Symbian Virus, Have anyone got it before?

TSSerioseCat
post May 19 2009, 02:16 AM, updated 17y ago

503 posts

as title.

is it a real threat or its just not something to lose sleep about?

This post has been edited by SerioseCat: May 19 2009, 02:16 AM
crazycrazyman
post May 19 2009, 06:24 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

i never get it before orh..
walkmanlover
post May 24 2009, 06:58 PM

620 posts

yes it is true. but i not encountered it myself, my friend did. his n-gage was affected by virus and disable the ability to turn off the bluetooth of his fon. so, when anybody around the fon switch the bt on, then the n-gage will trying to pairing with their phone to spread the virus. so far, this 1 ony i know and it is NOKIA.
chicaman
post May 25 2009, 01:47 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

boy oh boy, the answer is NO for latest symbian, for S60v1 and v2 yes there are tons of virus.

S60v3 onwards no virus. End of discussion, thread close!
ilovelyn
post May 25 2009, 11:51 PM

2,287 posts

i never really get a virus..
chialatz
post May 26 2009, 02:47 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ May 25 2009, 01:47 AM)
boy oh boy, the answer is NO for latest symbian, for S60v1 and v2 yes there are tons of virus.

S60v3 onwards no virus. End of discussion, thread close!
thx! tat is good to know. now i can safely remove my kaspersky
GaminPro
post Jun 12 2009, 02:53 PM

310 posts

Nice so no worry for my phone
aamry
post Jun 23 2009, 08:54 PM

Senior
541 posts

i also heard the virus can come if connect through pc using usb?
gadget_boy
post Jul 2 2009, 06:31 PM

no virus after s60 v.3 ...close pls
lew999999
post Jul 15 2009, 12:06 AM

221 posts

usually those virus make to use ur internet usage or send sms to use money . advise is dun simply install any or save untrusted program or setting.

heard from some advance user .... delete all ur access point to the internet so they cannot online hehe .

aamry
post Jul 15 2009, 01:04 PM

Senior
541 posts

im using n96 and the blinking message logo appeared at my top right like full messages.guess is a virus.how to clean other than restore the software?
kae7
post Jul 15 2009, 02:29 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(aamry @ Jul 15 2009, 01:04 PM)
im using n96 and the blinking message logo appeared at my top right like full messages.guess is a virus.how to clean other than restore the software?
i thought that isnt virus.. it is shown that your messages that in sim card is full
chicaman
post Jul 15 2009, 10:17 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

QUOTE(aamry @ Jul 15 2009, 01:04 PM)
clear the message in ur sim pls, its indication of sim message fulled!
SUSbuntutman
post Jul 19 2009, 03:38 AM

324 posts

my nokia 1 series can get virus or not ?
aamry
post Jul 20 2009, 07:47 PM

Senior
541 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 15 2009, 02:29 PM)
i thought that isnt virus.. it is shown that your messages  that in sim card is full
no..
just got 300 msg also blinking
i dun think because the inbox full

Added on July 20, 2009, 7:47 pm
QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 15 2009, 02:29 PM)
i thought that isnt virus.. it is shown that your messages  that in sim card is full
my fren told it is a virus but im not sure that y i ask here..
rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by aamry: Jul 20 2009, 07:47 PM

0.0221sec    2.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:24 AM