Stock Market VERSION 27, Feng Shui? Sentiment? Goreng?
May 19 2009, 11:35 AM
3,423 posts Joined: May 2009 From: My Private Yacht |
It's quiet out there.....too quiet.....I don't like it......
May 19 2009, 06:20 PM
May 19 2009, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(sharesa @ May 19 2009, 06:23 PM) Was queuing to buy at 1.30 but missed the bus....just wondering if should try again on a dip..... Added on May 19, 2009, 6:38 pm QUOTE(kmarc @ May 19 2009, 06:26 PM) Damn, when is the pullback coming? I want to start buying in stages again...... I am 70% cash...difficult to know what to buy at present....Anyway, good run on my last few holdings...... anybody 100% cash? This post has been edited by David_Brent: May 19 2009, 06:38 PM |
May 19 2009, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(kmarc @ May 19 2009, 07:58 PM) Yeah, current prices are high compared to those in March... dunno what to buy.... Am thinking of re-visiting some 'old friends' from a week or two ago:Errr.. guilty of what? LCL (Bought: 0.60 Sold: 0.71) Pantech (Bought: 0.66 Sold: 0.79) MRCB (Bought: 1.06 Sold: 1.32) WCT (Bought: 1.58 Sold: 1,86) Might be a few pennies to be made there...what do you think? Or is it risky to return to the scene of the crime......? |
May 19 2009, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ May 19 2009, 09:03 PM) At current market for short term goreng, you need to be quite accurate with your stock pick and timing. If off-course then previous your 'hardwork' can be wiped off easily in matter week time. Excellent advice - many thanks.Some stocks do facing some strong resistance and room of upside is rather limited due to significant surge in a short time. Don't get me wrong, I don't say some or those having no room for upside in longer term but short term wise, some stocks can be seen quite toppish even on big cap counters. |
May 19 2009, 10:04 PM
May 19 2009, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(viper88 @ May 19 2009, 10:29 PM) No one here mention or noticed about Scomi last 30 minutes before closing movement? Please can you share what market tracker software/service you are using in those screen-shots?Huge vol buyers comes in at 0.69 - 0.725. I saw this counter blinking with buyers transaction sapu so fast.. [attachmentid=973813] [attachmentid=973814] [attachmentid=973816] India monorail project approve soon? High Beta stock.. huge vol buyer but price up about 3 sen only. |
May 20 2009, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(andrekua @ May 20 2009, 12:36 AM) Seem like Adam got a few 'admirers' here liao... hahaha. It's always good to have the benefit of another member's opinion. Whether you take any notice or not is up to the individual concerned. I dont really know what Adam did so badly that they become his admirers, but I think he did his homework and share with you guys. Its still up to you guys to evaluate and make the final decision. Win or lose, breed no hatred. If there is a sure-win strategy, I dont think stock market is what it is now. Do what you feel/think is the right thing to do and have no regret. Gain or pain, or non of it, its just your own choice. If there is a force thats forcing you to gamble, its your own damn greed. I think we are generally very lucky on this forum thread to have so many helpful (and sometimes amusing) posters who celebrate people's gains and sympathise in times of travail - as well as offering guidance to the uninitiated (like me The atmosphere on this thread is very supportive - compared to others I know of.... Long may it continue. |
May 20 2009, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(chyaw @ May 20 2009, 05:07 PM) I made some money, but not thru trading. I swap my portfolio and change my paper gain to real gain. Profit should be around $5.4K after excluding fees. Of course, my paper gain will drop lar as new shares tends to be negative paper gain... I am in the same position as you. Took about 5K cash last week and re-adjusted the portfolio away from some of the blue chips. Now I'm down 1.7 K on the new counters. Just have to wait, I guess Then - today, the blue-chips go up..... i was sick of seeing KLK and Axiata sitting there doing nothing week in and week out...and today they finally get of their a** and try to move.... ...as you say, new shares tends to be negative paper gain... Now I worry CI will retreat taking some of my goreng counters with it... |
May 20 2009, 08:52 PM
May 20 2009, 09:52 PM
May 20 2009, 09:59 PM
May 20 2009, 10:05 PM
How's Mr. Jones behaving today, I wonder?
May 20 2009, 10:08 PM
May 20 2009, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(sharesa @ May 20 2009, 10:08 PM) I think it is still worthwhile if you consider its low P/E around 7. Wow...good advice -thanks.. But any pullback in global sharemarket, Sapcres normally will drop in tandem. It can be quite volatile at times, but it can climb back up rather easily. I think there is still room for upside, even at this price. Have to prepare to hold this share, not suitable for contra. I'm holding KNM, Dialog and Oilcorp right now....think 'll see how the sector goes and maybe leap into Sapcres if the outlook improves. But, anyway, I'd want to hold it to term anyway, if I bought. Dialog is a bit of a dog at the moment but hoping to get some divvy from it - mand it may go up longer term. Really annoyed today that I missed on JAKS...was on my list to buy on Tuesday but forgot to click.... |
May 20 2009, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(dilla @ May 20 2009, 10:38 PM) Hii guys..have not logged in for almost 2 weeks. It is already V27 and already 32 pages...anyway am still holding SAAG and trapped with Scomi at very high price...hopefully both will zoom tomorrow I'm trapped with SCOMI too... Fingers crossed for tomorrow and good luck to all... |
May 20 2009, 11:08 PM
May 21 2009, 10:48 AM
May 21 2009, 04:53 PM
What a truly dreadful day...glad it's nearly over...
May 21 2009, 04:54 PM
| Change to: | 0.0381sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:41 AM |