,sure u will lost ur data(exclude MMC)... for n82, upgrading fw won't erase your phone data (contact/msg etc)but if using FOTA method,d old data still got... but,n82 don have FOTA i think... n82 has stg called UDP (User Data Preservation i think) it will preserve ur data while u update fw but to be on the safe side, remove memory card b4 updating the same goes to other nokia phone models that hv UDP..n95 included i think |
Dec 24 2009, 01:35 PM
Dec 28 2009, 02:29 PM
Dec 29 2009, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(half_lif3 @ Dec 29 2009, 10:50 AM) anyone got idea on why my n82 gps is not accurate and keep recalculating even i follow the path provided by garmin. then after recalculating it will be lead me the same path also im not sure why but it happens to me toobeen try to hard reset my phone and reinstall several version of garmin still the same help if you're sure that you followed the right path then it's ok but the 'recalculating' word makes you panic sometimes |
Dec 29 2009, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(ebackbone @ Dec 29 2009, 11:22 AM) actually, this is pathfinding issue. in garmin mobile v5, you will notice this recalculating problem quite a lot. v4 is far far less. also another probability is that the path you took is not mapped correctly hence very sensitive to errors in gps route calculation. also take note that the GPS unit in phones is not as accurate or as sophisticated as dedicated GPS units. for example GPS decoders in phones like the n82 is accurate by a few metres whereas sophisticated gps decoders are accurate by centimeters. not mapped correctly means map problem?or izit because u said that mobile phone gps chips are accurate to few metres so the chip might be detecting us on the other road? i know about the sensitivity since mobile phone gps chips are not as powerful as dedicated gps units simple prove? the time used to lock satellite signal This post has been edited by ziggy87: Dec 29 2009, 11:41 AM |
Dec 30 2009, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(half_lif3 @ Dec 29 2009, 01:03 PM) thanks for your reply. I only encountered this recently while i have already using my n82 gps with garmin quite some times already. not having problemBeen try to change few version of mfm maps and upgrade and downgrade of garmin. It's still the same. could that be the internal GPS hardware that is having problem? coz the chip is accurate to only few metres example, garmin might tell u to go down the ramp.. but the distance between the upper and lower ramp is only few metres so even if u go down the ramp, it might detect tat u're on the upper ramp (coz few metres difference) then it will recalculate.. but after u go down the road for a while..it will detect tat u're on the right road and hence ur case happens.. tat's the logic tat i can think of not sure correct anot never happened to me at JB and Ipoh only KL.. Added on December 30, 2009, 9:45 amwanna ask some opinion didnt update my malsing map since quite long ago so u guys think Malsing better or MFM? any noticable difference? This post has been edited by ziggy87: Dec 30 2009, 09:45 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0222sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:57 PM |