iPhone Data Usage Issues (Maxis, Celcom, DIGI), Usage & Bill diff - High bill charges!

jinaun
post Dec 25 2010, 04:31 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

QUOTE(stanny @ Dec 25 2010, 02:30 PM)
Hi guys, I got my own unlocked iPhone from overseas. Currently, I am on Value First maxis plan which is RM30 a month commitment. Can I add the 3gb RM88 internet plan to this and use the iPhone with it? No probs right?
if you happen to over user the 3GB quota.. will maxis charge extras? on top of the 88?

//edit

hmm.. it seems that they will charge you if u go over the quota

*Any additional usage will be charged at RM0.10/10KB.
**Subsequent usage for Monthly Passes (except 100MB Pass) will be charged at RM0.05/10KB.

The rates above do not cover data charges while roaming overseas. Please refer to our FAQ for more details.

i'm not sure how maxis billing system works but.. it seems to record data usage either 10/5sen for 10KB basis.. before the end of the billing cycle where plan discounts/adjustments will be applied to the bill.. you may easily have oledi go over the credit limit of your account and thus is suspended b4 reaching the billing cycle.

eg.. imagine 1GB plan for ivalue100

RM5.12 per MB or RM5242.88 per GB @ 5sen per 10KB , not inclusive calls/sms/etc yet

am i rite? so maxis system will automatically barred you based on the credit limit assigned because the rebate/adjustment calculations is onli done at the end of the billing cycle but b4 that unbilled usage oledi gone over the credit limit

so..am i correct to say that there maybe a flaw in their system?

This post has been edited by jinaun: Dec 25 2010, 06:03 PM
jinaun
post Dec 27 2010, 02:04 AM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Dec 27 2010, 01:20 AM)
I was quite surprise,last 2 days ago I complained that my bill was so sky high.. today I look back .. from RM200++ went back to RM30++ ... hmm , its that mean I saw some improvement from maxis ? hmm.gif
you complained .. so they must have adjusted...

if u keep quiet... i dun think it will come down
jinaun
post Jan 2 2011, 12:54 AM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

QUOTE(nud_karo @ Jan 1 2011, 11:32 PM)
Can we sign up for unlimitd internet at maxis? Coz staff at maxis
Suggest to me.
is there even such product?
jinaun
post Jan 2 2011, 01:24 AM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 2 2011, 01:07 AM)
Yes, RM99 monthly unlimited but no longer available for new users.
More info here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/390525/+2100
then its out of the question oledi..
jinaun
post Jan 9 2011, 10:59 AM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

QUOTE(FoarGeez @ Jan 9 2011, 01:46 AM)
just a quick question, for u guys who using unlimited data plan (eg. Digi), do u guys let the 'cellular data' on all the time even when theres wifi?

cuz im just abit confuse how does the iphone select cellular data or wifi if we on both at the same time? i juz find it a little hassle to switch the data on & off when theres wifi just to safe on the 1gb quota tongue.gif
yes.. coz i think the iphone will auto use wifi when its available instead of cellular data...

coz i was browsing appstore/safari while on wifi and the data counter did't change.. and all the while my 3G cell data is turned on too

This post has been edited by jinaun: Jan 9 2011, 11:00 AM

0.0362sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:56 AM