iPhone Data Usage Issues (Maxis, Celcom, DIGI), Usage & Bill diff - High bill charges!
cy97
Dec 25 2010, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(zsbong @ Dec 25 2010, 12:03 PM) I'm on idigi 88 with monthly 1gb high speed 3g data... When do they reset the quota? on the 1st day of every month? Or on the date of successful registration? It should be the billing date n for me is 15th of the month!
cy97
Dec 27 2010, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(opjust @ Dec 27 2010, 04:46 PM) exactly my friend... just complain n understand your bill deeply... even if they charge you with their logical 'eating customer' reason.. u can complain... if u manage to give ur logical reason it can be waived. The best way is to port out from Maxis!
cy97
Jan 1 2011, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 1 2011, 07:24 PM) Fu**k i kena oready. Last month RM2xx data usage...i am not on any data plans, i don't use 3G for internet and only WIFI occasionally. Usually my bill is around RM100 only. Argue with them but no use, in the end, i thought maybe i did accidentally on the data charges or something. So in the end, i paid up. But f***...this month...again!! RM3xx (RM250 for 27MB of data!!)!! Now i am totally pissed off, i am not gonna pay them for the data charges. Gonna see this to the end. I will complain to MCMC and see this to the end and go to court if i have to!!! This is f*** daylight robbery!!! Now i wait for them to send me details of the data usage. Later i am going to terminate the line and switch to DIGI! PS: And i am not even using iPhone!!! btw, just made an official complaint to MCMC via online. LET'S FIGHT IT OUT MAXIS!! We have warn you guys over n over again n yet nobody seem to take it seriously until you get it . There are far more Maxis victims out there that have to bear with these extreme high data charges ! I REPEAT THE PROBLEM IS NOT WITH US AS USERS BUT RATHER THE UNSCRUPULOUS PRICING BY MAXIS! Another head down !
cy97
Jan 9 2011, 08:32 AM
No need to switch off as you would see the wifi symbol next to telco logo if connected to wifi!
cy97
Jan 10 2011, 06:05 PM
More n more heads down n I will not surprise that the die hard maxis fans come out to defend Maxis n their superior 3G coverage .
Frankly the problem is we have a choice n yet succumb to their unfair data pricing? WHY?
cy97
Jan 10 2011, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(neome @ Jan 10 2011, 06:13 PM) It is really surprising when there's a lot of ip4 ivalue 1 customer is having so much prob with d high data charges since maxis is not new in introducing ivalue plans.. it has been around for quite sum time before, dat is with d ip 3g n ip3gs ivalue plans n i believe no such probs have ever surfaced.. i personally think dat ip4 is built such dat it uses ALOT of data transfer to function to its best, until it reaches a point where without d internet basically d fon becomes an obsolete item.. so imo maxis has to revised its data ivalue plans esp ivalue 1 which only limited to 1gb data usage as altho it is FUNCTIONAL but it really is NOT PRACTICAL...  No such problem or not widely reported? My friend has been bleeding since iPhone 3G time until not to the extend that his additional RM 600 deposit exhausted and line got barred! Come next month he will switch to Celcom when contract expired!
cy97
Jan 10 2011, 08:29 PM
What is wrong if those defend their rigth against daylight robbery by Maxis? Why brand us anti-maxis? We anti Maxis for a reason!
cy97
Jan 14 2011, 08:32 AM
Just reset it on the last day of yr bill cycle. Why the need to keep track since u would not be charged any way !