26 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V6 [Thread updated], Always the smarter choice [Read post #2]

TSfruitie
post Nov 19 2009, 09:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,837 posts

QUOTE(dzul_huzaifi @ Nov 19 2009, 09:24 PM)
yeah,i want 2 ask samting about diz postpaid,let say dat i used about rm30 4 a month,meaning,i have 2 pay rm80 in my bills?
Yeah, you need to pay RM 80 (DG 50+ RM 30 postpaid supplementary line).
Commitment fees are where if you use lesser than the committed value, then you need to pay full but if you use more than the committed value obviously you have to pay more.
TSfruitie
post Nov 19 2009, 09:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,837 posts

QUOTE(dzul_huzaifi @ Nov 19 2009, 09:31 PM)
SIS,1 more thing,my sister got dg postpaid...so,how am i going to register  dg prepaid under her? i want 2 register 2 prepaid,4 me n my gurl..hope u can teach me..thx in advance..
First and foremost, you must ensure that your sister is using DiGi I Heart Savings postpaid plan and she must at least using DG 50 and above. Then, after clarification, if I'm not mistaken both you and your girl need to go together with your sister to the nearest DiGi Centre and register for a plan called DiGi Family Plan. By this, you and your girl only need to use at least RM 15 per month and get all the free unlimited calls/SMS/MMS/video calls. smile.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 19 2009, 09:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,837 posts

QUOTE(dzul_huzaifi @ Nov 19 2009, 09:36 PM)
ok,n does my sister has 2 pay the extra rm30? i mean da comitment charge...
Yes, because the system will auto-reload RM 15 each to both of your prepaid accounts. The auto-reload date can be chosen, if I'm not mistaken there are a few days for users to select. Maybe both of you can pay back to your sister later? smile.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 19 2009, 09:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,837 posts

QUOTE(dzul_huzaifi @ Nov 19 2009, 09:45 PM)
oh,she might kill me..biggrin.gif
well,if i only want 2 use prepaid,u think itz worth it using dg? better than hotlink?
It depends which Hotlink plan you are referring to, if it is Hotlink Youth Club and DiGi prepaid plan, then I say both have their own advantages. But if you comparing normal Hotlink plan and DiGi prepaid plan, I must say DiGi prepaid wins big time. Here is the prepaid plan: http://www.digi.com.my/prepaid/callplan/index.do
TSfruitie
post Nov 20 2009, 01:19 AM

Rise and Shine
72,837 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Nov 19 2009, 11:32 PM)
hi..

i am using digi campus n so is my gf..

however, lately, she did not receive my sms although the delivery report says its delivered.. n this happens for like 2 or 3 times a day..

so wats the problem now??

thx smile.gif

Added on November 19, 2009, 11:33 pmand does anyone facing the same prob?
hmm.gif I don't face with such problem though. hmm.gif

QUOTE(tabs @ Nov 20 2009, 12:03 AM)
If i am a existing postpaid customer did i still need to take the DG bb plan or any plan when sign up blackberry??

is that a must?
I haven't really gone through BB plan yet, give me some time I'll digest the content later and see if I can help to answer your query. However, if anybody knows the answer, kindly answer to this query. smile.gif

QUOTE(pengster @ Nov 20 2009, 12:21 AM)
Hey guys, just a quick question, does a reload of RM100 still gives you a 1 year validity?

Thanks!
No longer being offered. For now is RM 30, it is a fee and not credit which means RM 30 will be deducted from your credit as a fee.
Nevertheless, in order to subscribe to this long life plan, you need to switch to the latest prepaid plan. The details of the plan can be found here: http://www.digi.com.my/prepaid/callplan/index.do
TSfruitie
post Nov 20 2009, 07:50 AM

Rise and Shine
72,837 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Nov 20 2009, 02:28 AM)
let say my line & supp is barred for exceeding credit limit

can i request only main line to be unbarred after payment?
I think it is possible if you register separate accounts for both main and supplementary line.
TSfruitie
post Nov 20 2009, 10:43 AM

Rise and Shine
72,837 posts

QUOTE(aranel @ Nov 20 2009, 10:32 AM)
Hi all!

I need some expert advise!

Currently I am using Sony Xperia and I subscribe to Digi 3G unlimited plan.

