new Panasonic TH-P42S10K, latest Panasonic Full HD Plasma TV

chewkl
post Jul 10 2009, 10:31 AM

Peasant
2,170 posts

I'm using peasant 50" 720p display with distance of 10ft. Just nice for me, no need to upgrade to 1080p cos it will not make a difference.

http://carltonbale.com/2006/11/1080p-does-matter/

*Peasant talk*
chewkl
post Jul 10 2009, 02:54 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

Even if I upgrade to P50S10 also no point lah....sitting distance is too far to justify going full HD. So all I can do is sit and wait for 52" FullHD LCD to drop below 6k.

cry.gif

This post has been edited by chewkl: Jul 10 2009, 03:02 PM
chewkl
post Jul 10 2009, 03:03 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jul 10 2009, 02:57 PM)
sigh...me also peasant owner of 50" 1366x768 set sad.gif
nvm lar, I've got friend like chewkl with me...cry.gif
U different lah, how can my peasant 720p compare with your elite Pioneer Kuro?
chewkl
post Jul 10 2009, 03:22 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jul 10 2009, 03:05 PM)
but...but....under your nick...the word "ELITE" wor.... notworthy.gif
If U want I can PM the admins and see if they can add the word "ULTRARICH" under your nick. Anjua?

icon_rolleyes.gif
chewkl
post Jul 10 2009, 04:13 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 10 2009, 04:03 PM)
ns, both of you becoming like Grandmaster Stan liao. Taichi  tongue.gif

Bro, you pray hard that ur Sony doesnt give you any problem. How many hours being clocked? By the way, I thought you are going for HD projector when you move to your new erm... pad  brows.gif
Actually, I am secretly hoping the bulb will kaboom soon. Then got excuse to replace the teebee. cool2.gif But hor, last I checked, not even 2500 hours of usage. yawn.gif

So I will be moving this peasant junk of a TV to my new atap house end of this year. Kaboom liao only see how lah...
chewkl
post Jul 10 2009, 04:27 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 10 2009, 04:20 PM)
Only 2,500hrs?  blink.gif  Wow, long way to go. I have another easy way out to make it 'kaboom'. Want?  brows.gif  Then, can change to elite Full HD projector with a screen size of 110". That should fit in nicely.
Taikor...how to have 110" screen size? U think I buy the whole row of atap houses meh? I put my peasant 50" there also the wall is filled from edge to edge liao...

cry.gif
chewkl
post Jul 17 2009, 05:05 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

If not mistaken, sometime back if U buy Kuro, it comes with free ISF calibration. The guy will go to your house and personally calibrate the set for U. thumbup.gif

0.0373sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:56 AM