full HD 40'' lcd tv, looking for a good lcd tv

TSapache_rx
post May 19 2009, 03:37 PM, updated 17y ago

hey guys, i'm planning to buy a 40'' full hd lcd tv with the budget around RM3k. i would like to use it for gaming and movies. hope it works well with astro too. i hope u guys can give me a good recommendation. thank you.
Barricade
post May 19 2009, 03:40 PM

4,159 posts

Panasonic 42" full hd
budakhops
post May 19 2009, 03:53 PM

1,519 posts

toshiba regza...
xrossf1re
post May 19 2009, 03:58 PM

246 posts

yamaha pacifica
muat
post May 19 2009, 04:03 PM

LG Full HD 42". Can't recall the exact model. Value for $$. Last time I checked, the price has dropped to ~3.5k. I've been using for 6 months. No problem whatsoever. Frequently connecting to my laptop thru HDMI cable to watch movie. As for Astro, I don't know if any brand will make the picture any better regardless of what the salesman/women told you tongue.gif
attentional
post May 19 2009, 04:08 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(muat @ May 19 2009, 04:03 PM)
LG Full HD 42".  Can't recall the exact model.  Value for $$.  Last time I checked, the price has dropped to ~3.5k.  I've been using for 6 months.  No problem whatsoever.  Frequently connecting to my laptop thru HDMI cable to watch movie.  As for Astro, I don't know if any brand will make the picture any better regardless of what the salesman/women told you tongue.gif
astro=plasma, nuff said
budakhops
post May 19 2009, 04:13 PM

1,519 posts

yeah, astro work better on plasma...
but for gaming i dunno...
TSapache_rx
post May 19 2009, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(muat @ May 19 2009, 07:03 PM)
LG Full HD 42".  Can't recall the exact model.  Value for $$.  Last time I checked, the price has dropped to ~3.5k.  I've been using for 6 months.  No problem whatsoever.  Frequently connecting to my laptop thru HDMI cable to watch movie.  As for Astro, I don't know if any brand will make the picture any better regardless of what the salesman/women told you tongue.gif
oo ic.i'll look for it..hope u can tell me the exact model.tq
daryl.k
post May 19 2009, 06:19 PM

467 posts

new panny S series 42 inch FHD, can get for RM5k + free panny BD60 BD Pleyer - offer is out of the world , by htkaki...if i were u, i wouldn't think twice getting this set...
-kytz-
post May 19 2009, 07:37 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(apache_rx @ May 19 2009, 03:37 PM)
hey guys, i'm planning to buy a 40'' full hd lcd tv with the budget around RM3k. i would like to use it for gaming and movies. hope it works well with astro too. i hope u guys can give me a good recommendation. thank you.
Dude....Astro on FHD is a big no no...Terrible quality but gaming and movies works well provided u upscale the dvds.

This post has been edited by -kytz-: May 19 2009, 07:37 PM
benjaminn78
post May 20 2009, 10:38 PM

57 posts

mine toshiba regza 42', not bad...

HW-Racer
post May 21 2009, 10:09 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(benjaminn78 @ May 20 2009, 10:38 PM)
mine toshiba regza 42', not bad...

if toshiba Regza 42" FHD vs Panasonic Vierra 42" FHD (both RM3K) which one is better ?
benjaminn78
post May 23 2009, 12:51 PM

57 posts

u need to know, wat purpose you buy full HD, if only watch astro, full HD is terrible quality, Full HD only suite to watch HD blu-ray quality movie.
HW-Racer
post May 23 2009, 09:40 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(benjaminn78 @ May 23 2009, 12:51 PM)
u need to know, wat purpose you buy full HD, if only watch astro, full HD is terrible quality, Full HD only suite to watch HD blu-ray quality movie.
but heard that ASTRO is goind full HD this year...if that is true...we should get Full HD TV.... checkout the latest
Plasma Full HD from panasonic.....

my friend just bought the Regza 42RV500E for RM3000.... I am still undecided whether to get the panasonic Full HD or
the Toshiba Full HD RV500E (the flimsy remote control is a no-no)

(cause I don't like Plasma due to the reflections issue)....
benjaminn78
post May 23 2009, 10:23 PM

57 posts

FHD for astro has been heard several year ago...but when ? no one know...hahah...malaysia bolehhhhh
-kytz-
post May 24 2009, 12:42 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(benjaminn78 @ May 23 2009, 10:23 PM)
FHD for astro has been heard several year ago...but when ? no one know...hahah...malaysia bolehhhhh
FHD for Astro this year is ridiculous

Malaysia Boleh means "Malaysia apa pun boleh" wink.gif
bongo
post May 24 2009, 09:26 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 24 2009, 12:42 AM)
FHD for Astro this year is ridiculous

Malaysia Boleh means "Malaysia apa pun boleh" wink.gif
let astro go to 480p first as i believe its 480i now or worse..FHD....someone must be smoking grass...
TSapache_rx
post May 24 2009, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ May 24 2009, 12:40 AM)
but heard that ASTRO is goind full HD this year...if that is true...we should get Full HD TV.... checkout the latest
Plasma Full HD from panasonic.....
my friend just bought the Regza 42RV500E for RM3000.... I am still undecided whether to get the panasonic Full HD or
the Toshiba Full HD RV500E (the flimsy remote control is a no-no)
(cause I don't like Plasma due to the reflections issue)....
I am interested with that toshiba 42RV500E. But i can't find any place which sells it for rm3000.. mostly sell it for rm3500 onwards. do u know a place in KL or shah alam which i can get it for rm3000???
-kytz-
post May 24 2009, 03:50 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(bongo @ May 24 2009, 09:26 AM)
let astro go to 480p first as i believe its 480i now or worse..FHD....someone must be smoking grass...
The highest resoultion/quality i have seen in Astro is the Food Channel(703)..They look HD but with decreased resoultion wink.gif
HW-Racer
post May 24 2009, 09:03 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(apache_rx @ May 24 2009, 01:40 PM)
I am interested with that toshiba 42RV500E. But i can't find any place which sells it for rm3000.. mostly sell it for rm3500 onwards. do u know a place in KL or shah alam which i can get it for rm3000???
my friend bought the 42RV500E from a shop opposite HAIER Factory in Bdr Puteri Puchong recently for RM3100...
and I think you can get it from Legend SS2 or Old Klang road branch for the same price....

I am still contemplating whether to get the Panasonic Full HD LCD...is the same price....but contract lower
at 10000:1

0.0238sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:43 AM