Stock Market VERSION 27, Feng Shui? Sentiment? Goreng?

eric84cool
post May 19 2009, 12:14 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

what does it means "insufficient trading/margin balance"? it pops out an error in my MBB online..

ADAM: when is ur colleague going to call me?yesterday I asked u, but it's ur gf answer me.....???
eric84cool
post May 19 2009, 12:28 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

Wasaieh...what's wrong with this MBB? "order exceed the allowed maximum quantity?" .....
eric84cool
post May 19 2009, 12:31 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 19 2009, 12:14 PM)

You are trading beyond you share margin. For instance, if you have 10,000 invested with your IB, they give you 0.5-1.5x your investment + cash in your account. You 've traded beyond that. No more money... Need to top up.

Oh...really?EMmm....have to apply for Margin then. Not enough cash to buy stock but I also thought that with CONTRA, you might no need to have sufficient fund to buy it. it's just that after 3 days, if u don't have enough cash, you need to settle either u lost or win? iszit? am I wrong?
eric84cool
post May 19 2009, 12:34 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 19 2009, 12:32 PM)
? How'd you get that?
Opps...I key in wrong order. I accidently key in 900 x 100 shares... whistling.gif
eric84cool
post May 19 2009, 12:38 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(whoknowz @ May 19 2009, 12:35 PM)
thn you get it ??
ofcoz not la.....
eric84cool
post May 19 2009, 12:45 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 19 2009, 12:38 PM)
Yes, but they cannot give you unlimited funds to play with right? The investment banks must oso protect themselves mah. What if you put in only RM10k but expect to play RM100k worth of shares? If u make, still ok, but what if you lost, and don't have enough to pay them back? They close shop la if everyone do that. If by T+3, you don't have enough money to pay back, they might force sell your share regardless making money or not, to pay back amount.

That's why they would give 0.5x, 1x or 1.5x share margin financing, based on amount you have on your IB account. This means, if you have total 10k cash and investment in the Investment Bank account, then depending on the Investment bank, you can trade up to 15k, 20k and 25k.

I'm guessing that you have probably already contra-ed that amount. Apparently Maybank allow 1x & 1.5x based on your FD and IB account oso. I'm not sure. you may check.
Oh....thx for the information very much. But weird, even I don't put that much in the IB account. Maybank should have know how much I have in my FD, I just don't understand where the error telling me that I'm over the margin...weird.

QUOTE(omores @ May 19 2009, 12:42 PM)
What share you click? for 900 lots? hehehe
TA-WB...hehe smile.gif
eric84cool
post May 21 2009, 11:50 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

Hey guyz, I would like to make sure that my understanding is correct....

(1) Average Down? Iszit referring to let's say I bought at RM1.00 for 10lots...then if the shares somehow drop like RM0.90, I bought at RM0.90 with the same lots unit again. If the market did respond toward uptrend at RM1.00...I earn based on the RM0.90?? how normally you guyz applying this rule?

(2) P/E? Price Per Earning Ratio? Does the higher rate define the stock have better chance to increase in long term or short term??or applicable for both?

(3) Is there any website I can view back past KLSE chart likes 10 years ago?

hope for you guyz advice..thx very much!
eric84cool
post May 27 2009, 05:21 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

I want to jump off from building...I lost money...... cry.gif

0.0285sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:21 PM