QUOTE(arremie @ May 25 2009, 05:53 PM)
I was refering to ur HDMI DVD player la bro. Astro of course the best u can use is s-video only

i should asked the guy clearly b4 i bought the lcd tv, haha... but the guy looks don know everything, he persuade me to buy monster s-video cable while i decided to buy samsung LA32B460, this mean he doesnt know the tv is not support s-video input, luckily i don buy the cable, if not i really waste RM220, haha..
QUOTE(doey @ May 26 2009, 12:54 AM)
Astro is using 4-pin s-video if I'm not mistaken, but I can only find 7-pin s-video to component cable (as my computer vga card comes with this free s-video to component adapter). I've tried looking for the 4-pin adapter but to no success. Maybe I just dun look hard enough, or there is no such thing.
ya, astro is using 4-pin s-video(left and right 2 pins), i think we have another option, buy a hdmi converter cost RM250 or above? but i don think it's value to pay for it...
QUOTE(Maniac @ May 26 2009, 03:12 AM)
iirc, there's another option. Get a HDD/DVD Recorder that takes in RCA Composite/Svideo and output to HDMI. They usually have some internal upscaler to connect to ur HDTV using HDMI.
The cheapest philips DVDR only cost RM 699 iirc.
currently im using sharp dvd recorder, i think i should buy a component cable now, to get the better astro quality, i think it's better than i buy a hdmi converter.
i try to watch those dvd video(taiwanese drama) that convert from rmvb or any other computer video file format, it's better than astro, at least wont like astro, the human/skin looks very flat or not really clear/sharp, but the taiwanese drama human, i still can feel he/she is a human, haha..
ps: do u guys understand what's my meaning?