How can I fully utilize this plan for windows live messaging? As my company block us from using the pc with windows live! 

thanks in advance
I'm ain't expert. But... 3G Unlimited plan has nothing to do with Windows Live Messenger because you need to subscribe separately for that. hmm.gif
And not all phones support for WLM. hmm.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 20 2009, 05:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,837 posts

Which Malaysian doesn't like free things? laugh.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 21 2009, 09:57 AM

Rise and Shine
72,837 posts

QUOTE(dindong @ Nov 21 2009, 03:03 AM)
hye all biggrin.gif .im a new n happy digi postpaid user here xD! ..but...bit dissapointed la after subscribed dg50 and then that kakak told me that i have to be 21 and above to take the supp line ..shoot!! ..ahh watehell i'll ask my sister to help me lah then .haish!
Below 21 also has lower credit limit.
TSfruitie
post Nov 22 2009, 01:36 AM

Rise and Shine
72,837 posts

Thus, I only use 2G on my phone for voice and SMS. I can get full bar of 2G on my phone but 3G is not that stable, sometimes only 2 bars. sweat.gif Only use 3G for my Internet because can lock the speed to only 3G. brows.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 22 2009, 11:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,837 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Nov 22 2009, 01:55 AM)
Well depends, mainly i notice this issue around time square and lowyat..calling my mom a while and the calls just gets drop suddenly (kena scolding for nothing leh =.=)..also hard a bit to make phone calls..is it possible that 3g not activated for my number? (2 years+ using this number and just switch plan recently tongue.gif)
You can just select from your phone, network settings and only choose GSM. smile.gif

QUOTE(radi0head @ Nov 22 2009, 08:46 AM)
ei... now digi can switch from postpaid to prepaid without porting out ka?

i read from a post from a forummer here...

wink.gif
Yes, possible. smile.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 22 2009, 07:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,837 posts

QUOTE(wInnIe PoOh @ Nov 22 2009, 02:50 PM)
i would like to ask, the other day i heard from radio about digi surf net as long as you want with only rm5. is that true? What plan is that? I can't seems to find any information online
Yes, for prepaid plan. I think postpaid also has because I remember the CS asked me if I want to choose RM 5 for unlimited access when I activated my 3G. hmm.gif
RM 5/day.
TSfruitie
post Nov 23 2009, 07:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,837 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Nov 23 2009, 06:00 PM)
Fuuuuu, 3G eats battery, mostly my fone on GSM.
My phone is locked to GSM because 3G is not that stable on my side, I'm quite afraid of drop calls. tongue.gif
On contra, my DiGi Campus SIM card is locked to only 3G for faster surfing speed. laugh.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 23 2009, 07:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,837 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Nov 23 2009, 07:08 PM)
only when i want to surf on my fone I switch to 3G for better speed, otherwise is GSM always.
Yes, same as me. biggrin.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 23 2009, 10:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,837 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Nov 23 2009, 09:37 PM)
wat 3g modem u all use for Digi internet unlimited ?

Huawei , wat model u all using ?

how about Prolink and CSL ?
I'm using ZTE MF 622, modem provided by U-Mobile. laugh.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 24 2009, 07:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,837 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Nov 24 2009, 04:09 PM)
hello digi fanboyz!
been using digi since my 1st phone smile.gif
now thinking of upgrade to postpaid + unlimated internet access
how the speed like? smooth&steady?
i will be using this line connect to internet via my mobile all the time but i wish can connect via laptop also.
Yea, smooth and steady. biggrin.gif
For both EDGE and 3G. rclxms.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 27 2009, 11:00 AM

Rise and Shine
72,837 posts

Excuse me, do not start a flame war here. Else, I'll warn these accounts accordingly.
TSfruitie
post Nov 27 2009, 07:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,837 posts

Not only DiGi EDGE, DiGi 3G broadband too. I noticed that happens on mine.
TSfruitie
post Nov 28 2009, 12:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,837 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Nov 28 2009, 11:45 AM)
I got a Digi line to test out for the WAP speed, I tried to get my notebook connect with the Hp via bluetooth, and using my phone(digi) as the modem to online, but it's completely sux. sad.gif

but when i use my celcom to do like that, it's all fine. may i know whats the problem?
Sucks as in connection speed? Or how?
Where is your location?
TSfruitie
post Nov 30 2009, 08:04 AM

Rise and Shine
72,837 posts

12.01 a.m. is the new cycle.

26 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top