DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V6 [Thread updated], Always the smarter choice [Read post #2]

Gekko
post Dec 28 2009, 06:39 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Wokayyy @ Dec 26 2009, 09:54 PM)
when will digi have video call ?
Switch my phone to access both GSM and 3G. Manage to log into 3G network since last Thursday b4 Xmas. Did a video call to a maxis 3G line. I am on DG postpaid. Location of video call was at KLCC area.

This post has been edited by Gekko: Dec 28 2009, 06:41 PM
Vervain
post Dec 28 2009, 07:30 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

gentleman, if i sign up today from prepaid, can I request the postpaid services inclusive of the max58 to be initiated on 1st of jan? the RM48 offering is till the end of the month and I don't want to pay rm48 blindly for a few days service. Kindly advise.
TSfruitie
post Dec 28 2009, 07:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 28 2009, 07:30 PM)
gentleman, if i sign up today from prepaid, can I request the postpaid services inclusive of the max58 to be initiated on 1st of jan? the RM48 offering is till the end of the month and I don't want to pay rm48 blindly for a few days service. Kindly advise.
Only gentlemen on LYN? rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
But I thought it follows your billing date, so it is fine right?
kalakatu
post Dec 28 2009, 08:08 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 28 2009, 07:30 PM)
dun worry as the bill will be prorated, means it will only calculated started on when the IU48 is activated until ur billing cycle date smile.gif

anyway guys, guess what, my unbilled amount as for now is RM4340.29 due to heavy internet usage biggrin.gif

owh, btw no need to recommend me to subscribe to IU48 as i already have a better plan --> Digi Campus thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kalakatu: Dec 28 2009, 08:09 PM
TSfruitie
post Dec 28 2009, 08:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Dec 28 2009, 08:08 PM)
dun worry as the bill will be prorated, means it will only calculated started on when the IU48 is activated until ur billing cycle date smile.gif

anyway guys, guess what, my unbilled amount as for now is RM4340.29 due to heavy internet usage biggrin.gif

owh, btw no need to recommend me to subscribe to IU48 as i already have a better plan --> Digi Campus thumbup.gif
Then, are you going to pay for that amount? Don't you have a credit limit? unsure.gif

I'm using DiGi Campus to surf nicely now, been using since this year's March and upgraded to 3G late of October. Cool! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 28 2009, 08:21 PM
kalakatu
post Dec 28 2009, 08:28 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 28 2009, 08:19 PM)
Then, are you going to pay for that amount? Don't you have a credit limit? unsure.gif

I'm using DiGi Campus to surf nicely now, been using since this year's March and upgraded to 3G late of October. Cool! biggrin.gif
actually i was a digi staff, resigned on last 14 Dec..the staff line remained until yesterday (right now automatically converted to DG30 with GPRS PAYU), but i didnt know that the internet usage is calculated from the day i resigned..suddenly the unbilled amount jumped drastically from RM52 (yesterday) to RM4k (this evening), and my line is barred. tomorrow i'll confirm back with HR Dept with this issue smile.gif

anyway, the max cap for GPRS usage is RM149, my billing cycle is on 1st of every month.
so i will only be charged for RM149 for GPRS usage..the balance will be waived smile.gif

i havent check if my DCampus's 3G is activated yet. btw how fast is ur download speed using DCampus?

This post has been edited by kalakatu: Dec 28 2009, 08:28 PM
TSfruitie
post Dec 28 2009, 08:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Dec 28 2009, 08:28 PM)
actually i was a digi staff, resigned on last 14 Dec..the staff line remained until yesterday (right now automatically converted to DG30 with GPRS PAYU), but i didnt know that the internet usage is calculated from the day i resigned..suddenly the unbilled amount jumped drastically from RM52 (yesterday) to RM4k (this evening), and my line is barred. tomorrow i'll confirm back with HR Dept with this issue smile.gif

anyway, the max cap for GPRS usage is RM149, my billing cycle is on 1st of every month.
so i will only be charged for RM149 for GPRS usage..the balance will be waived smile.gif

i havent check if my DCampus's 3G is activated yet. btw how fast is ur download speed using DCampus?
I see you should have registered yourself for an Ambassador line before you resign, RM 29/month for unlimited 3G data, I got that promotion but I'm more happier on my DiGi Campus, I'll ask my friend to register me another Ambassador line only when DiGi Campus has expired. Called CS, they said my DiGi Campus can tahan until 2012 despite I already graduated half a year ago. tongue.gif rolleyes.gif

Normal 3G speed, around 400kbps but very sufficient for a single user PC. biggrin.gif
kalakatu
post Dec 28 2009, 08:51 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 28 2009, 08:36 PM)
I see you should have registered yourself for an Ambassador line before you resign, RM 29/month for unlimited 3G data, I got that promotion but I'm more happier on my DiGi Campus, I'll ask my friend to register me another Ambassador line only when DiGi Campus has expired. Called CS, they said my DiGi Campus can tahan until 2012 despite I already graduated half a year ago. tongue.gif rolleyes.gif

Normal 3G speed, around 400kbps but very sufficient for a single user PC. biggrin.gif
well initially i wanted to use an Ambassador plan since there's a discount 50% for IU58, but i dun really like the postpaid plan, afraid i may accidentally overuse it..
so i prefer prepaid more..thats why on the 26th Dec, i purchased a DCampus simpack using my expired UiTM student card (i already graduated on Nov last year tongue.gif )

400kbps sounds nice..but whats the speed after hit 3GB max cap?
animegod
post Dec 28 2009, 09:18 PM

93 posts

hi there, anyone using omnia 2 here?
I cant send or receive mms using digi although the correct settings had already been saved.

