Cold war with partner, ever argued with bf? how long?

melcat
post May 31 2009, 01:27 AM

longest record..1 1/2 days?
not pain meh after fight never talk for long time?
askm3
post Jun 1 2009, 04:43 PM

382 posts

max 2days for things to settle down...

if more than 2days... either 1 of u very small gas...
cutiepooh
post Jun 1 2009, 05:05 PM

446 posts

It's normal dear, no worry, as long as that is not hurting each other alot.The couple that fights the most is the one most in love... it shows they care enough to notice the other one screwed up and care enough to mention it to the person so they can fix it. When you stop fighting it means you stopped caring.

Don't let someone become your everything, because when they're gone you have nothing! Love is never wanting to lose faith, never wanting to give up, and never truly moving on. Love is knowing and praying in the deepest part of what's left of your heart that they feel the same. If we are to judge of love by its consequences, it more nearly resembles hatred than friendship.
prince_william
post Jun 1 2009, 05:10 PM

107 posts

is normal between couple, and sometimes, this is one of the ways to show they care. smile.gif but tolerance must come from both parties and not always one sided smile.gif
SUSicyfawkes
post Jun 1 2009, 07:30 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

2 mths...i finally broke my ego and apologized...we were happy again

p/s: yeah i was darn hard headed back then
~Mew~
post Jun 1 2009, 08:44 PM

433 posts

Argue = Can be due to disagreement / Flaw in understanding for each other.
Solution = Agree to disagree / Communicate, make the other party understand for each other.

If theres enough understanding for each other, all these problem wont even exist.

As for me to my current relationship of 3years and 6months, the only and longest cold war we had is 3 hours.
SerenityCalling
post Jun 1 2009, 09:06 PM

the THIng is, I dun like arguments to occur.

Everytime when I sense one is coming, I take a deep breath n walk away eventhough how unsatisfy I feel sometimes about the matter, but no point keep on hammering on to it cos argument will then erupt.

I never like arguments because its too darn painful n hard for me.i prefer to walk away, cool down n talk over it when both r calm enough. I won't let ego thwart the way of our relationship.
SUSicyfawkes
post Jun 1 2009, 09:10 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(SerenityCalling @ Jun 1 2009, 09:06 PM)
the THIng is, I dun like arguments to occur.

Everytime when I sense one is coming, I take a deep breath n walk away eventhough how unsatisfy I feel sometimes about the matter, but no point keep on hammering on to it cos argument will then erupt.

I never like arguments because its too darn painful n hard for me.i prefer to walk away, cool down n talk over it when both r calm enough. I won't let ego thwart the way of our relationship.
nice method of having things done!

how i wish alot of the girls outside do the same... sad.gif
chocoholic221
post Jun 1 2009, 09:15 PM

155 posts

1 week.
My ex had anger issues =/
SerenityCalling
post Jun 1 2009, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Jun 1 2009, 09:10 PM)
nice method of having things done!

how i wish alot of the girls outside do the same... sad.gif
But the thing is, sometimes the other person won't want it to be this way, they would prefer to argue n just get it all out of their system.

One of my ex, has rage issues too wink.gif

Normally, I would just keep quiet, let him argue n I will calmly tell him to take back whatever he said n walk away.
SUSicyfawkes
post Jun 1 2009, 09:42 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(SerenityCalling @ Jun 1 2009, 09:35 PM)
But the thing is, sometimes the other person won't want it to be this way, they would prefer to argue n just get it all out of their system.

One of my ex, has rage issues too wink.gif

Normally, I would just keep quiet, let him argue n I will calmly tell him to take back whatever he said n walk away.
hahaha...

go in from the left ear goes out from the right ear laugh.gif

cool...wickedly cool...

to be honest im the other kind that hates arguements...best if we juz chat it all up and be done with the problem...and accept the solution of course
spunkberry
post Jun 1 2009, 09:59 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(mango_juicy @ May 18 2009, 05:43 PM)
Izzit common to argue for couple? How far would you tolerate your partner?
uh yes of course it's common? I love him very much, he loves me very much ... it would take a catastrophe to make us break up. I'd say I would fume at him about 1.5 days
SerenityCalling
post Jun 1 2009, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Jun 1 2009, 09:42 PM)
hahaha...

go in from the left ear goes out from the right ear laugh.gif

cool...wickedly cool...

to be honest im the other kind that hates arguements...best if we juz chat it all up and be done with the problem...and accept the solution of course
of cos no la. how can go in from left ear, go out from right ear. he was my guy so whatever he have to say, matters also.

but i just dun lik him saying stuff when he's all mad and in rage. cos u know how ppl are sometimes, they say whatever shit when they r mad. so i wont fight back, cos if i do. then the argument will become worst.

i just kept quiet and shot back at him, u better take it all back. sleep.gif lol.

must got communication and compromises wat. must be calm. no point yelling and biting each other head off
whirlwind
post Jun 1 2009, 11:22 PM

http://purplemonkey.com.my/
3,602 posts

The way i see it, arguement is important so that both parties dont keep any unhappiness whithin themselves or they'll end up hurt badly, then split up forever..........
TSmango_juicy
post Jun 1 2009, 11:27 PM

69 posts

Now i got a very GOOD suggestion for all couples.

Since me and bf been together for 1 year + and been to many places before for dates.
So we collected all photos taken during the happy moments. Then after that we'll develope
all the sweet photos and keep 'em in an album.

Whenever we argue (usually i started 1st) then i'll look bec at the album and therefore
will appreciate our relationship more than "berkira" the minor thing with him smile.gif
andrienne
post Jun 2 2009, 12:06 AM

429 posts

really no talk at all i think about 2 days? dragged on cold wars would like about a week with occasional one or two smses (tht will somehow lead to further argument or pointless replies...esp by me XD)

i think it's normal to argue but try not to say you wanna break up or ask your partner to find someone else whenever you do argue coz it's really frustrating. i know people that really took it word by word and went out with someone else when his limit is tested by then girlfriend now ex.

even if i do take out and reminise on those things that we've been through in this coming 5 years, i don't think i would have the willpower or will even think of it when we argue. but weird thing is, whenever we meet up after an argument, even if we're still upset at each other, the feelings just disappear and we'll be back to normal and even better *hehes*

yanniieee
post Jun 2 2009, 12:08 AM

Starsss!
564 posts

2 weeks

0.0169sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:32 PM