Principle of Accounts T_T

TSbabysiiaozz
post May 21 2009, 11:33 PM, updated 17y ago

342 posts

.. allow me to intro myself briefly here before i ask some questions.

I'm a science stream student, and is taking two extra subject;
english in literature and principles of accounts. Basically i have 12 subjects,
and what I am concerned the most is my PoA paper because I don't have
this subject in my class and had stopped PoA tuition class since
early of this year.

Okay.. My questions are.. ohmy.gif

1) Will I score by just doing a lot of exercise+understanding how to do this and that and so?

2) If you are taking PoA or are an ex-PoA student, please give me some advises & tips
on memorizing about any of the topics, formulas, etc! They are still in BM tho,
so I bet our syllabus is not much different.

3) What do you guys do in PoA classes @ school?

P/s : I've registered and I am determined to take this subject because i believe it'll be useful
in the future and I don't wanna be involved in accounting courses after SPM! Plus,
taking PoA sub is really a bonus to me, as students will get extra cert for taking this subject in SPM since last year.

Don't ask me what is my ambition or interests okay.. i don't wanna answer it. lol. X.X
I hope I'll get useful replies here and /k/tards, don't spam here okay.. ><

Please and thank you!
SUSbuntutman
post May 21 2009, 11:42 PM

324 posts

add math > accounting
R4yMoNd
post May 22 2009, 03:21 AM

1,139 posts

Testing.. can reply wor
yhtan
post May 22 2009, 04:05 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(babysiiaozz @ May 21 2009, 11:33 PM)
.. allow me to intro myself briefly here before i ask some questions.

I'm a science stream student, and is taking two extra subject;
english in literature and principles of accounts. Basically i have 12 subjects,
and what I am concerned the most is my PoA paper because I don't have
this subject in my class and had stopped PoA tuition class since
early of this year.

Okay.. My questions are.. ohmy.gif

1) Will I score by just doing a lot of exercise+understanding how to do this and that and so?

2) If you are taking PoA or are an ex-PoA student, please give me some advises & tips
on memorizing about any of the topics, formulas, etc! They are still in BM tho,
so I bet our syllabus is not much different.

3) What do you guys do in PoA classes @ school?

P/s : I've registered and I am determined to take this subject because i believe it'll be useful
in the future and I don't wanna be involved in accounting courses after SPM! Plus,
taking PoA sub is really a bonus to me, as students will get extra cert for taking this subject in SPM since last year.

Don't ask me what is my ambition or interests okay.. i don't wanna answer it. lol. X.X
I hope I'll get useful replies here and /k/tards, don't spam here okay.. ><

Please and thank you!
1)yes, SPM prinsip akaun is very easy to score A if u do a lot of exercise, kinda easy i would say

2)no need to memorize any formula, practice make perfect

3)teacher give lots of exercise for us to do

i bet TS just wanna have an extra A for his cert tongue.gif
inspiron
post May 22 2009, 04:38 AM

226 posts

One thing for you to consider, before you register for the subjects that you want to take in SPM, make sure that you can score A1 in it. If die die study only can get even A2 would greatly change the whole story. But, forgot to ask, are you aiming for government scholarship? If yes, it is better to get 11A1 then 11A1 and 1A2

Update yourself with the current min A1 to get scholarship. Currently to get even a fighting chance would be a min 13A1. But if you can score A1 in Add maths, PoA would not be that difficult. Take up tuition for it to get someone to guide you if you facing problem.

If you're planning to proceed to college, then my above point would be irrelevant as anything above 11 subject would be considered a plus. 11A1 and 1C also wont affect much. You can get full scholarship with 11A1 in certain college.

Hope that helps nod.gif
Kuroro
post May 22 2009, 09:02 AM

60 posts

PoA got cert? Since when? New to me hehe. Last time don't have also.

All I can say is yes it's possible to learn on your own. But I think the best thing to do is have a teacher / tutor who you can go to if you are not sure about something and might not be in books and stuff.

Else most of the time it's just about doing lots of questions over and over tongue.gif
SUSahjames
post May 22 2009, 09:03 AM

My Name James
1,337 posts

my spm got 27A1
vorchiel
post May 22 2009, 09:13 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

I was a science stream student and took PoA as an extra subject in SPM. Quite easy to score A1 if you know the concepts. Moreover it still award you marks if your working is correct and will not penalise you greatly even if the final answer is not accurate.
TSbabysiiaozz
post May 22 2009, 03:34 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ May 22 2009, 04:05 AM)

Thx^^ and i am a girl== ><!

QUOTE(inspiron @ May 22 2009, 04:38 AM)

i am not aiming for gov scholarship.. sweat.gif wanna make parents proud only.. xd
thx for the reply ^^

QUOTE(Kuroro @ May 22 2009, 09:02 AM)

yeah, last year start got extra cert one.. ^^

QUOTE(ahjames @ May 22 2009, 09:03 AM)
my spm got 27A1
oh really? =X why you need people to help you translate humble for you somemore? LOL.

QUOTE(vorchiel @ May 22 2009, 09:13 AM)

awesome! ^^ do you mind to tell me how many A's you scored for ur spm><"..
vorchiel
post May 22 2009, 04:31 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(babysiiaozz @ May 22 2009, 03:34 PM)
awesome! ^^ do you mind to tell me how many A's you scored for ur spm><"..

that was in 2002 though
nothingz
post May 22 2009, 04:53 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ May 22 2009, 04:31 PM)

that was in 2002 though
you have just disclosed your age biggrin.gif
vorchiel
post May 22 2009, 05:00 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ May 22 2009, 04:53 PM)
you have just disclosed your age  biggrin.gif
it is in my profile anyway
yhtan
post May 22 2009, 05:09 PM

8,652 posts

Thx^^ and i am a girl== ><!
ops sorry tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yhtan: May 22 2009, 05:10 PM
SUSahjames
post May 22 2009, 05:38 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

oh really? =X why you need people to help you translate humble for you somemore? LOL.
27A1 dun mean i am a walking translator la

nowaday so easy get A1. i think all i did was wrote my name and drew a mudkip.
mumeichan
post May 22 2009, 06:54 PM

4,152 posts

I took SPM Accounts. Extra Subject

Studies F4 topic only.

Didn't study F5. Too Lazy

F4 topic I understand fully.

I go test all F5 question I tikam for objective. Subjective question have to draw the tables and all I leave blank.

Guess what...I got A1
TSbabysiiaozz
post May 23 2009, 09:21 PM

342 posts

OMG.. are you joking? or maybe uu're just lucky ><!!
gee.. my exams next week sad.gif
kenixkenix
post May 23 2009, 09:46 PM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

posting in babysiiaozz thread wub.gif wub.gif
haidan123
post May 23 2009, 10:10 PM

dear.... its damn easy to score..trust me...but u have to practice more as last year paper was damn hard-format was renewed..not same as previous years at all! *according to my brother* he took the subject as an additional subject too..but he didnt attend any classes in school...and he always skip tuitions..
and btw, he was so disappointed after taking the paper...coz he thought he wouldn't even make it to a C5...but guess wat? he got an A1.. smile.gif -even I was damn surprised-hahaha

This post has been edited by haidan123: May 23 2009, 10:11 PM
TSbabysiiaozz
post May 25 2009, 12:49 AM

342 posts

i trust uu.. i will try to do my best^^

0.0181sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:57 AM