Need advice on buying GENUINE DS games., I'm very desperate and not feeling safe.

Pr1me_Minister
post May 18 2009, 01:45 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(dario_julius @ May 18 2009, 01:27 PM)
Another safe bet is to make sure your game is sealed and in front of the packaging you can see KPDN's (?) silver sticker just like how you can see on many covers of ori CDs or DVDs. If you're buying a used product, check the code at the back of the cartridge  and make sure it matches the one in front. Hope that helps.
No no, even pirated anime VCD/ DVD have the "tulan" sticker, and not all original distributors bother to get those pointless stickers. Unfortunately if the print quality of the box cover is good enough, the only way to verify it is to open the box and check its content.
  • Instruction Booklet - Pirated ones are often very thin and missing a few pages, check the page number. And games published by Nintendo will always have its booklet printed in full colour.
  • Health and Safety Precaution Guidelines - A must have in every DS games
  • Gold connector for the game cartridge - Gold are resistant against oxidation which is ideal for electronic contact points
  • Nintendo Power/ Club Nintendo leaflet - Contains serial number which can be used to redeem points on Nintendo's website, only for Nintendo published games.
  • Various promotional leaflet/ poster - Optional

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: May 18 2009, 01:46 PM
Pr1me_Minister
post May 18 2009, 06:06 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Johnathan Sia @ May 18 2009, 05:57 PM)
Just one amendment: Not all games (even Nintendo published ones) have this leaflet with the serial number. Wikipedia has a listing of DS & Wii games that have these numbers.
Really? All my Nintendo published games have one. I guess I'm lucky to choose the games that includes the leaflet.
Pr1me_Minister
post May 18 2009, 07:41 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ May 18 2009, 07:19 PM)
in my places, the pirated version have a white transparent cheap type of box, while the original have is black box with inside have a nintendo ds logo beside the cart.
European DS games uses this kind of packaging. But it's also common for pirated DS games in Malaysia.

0.0165sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:12 AM