4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Stock Market VERSION 27, Feng Shui? Sentiment? Goreng?

cherroy
post May 19 2009, 11:27 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ May 19 2009, 11:18 AM)
Cherroy,

Stockpiling for national security. China is getting ready for worldwide domination. Just ask Aussie how they feel about their r/s with china. lol

Market cannot relied on stock piling actitivies for recovery, as soon or later it will be 'full'. You can't stockpiling forever. Just like a factory, your warehouse is empty, you stockpiling (you see price increase later) until your warehouses become full, then what next?
You stockpiling either you want to use it or can sell at higher price. So if both situation not occuring, then nothing can be done afterwards.
The basic is that we need consumption picking up, not stockpiling for real economy recovery.

cherroy
post May 19 2009, 11:35 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ May 19 2009, 11:30 AM)
Cherroy,

Stockpiling for the means of war. biggrin.gif
The problem is there won't be war at least for now to forseeable future.

Who want to be with war with China?
or China want to be with war with whom?
cherroy
post May 19 2009, 03:58 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ May 19 2009, 03:49 PM)
wah how come TAWB suddenly slide so fast
It is approaching its end of its life.

Those who don't wish/want to fork out 1.00 to exercise into TA mothershare one, need to dispose. While if TA below 1.00, TA-WB worth nothing or no incentive to convert.
cherroy
post May 19 2009, 04:06 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ May 19 2009, 04:00 PM)
Based on theory, market will continue to goreng TA. TA mgt wants more people to convert the warrant to mothershare in order to get more capital. So, TA price will not drop much unless KLCI drop significantly until TA mgt got no more bullet to push the price up.
That's why they want to list TA Global and give TA Global share to the shareholders, while at the mean time give generous dividend, to lure and attract more buyer in TA eventually push up the share price

But no matter how mamangement wants to do, they can't fight with market force. Goreng and maintain share price at higher side, need hard cash in the first place.

Remember if there are massive warrant holders convert the warrant, it just means dilution for existing shareholders on TA, so there is no reason why TA shareholders want it or buy TA share at high price.
cherroy
post May 19 2009, 04:21 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 19 2009, 04:18 PM)
as per yesterday research paper from Alliance,

"..A breach of 1026 will lead to CI to resume its mid to long term bullish movement."
They are trying very hard (should be EPF, my gues only), put so many buyer on Sime more than 50K lot, can't even get through the 5K seller at 6.75. whistling.gif

cherroy
post May 19 2009, 04:40 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ May 19 2009, 04:36 PM)
wat u mean? mind to explain.  notworthy.gif
Simple word, TA-WB will be delisted.
cherroy
post May 19 2009, 09:03 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ May 19 2009, 08:48 PM)
Am thinking of re-visiting some 'old friends' from a week or two ago:

LCL (Bought: 0.60 Sold: 0.71)
Pantech (Bought: 0.66 Sold: 0.79)
MRCB (Bought: 1.06 Sold: 1.32)
WCT (Bought: 1.58 Sold: 1,86)

Might be a few pennies to be made there...what do you think?

Or is it risky to return to the scene of the crime......? brows.gif
At current market for short term goreng, you need to be quite accurate with your stock pick and timing. If off-course then previous your 'hardwork' can be wiped off easily in matter week time.

Some stocks do facing some strong resistance and room of upside is rather limited due to significant surge in a short time.

Don't get me wrong, I don't say some or those having no room for upside in longer term but short term wise, some stocks can be seen quite toppish even on big cap counters.
cherroy
post May 20 2009, 11:11 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ May 20 2009, 10:35 AM)
someone manipulate the market? FCPO didn't up much compare to yesterday
That's for sure. EPF?
Can see lastest EPF is the one that very active in the market.

We just getting Manufacturing sales in Malaysia dropped more than 25% for March while April figure is forseen to be less worst but still in contraction, while CPO price doesn't move at all at arounf 2500-2600 level, how can market goes up 20+ points, we have no positive figure all around until now.

Goreng activities seem subside now, better becareful if want to chase stock.

This post has been edited by cherroy: May 20 2009, 11:12 AM
cherroy
post May 20 2009, 04:00 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ May 20 2009, 03:56 PM)
is this sign of ppl manipulating? few times closing also they buy 1 lot to make nice figure?

This is not called manipulation, it is a joker's act. biggrin.gif

cherroy
post May 20 2009, 04:12 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ May 20 2009, 04:02 PM)
after i post this he did it 2 more times ....why ah?
He/she doesn't want to see its last done price as red, want yellow, look nicer.

Ostrich act. whistling.gif

It just makes other sellers side irritating only.
cherroy
post May 20 2009, 04:18 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ May 20 2009, 04:15 PM)
but if do like that also last minute, why so early? I notice this fella hv been doing this few times at last 1 minute
May be he/she wants to buy 100 lots so make its 100x with 1 lot, make fun with the remisier, scare remisier has nothing to do. biggrin.gif

Both are having same commission as it will be classified as one contract only.
cherroy
post May 20 2009, 04:23 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ May 20 2009, 04:18 PM)
He waste money I don't care as he purposely buy 1 lot to push up the closing price!!! Just imagine you sell something yet you need to fork out money!  vmad.gif
Yup, this kind of act damm TL, (no offence), it you kena sell 1 lot only after market close, commission kill you.

