126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Stock Market VERSION 27, Feng Shui? Sentiment? Goreng?

Freelancer
post May 19 2009, 12:18 PM

Risky Business
1,217 posts

Thanks a lot guys. Confirmed my sell order completed already.. cry.gif

Ok, will monitor TM closely again..

Also interested in Axiata if the price drops a bit..
viper88
post May 19 2009, 12:19 PM

2,359 posts

Ya.. if pick up the div. more profit o.

QUOTE(omores @ May 19 2009, 12:14 PM)
Haha, but if it cheong to 3.50. 200x100x0.5=RM10,000! smile.gif Greedy liao
stargamer
post May 19 2009, 12:24 PM

282 posts

today is a good day to buy
Soulsareworthless

Madridista
3,413 posts

QUOTE(stargamer @ May 19 2009, 12:24 PM)
today is a good day to buy
Why?
whoknowz

518 posts

yup yup knm wa.. really go so fast wei
stargamer
post May 19 2009, 12:26 PM

282 posts

cause can goreng..
TSmememe12
post May 19 2009, 12:27 PM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

QUOTE(stargamer @ May 19 2009, 12:26 PM)
cause can goreng..
volume not high enuf.. how to goreng? am i right?
Soulsareworthless
post May 19 2009, 12:27 PM

Madridista
3,413 posts

QUOTE(stargamer @ May 19 2009, 12:26 PM)
cause can goreng..
Which counter you goreng-ing?
eric84cool
post May 19 2009, 12:28 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

Wasaieh...what's wrong with this MBB? "order exceed the allowed maximum quantity?" .....
stargamer
post May 19 2009, 12:29 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Soulsareworthless @ May 19 2009, 12:27 PM)
Which counter you goreng-ing?
lion punya stock, gorenging for short term.
kmarc
post May 19 2009, 12:31 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ May 19 2009, 11:58 AM)
Wa.. i'm not goreng kaki leh.. Last week my colleague, he bought 0.085 drop till 0.04 cut lost half at 0.055..
He ask me buy for him TA-WB again this morning  0.07.

If bought yesterday lowest 0.04 n later evening up till 0.09 get 100% profit la...
Now cant la.. coz up so high ady.. risky le.

I prefer go for safe counter.. or those giving good div.
TM ex div 2molo.. 2day is da last day bfr ex.

Maybe u can consider OSK-Wb around 0.25+/- expiry nexy year.
Ooooo... I thought you sometimes goreng also.... tongue.gif

OSK-WB? Will take a look at it...

Aiyaaa.. tomolo me busy ler..... hope can buy before it shoots up again.....
eric84cool
post May 19 2009, 12:31 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 19 2009, 12:14 PM)

You are trading beyond you share margin. For instance, if you have 10,000 invested with your IB, they give you 0.5-1.5x your investment + cash in your account. You 've traded beyond that. No more money... Need to top up.

Oh...really?EMmm....have to apply for Margin then. Not enough cash to buy stock but I also thought that with CONTRA, you might no need to have sufficient fund to buy it. it's just that after 3 days, if u don't have enough cash, you need to settle either u lost or win? iszit? am I wrong?
omores
post May 19 2009, 12:32 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 19 2009, 12:28 PM)
Wasaieh...what's wrong with this MBB? "order exceed the allowed maximum quantity?" .....
? How'd you get that?
eric84cool
post May 19 2009, 12:34 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 19 2009, 12:32 PM)
? How'd you get that?
Opps...I key in wrong order. I accidently key in 900 x 100 shares... whistling.gif
whoknowz
post May 19 2009, 12:35 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 19 2009, 12:31 PM)
Oh...really?EMmm....have to apply for Margin then. Not enough cash to buy stock but I also thought that with CONTRA, you might no need to have sufficient fund to buy it. it's just that after 3 days, if u don't have enough cash, you need to settle either u lost or win? iszit? am I wrong?
dangerous la like that
if suddenly the price drop thn you will die . you dont even have the chance to wait
chyaw

7,176 posts

You must have key in more than 500 lots. If you want to key in large order, split it to few 500lots
QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 19 2009, 12:28 PM)
whoknowz

518 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 19 2009, 12:34 PM)
Opps...I key in wrong order. I accidently key in 900 x 100 shares... whistling.gif
thn you get it ??
eric84cool
post May 19 2009, 12:38 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(whoknowz @ May 19 2009, 12:35 PM)
thn you get it ??
ofcoz not la.....
moorish

Material Girl
1,874 posts

wah wait until neck also long...my 2 counter didnt move a bit....all the other boat sailed far far away mine still parking at port with 3 anchor on the floor doh.gif

shows how bright I am to pick stocks
omores

1,667 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 19 2009, 12:31 PM)
Yes, but they cannot give you unlimited funds to play with right? The investment banks must oso protect themselves mah. What if you put in only RM10k but expect to play RM100k worth of shares? If u make, still ok, but what if you lost, and don't have enough to pay them back? They close shop la if everyone do that. If by T+3, you don't have enough money to pay back, they might force sell your share regardless making money or not, to pay back amount.

That's why they would give 0.5x, 1x or 1.5x share margin financing, based on amount you have on your IB account. This means, if you have total 10k cash and investment in the Investment Bank account, then depending on the Investment bank, you can trade up to 15k, 20k and 25k.

I'm guessing that you have probably already contra-ed that amount. Apparently Maybank allow 1x & 1.5x based on your FD and IB account oso. I'm not sure. you may check.

This post has been edited by omores: May 19 2009, 12:39 PM

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0229sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:56 AM