DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V6 [Thread updated], Always the smarter choice [Read post #2]

SweetPuff
post Jul 30 2009, 05:06 PM

2,021 posts

First 200 visitors that's dressed in yellow will receive the mystery gift.
SweetPuff
post Aug 12 2009, 12:11 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Aug 11 2009, 09:04 PM)
nowadays in the society FREE is not free..haha..btw the insurance covers me in terms of?  hmm.gif
Details are here:
http://digi.com.my/insurance

Got paid and free versions.
SweetPuff
post Aug 12 2009, 11:39 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 12 2009, 02:32 PM)
Have DRM free songs as well? Hmm. Seems interesting.
SweetPuff
post Aug 17 2009, 11:02 AM

2,021 posts

I'm guessing it's the bonus point redemption thingy.
SweetPuff
post Aug 20 2009, 02:23 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 20 2009, 01:46 PM)
Yeah, same. sad.gif

Oh ya, just received the SMS from DiGi, it reads:
This weekend, give your wallet a break. All DiGi Postpaid customers enjoy 50% off calls to any DiGi number whole day this Fri, Sat & Sun. T&C apply.

hmm.gif Wondering what are the T&C...
Probably stuff like the 50% off is not valid when roaming, etc. Digi also have to cari makan...
SweetPuff
post Sep 1 2009, 11:02 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 1 2009, 10:21 AM)
well, in their teaser, DiGi mentioned "something's about to go fast" ... still can't understand between RM1K/hr for 52 days and "fast"  hmm.gif
I think it's about the money that's about to go fast. As in cash that's about to be given away.

Let's try calculating:
24hrs x 52days x rm1000= RM1,248,000

Plus that rm500k in that grand finale.

And yes, sounds like a sweet deal for prepaid users. But I guess postpaid users can get lucky. tongue.gif
SweetPuff
post Sep 1 2009, 11:20 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Sep 1 2009, 11:10 AM)
>_________> meh meh meh.. ambassadors not gonna get anything FUN.
You guys are already using 'elite' call plan smile.gif Give some chance for us normal users lah...

btw, do you all make use of the digi rewards thingy?
http://digi.com.my/whatshot/promotions/dr/index.do
SweetPuff
post Sep 15 2009, 12:12 PM

2,021 posts

Not sure if we should encourage registering for a line on behalf of another person. Could lead to all sorts of legal issues.
SweetPuff
post Sep 23 2009, 09:57 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(rockstar teddy @ Sep 21 2009, 10:25 AM)
hmm..how are their music library?
means i cant transfer the music i DL to my ipod?
if onli i had an iphone tongue.gif
No, currently you can't transfer to your ipod. There's a list of compatible phones in the digi music website, if I remember correctly.
SweetPuff
post Sep 30 2009, 08:43 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Sep 30 2009, 01:33 AM)
Marketing Strategy 101 - when a plan result in more losses then it gains, mind f-ked the customer by offering a even more f-ked up plan.
Well, they can't force you to change your call plans, that's for sure. But they can entice you to do it though smile.gif

What's so messed up with the RM1 plan though? Haven't used prepaid for quite a while now.
SweetPuff
post Oct 19 2009, 11:23 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Oct 19 2009, 10:35 AM)
3G service will fully launch during 22nd October to all Digi postpaid and prepaid subscribers. Only available in Penang,klang valley and Kota kinabalu. Customers can call in to activate or ask to activate when signin for new application in dss respective stores
I hear that 22nd October is for Penang and KK. Klang Valley will be a couple of weeks later.
SweetPuff
post Oct 20 2009, 06:29 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Oct 20 2009, 02:30 PM)
Digi prepaid hike price liao

RM0.48/minutes

Q:How do I know I'm suitable for this new tariff plan?
A:All customers, regardless of their usage, will enjoy this new plan as the starting rate is low at RM0.48 per minute all day long and it will drop to RM0.36 if you spend more than RM30 in a month. Bear in mind that your total usage includes SMS, IDD, roaming and GPRS.

http://digi.com.my/prepaid/faq/pre_faq_autoadjust.do
I think the tier charging is outdated.

http://www.digi.com.my/prepaid/callplan/rate.do

It should be 36sen per minute. (for the time being, at least)

Added on October 20, 2009, 6:59 pmOk. Here's what I got from my pal in digi. It will affect the following prepaid plans:

DiGi_Family
DiGi Prepaid I Like
MTV Powerpack
Super FnF
Super Talk
Super SMS
Hit 1

Only change is the charging blocks to 60 secs. No changes to rates.

Won't affect IDD calls, which still stays at 30s charging blocks.

Those affected by this charging block change will have a special Reload Bonus payout for the next 2 rounds.

These call plans won't be affected:
Beyond
Fu-yoh
Prepaid Plus
FnF Plus
D’Campus
Edisi Khas
Chats Plus

Thank me later! smile.gif

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Oct 20 2009, 06:59 PM
SweetPuff
post Oct 22 2009, 10:04 AM

2,021 posts

Charges for video calls? Is it the same as voice? And no difference in charging blocks?
SweetPuff
post Oct 23 2009, 10:41 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Oct 23 2009, 10:19 AM)
I'm very sure this is not applicable any more for all the newer prepaid call plans, just for those older like Beyond Prepaid.
SweetPuff
post Oct 26 2009, 11:27 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Oct 25 2009, 02:14 PM)
I called 016-2211800, and i have to press lot of number, but it got nothing to do with my question.  Digi has been billing me my "Digi Prepaid Plus" account for something like
that sending me every month charging me RM2-3. How to cancel this this so called value added services? my phone cannot display the so called value added services.
I think you can do this via the OCS. Else give customer service a call.
SweetPuff
post Nov 6 2009, 11:31 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(gstoh @ Nov 5 2009, 12:14 AM)
according to this digi site
http://www.digi.com.my/internet/3g/pricing_payu.html
it states that digi 3G speed can up to maximum of 14.4mbps?? main point isĀ  the digi 3G is actually 3.5G ..

but why do people say the speed is capped at 384kbps? O_O
I think it just means that the infrastructure can handle up to 14.4mbps. Nothing to do with utilization or usage.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Nov 6 2009, 11:36 AM
SweetPuff
post Nov 12 2009, 04:34 PM

2,021 posts

I don't think that the BerrySmart Plan is available online. Let me korek my digi pal again.

Errr. What's Smart Plan for the Nokia Mini?

Ok. Here's what I got from my pal.

BerrySmart Plan
Unlimited data + BlackBerry Internet Service (BIS)

No monthly commitment or fees. (pay as you use)

15sen/min (30sec charging block)
10sen sms
20sen mms.

FnF = 6.

Supp lines = DG Family Postpaid/DG Family Prepaid

Pretty damn good deal.

So... The SmartPlan is possibly the same plan minus the blackberry?

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Nov 12 2009, 04:49 PM
SweetPuff
post Nov 12 2009, 05:02 PM

2,021 posts

Yes, it's postpaid. Not sure about the prepaid thingy you asked though.
SweetPuff
post Nov 12 2009, 11:59 PM

2,021 posts

whoa. Check out pics of the event at 1U. Damn long line for the blackberry offer...

Pics here:
http://www.facebook.com/myDiGi

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Nov 12 2009, 11:59 PM
SweetPuff
post Nov 18 2009, 02:06 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Nov 18 2009, 11:18 AM)
DG blackberry phone plans promo and blackberry services is now available .
Can opt for 1or2yrs contract and for users who have blackberry phone with existing voice plans can just opt for blackberry services.
Launched date 18th november.
It's this one?
http://www.digi.com.my/blackberry

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0466sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:14 AM