85 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 >Bottom

new Panasonic TH-P42S10K, latest Panasonic Full HD Plasma TV

matyeo
post Mar 7 2010, 06:21 PM

352 posts

today i go klcc and stop at Best electric shop, when i'm watching Transformer 2 they played at sharp full hd lcd...
i got problem with motion flow and after i ask salesman about it he turn off that one i saw picture also down grade....
correct me if my eye wrong about this...
i think i still love my plasma S10K..... biggrin.gif

jitbeng
post Mar 7 2010, 11:26 PM

302 posts

Same here. Absolutely love my Plasma S10K. Worth every single sen I paid for it. Very good PQ for Astro & fantastic for DVD & Xbox. With a Blu-ray player it will be even more fantastic. Planning to purchase a Blu-ray player as my existing DVD player is already 8 years old.

echoesian
post Mar 8 2010, 11:42 AM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(matyeo @ Mar 7 2010, 06:21 PM)
today i go klcc and stop at Best electric shop, when i'm watching Transformer 2 they played at sharp full hd lcd...
i got problem with motion flow and after i ask salesman about it  he turn off that one i saw picture also down grade....
correct me if my eye wrong about this...
i think i still love my plasma S10K..... biggrin.gif
My S10K is also having issue on motion handling, I can see the motion blur when something is moving even at a slower pace... My previous Sony LCD is much better , I thought plasma should gives better in motion handling ??
matyeo
post Mar 8 2010, 06:52 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 8 2010, 11:42 AM)
My S10K is also having issue on motion handling, I can see the motion blur when something is moving even at a slower pace... My previous Sony LCD is much better , I thought plasma should gives better in motion handling ??
no..i did not mean my plasma s10k got problem with motion, i said sharp LCD...
its look like you wtching drama alih bahasa .... tongue.gif
for me plasma never have problem with motion...
jitbeng
post Mar 8 2010, 07:09 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 8 2010, 11:42 AM)
You should not have the motion blur problem. Please check again.

Mine is ok. Even when playing Xbox action game no motion blur detected.

echoesian
post Mar 9 2010, 02:28 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(jitbeng @ Mar 8 2010, 07:09 PM)
You should not have the motion blur problem.  Please check again. 

Mine is ok.  Even when playing Xbox action game no motion blur detected.

The funny thing is when watching broadcast programmes on Astro, it looks ok, but watching movies especially those 24/25fps, the motion is terrible....
low98944
post Mar 9 2010, 02:48 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 9 2010, 02:28 PM)
The funny thing is when watching broadcast programmes on Astro, it looks ok, but watching movies especially those 24/25fps, the motion is terrible....
Strange!!! My S10K Plasma don't have any motion blur issue for playing original blu-ray movie in all 24/50/60Hz. What type of source for your movies?
echoesian
post Mar 9 2010, 05:31 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Mar 9 2010, 02:48 PM)
Strange!!! My S10K Plasma don't have any motion blur issue for playing original blu-ray movie in all 24/50/60Hz.  What type of source for your movies?
Mostly 23.976 fps... guess is my TV problem ?
low98944
post Mar 9 2010, 07:40 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 9 2010, 05:31 PM)
Mostly 23.976 fps... guess is my TV problem ?
How to set 23.976 fps? wink.gif Is it the same as 24Hz or 24P?
greyshadow
post Mar 19 2010, 05:25 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

hmm...

got an offer of 42s10 for 2.5k only

quite tempted... but i heard the s10 series is at end of line already, and new model is coming out soon

so should i wait or just grab is offer? hmm.gif
echoesian
post Mar 19 2010, 05:28 PM

3,294 posts

Just grab la that's a darn good price unless you need a 3D TV la
greyshadow
post Mar 19 2010, 05:32 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

i know it's darn good price

just worried i'll kill myself if new model came out with similar price doh.gif

cos many store no longer carries panny plasma series... all waiting for new stock to arrive which they claimed will be new model, but dunno about the pricing
wkalvin
post Mar 19 2010, 06:29 PM

204 posts

2.5k? where is the shop, can you tell the shop'name/tel no.?
regards
Lone*Wolf
post Mar 19 2010, 06:46 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 19 2010, 05:25 PM)
hmm...

got an offer of 42s10 for 2.5k only

quite tempted... but i heard the s10 series is at end of line already, and new model is coming out soon

so should i wait or just grab is offer? hmm.gif
L or P? I think that shud the LCD one.
shareal
post Mar 24 2010, 09:04 AM

179 posts

ermm, help me guys...which one... cry.gif

Toshiba 42ZV600E or Panasonic TH-42S10K

i think this 2 model is the popular model on this LYN
cyanide
post Mar 24 2010, 10:45 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(shareal @ Mar 24 2010, 09:04 AM)
ermm, help me guys...which one...  cry.gif

Toshiba 42ZV600E or Panasonic TH-42S10K

i think this 2 model is the popular model on this LYN
price different about 1k.

if got the budget for >3.5k, get the toshiba ZV loh.
If bajet below 3k, grab the L42S10 lah. biggrin.gif
shareal
post Mar 24 2010, 11:23 AM

179 posts

got budget for 3.5K but if both model brings same performance why pay more.... biggrin.gif

my purpose is for PS3 games/ movie blueray...HTPC, last time bought LG 32" plasma and I regret bought it...so this time want to spend money wisely... biggrin.gif

moon*
post Mar 24 2010, 06:05 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

yoyo where did u find the 42s10k for 2.5k?? tongue.gif
jitbeng
post Mar 24 2010, 06:13 PM

302 posts

Just got back from Jaya Jusco One Utama. Still selling Plasma S10K for RM3,999.00. 10% discount given. 6 units left.

Before you decide to buy & with the black level issue now still ragging, take a lot at this video before it is taken off http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xE3Mp89xHOg

Very funny & maybe can make you cry.

This post has been edited by jitbeng: Mar 24 2010, 06:18 PM
shareal
post Mar 24 2010, 07:37 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Mar 24 2010, 06:05 PM)
yoyo where did u find the 42s10k for 2.5k?? tongue.gif
im just surveying here...

jitbeng: are u sure RM3.9K? for 42'?

85 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 >Top