Most of the time, I withdraw the Q (if unmatch, and seeing potential being taken 1 lot) before market closed around 10 minutes or so to avoid this kind of situation. Always prefer buy and sell in round number for easier remembering and look nicer at the statement.

Don't want ended with ABC with 23400 shares, xyz 13200 shares, kind of troublesome.
cherroy
post May 21 2009, 10:30 AM

25,802 posts

I echo what Chyaw said previously, if a company cannot make money during good time, basically, it is quite risky to have the stock for long term basic whether its NTA is at what level.

Some properties stocks may trade at below NTA, but those NTA could be derived from land value/revaluation, while the land might be just sitting there doing nothing, aka won't generate a single cent profit to the company while it could be liability as you need to pay quit rent for those land owned so bleeding the company cash even though the land based on market value is good.

While if a company making loss during good time, in bad time it probably bleed more, so in the end of the day, it might 'eat' into the company NTA value.

Short term wise, different story.

Added on May 21, 2009, 10:32 amKLCI up like nobody business.

This post has been edited by cherroy: May 21 2009, 10:32 AM
cherroy
post May 21 2009, 10:43 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ May 21 2009, 08:56 AM)
Actually for those property/construction stocks, their NTA usually will be higher, am I right? And you are right, I also don't like the company making loss during good times especially developers.
Not necessary, market price is more based on profitability.

You can have zero NTA or low NTA like BAT, but you share price can be high if you make good profit.

Why investors want to invest money into a company?
Because it can generate return and profit back to the shareholders.

If a company is doing nothing why investors want to put money into a company?
Except the share price is extreme low compared to its asset worth that if you takeover the company then you can sell their asset to gain from it.
But as minority shareholders, you know you cannot takeover the company, so if there is no one can or wish to takeover the company at low price then sell the asset or utilise the asset, then it worth nothing.

A land can worth 10 million based on market value, but no one wants to utilise it, or no one want to buy it, then even on your book it registered as 10 million, you don't have the 10 million and while any creditor want you to pay them 1K, you might struggling to find the 1K cash.
cherroy
post May 21 2009, 10:45 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ May 21 2009, 10:42 AM)
Yup, the new FTSE KLCI coming mah

Trying to push it up
Volume is kinda low, but KLCI is up up, some sort of window dressing?

KLCI seems like "under controlled"
cherroy
post May 21 2009, 10:54 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ May 21 2009, 10:47 AM)
Actually, if you have nextview, you can already observe the 30 listed companies in there. Yesterday when i checked, its mostly green, with high percentage gains.

Obviously, the index is being propped up for FTSE group
I had 1 whole favourite page set with 30 biggest cap of KLCI.
IOI, KLK and MISC are the major contributors of KLCI rise.

KLSE seems doing a lot of "window dressing" from abolish 2nd board, change Mesdaq name to ACE, change index component, change index to FTSExxxx.

I still prefer the old KLCI, as it can benchmark how well it has done for the last 10 years to 20 years, see index 20 years ago, how much, then now at what level, straight away can pinpoin the performance.

Now changing this and that, cannot refer back. Just like last time 2nd board index hit until 600-700 even nearly surpassed KLCI, but when it was being abolished time, 2nd board index was around 90. Now no more.

Trying to sweep those painful history under the carpet? biggrin.gif
cherroy
post May 21 2009, 11:44 AM

25,802 posts

How come CI red already, EPF run out of bullet?
cherroy
post May 21 2009, 03:51 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ May 21 2009, 03:26 PM)
Let's say you bought aussie currency last month,  A$10,000 worth at 2.614

Today you gain 10 cents in capital appreciation and plus interest. This is one of the risk free strategy.

Of course, the bigger the risk the bigger the reward. But we all have seen what happen to WALL st banks biggrin.gif
You company, OSK got offering dual currency investment also?
cherroy
post May 21 2009, 03:55 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(ABC2020 @ May 21 2009, 03:21 PM)
FD!!! no fun man.....
No fun? wait you see your AUD gain in value while gaining interest rate more than RM, last time 6-7% somemore, still now a little more than RM.

From 2.30 (2 months ago) to 2.70 now.

Where can everything put in stock also, need to diversify a bit.
cherroy
post May 21 2009, 03:58 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(MoonRider @ May 21 2009, 03:55 PM)
HKG share is more better .. when economy  recover . HKG and Sin will go up more and faster than US ..

SGK , genting international is one my fav stocks .. not that expensive ..  around 0.60  to 0.70 convert around 1500RM still cheaper than resorts
The problem is Genting International is not highly profitable, lot of problems on Genting overseas business compared to Resorts cash cow every year taking in 2 billion of cash.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0402sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:31 AM