QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jun 19 2009, 04:06 PM)
I m using d PB12+(12.3driver) n I dont find it lackin..
If given de choice I would hv chosen de cyl too but they didnt offer tat when I bought mine..
Turnin de bin on its side is not a gud idea, dun forget.. it vibrates..
I still say jus get de equivalent box n u'd still be happy..
Jus my 2 cts
Dirtrun
Somehow I got pyched to believe cylinder was better too, and that's why without thinking twice I ordered the PC+ when SVS got the export permit to ship direct to Malaysia for the model last year. So now, I am stuck with it and will not be easy to justify to the HM to change it to box again.
Guess I will put priority on getting the HD Audio now, and if can find time and the urge, move the bin to the front to test and make the meausrement to determine whether it's worthwhile to move the screen. Actually I shifted the screen myself up about 1 foot before. So I am well aware of what does it take. Basically it will be the cost of few wall plugs and a day of my time. Wish me luck..

Added on June 19, 2009, 6:25 pmQUOTE(jchong @ Jun 19 2009, 05:52 PM)
How far back from the screen are u sitting?
If no trade in deal then just sell off 2nd hand in this forum or hifi4sale website.
Can share some details about your manual masking system? I suppose masks from top and bottom? What kind of dark material you used for the mask?
It's about 12feet away.
I won't dare to call it a masking system

It does cover top and bottom and it's basically just using right angle rack support. I guess it's only ok for dedicated dark room becasue if the room is well lit, you can clearly see the racks. Will try to take some pictures to show later. As for the material, it's actually from long black drapes that I bought from IKEA many years back. I bought it at that time to use it as curtain to darken and reduce the sound reflection at the near side wall when my setup was at the living room. The material is black enough but it definitely doesn't absorb light like black velvet material.
Got a feeling that someone will complain already as this is supposed to be the official subwoofer thread..
This post has been edited by Jack28HT: Jun 19 2009, 06:28 PM