Got it working already...

This post has been edited by animegod: Dec 28 2009, 10:04 PM
Vervain
post Dec 28 2009, 09:26 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

@fruitie,

blush.gif Apologized on not noticing a beauty. It's kinda hard to noticed authentic female forumers around these days. You know what they say GIRL = Guys In Real Life.

Prorate? Sounds good. But somehow after checking out the website, I noticed, the internet unlimited package for rm58 is per month single pay and It does not depict as same characteristic as opposed to max149. Max 149 is offers pay when you use.
kalakatu
post Dec 28 2009, 09:34 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 28 2009, 09:26 PM)
Prorate? Sounds good. But somehow after checking out the website, I noticed, the internet unlimited package for rm58 is per month single pay and It does not depict as same characteristic as opposed to max149. Max 149 is offers pay when you use.
yes, the IU58 is monthly single pay, combined together with your current commitment fee (i.e. DG50 + IU58 = roughly min RM108).
as long as u subscribe to this plan before 1st Jan 2010, u will be entitled for RM10 rebate x 12 months, so u only have to pay RM48 for the first year.

RM149 is only applicable for GPRS PAYU (Pay As You Use), but because of the system isnt intelligent enuf, the system will still charge u per normal until it becomes like mine; RM4k sweat.gif

but when ur bill is processed later, only RM149 will be charged while the remaining extra will be waived smile.gif

This post has been edited by kalakatu: Dec 28 2009, 09:35 PM
Darkmage12
post Dec 28 2009, 09:53 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Dec 28 2009, 08:51 PM)
well initially i wanted to use an Ambassador plan since there's a discount 50% for IU58, but i dun really like the postpaid plan, afraid i may accidentally overuse it..
so i prefer prepaid more..thats why on the 26th Dec, i purchased a DCampus simpack using my expired UiTM student card (i already graduated on Nov last year tongue.gif )

There is no 3Gb max cap whistling.gif
Anyway I'm downloading roughly that amount each day
kalakatu
post Dec 28 2009, 09:57 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 28 2009, 09:53 PM)
There is no 3Gb max cap whistling.gif
Anyway I'm downloading roughly that amount each day
really? makes me love DCampus even more wub.gif
Darkmage12
post Dec 28 2009, 10:14 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

yup... earlier it was unlimited edge now unlimited 3g
skysherly
post Dec 28 2009, 11:51 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 28 2009, 09:26 PM)
@fruitie,

blush.gif Apologized on not noticing a beauty. It's kinda hard to noticed authentic female forumers around these days. You know what they say GIRL = Guys In Real Life.

Only fruitie a girl in here? sleep.gif

anyway, want to check about the internet. I tried with the rm5 per day but it is not that fast wor sweat.gif
TSfruitie
post Dec 29 2009, 12:11 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Dec 28 2009, 08:51 PM)

laugh.gif You just register it for Internet then, RM 29 with no limit, not even 3GB FUP. smile.gif
Exactly the same thing as DiGi Campus, just that you pay RM 30 for it. laugh.gif
Yeah, no FUP for DiGi Campus, download as much as you can. Averagely, I downloaded around 30GB per month because most of the time I'm in office. laugh.gif

QUOTE(skysherly @ Dec 28 2009, 11:51 PM)
Only fruitie a girl in here? sleep.gif

anyway, want to check about the internet. I tried with the rm5 per day but it is not that fast wor  sweat.gif
laugh.gif I know you are as well. laugh.gif
Er.. Try activating your 3G? smile.gif
BingYao
post Dec 29 2009, 08:34 AM

446 posts

Anyone can give me idea how can I use up my RM50 commitment.. Other than call sms mms..
TSfruitie
post Dec 29 2009, 09:24 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(BingYao @ Dec 29 2009, 08:34 AM)
Anyone can give me idea how can I use up my RM50 commitment.. Other than call sms mms..
hmm.gif I think that's all because other charges like caller ringing tune are on top of RM 50 commitment.
If you think that you cannot finish up RM 50 commitment, maybe can consider reduce your plan to DG30 or change to prepaid? smile.gif
BingYao
post Dec 29 2009, 09:28 AM

446 posts

Thanks fruitie for the reply.. I'm on digi family no choice.. last time easily soar above RM50 now since all calls sms free.. Hardly touch the commitment RM50 oh no..
kalakatu
post Dec 29 2009, 09:51 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(BingYao @ Dec 29 2009, 09:28 AM)
Thanks fruitie for the reply.. I'm on digi family no choice.. last time easily soar above RM50 now since all calls sms free.. Hardly touch the commitment RM50 oh no..
if one of ur supplementary line usage is much higher than u, then i suggest u to swap plan, so u'll become the supplementary (RM30 commitment fee) and ur supplementary becomes principle (RM50 commitment fee).

or else, u can use the GPRS pay per use to maximize ur usage smile.gif

---------------------------

anyway, my unbilled transactions are just updated in the OCS. check it out: thumbup.gif

and i just double confirmed with DChat, only have to pay RM149 for GPRS usage when the bill is generated later smile.gif

This post has been edited by kalakatu: Dec 29 2009, 10:44 AM

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0276sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:27 AM