English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2009, \/\/elcome Glenny :D

JonC
post May 18 2009, 09:30 AM

Forever Silenced But The Truth Will Be Told - JFT96
1,612 posts

Been a long hard season, and we showed enough improvements to signal our intent and pedigree. Unfortunately, we need to kick the old habit of not being able to kill teams off and to turn draws into wins. Congrats to them but now they will have to hold on to their dear "perch" wink.gif

So i guess the mods must be busy at work cleaning up the fire over the weekend. No? brows.gif
JonC
post May 18 2009, 12:16 PM

1,612 posts

I for one can't be arse with what their "sandwich brigade" does. Let them be their own "best fans" the way they see fit. No need to harp on who is the better fan as each clubs got their own demons and pls dun think that all LFC fans are saints either. I've seen enough to think otherwise. wink.gif

JonC
post May 18 2009, 12:52 PM

1,612 posts

Not seen anyone post this about how LFC NY fans are spearheading the boycott drive against one Steven Cohen, a radio show host and a self-confess Chelsea fanatic who is blaming ticket-less LFC fans for the Hillsborough Disaster. The ironic thing is that when Chelsea was touring the US, the club refused to give him media access to the team.

He has been recorded making slanderous comments about the disaster and boast about singing "Murder" to unsuspecting American LFC fans. Apparently, the boycott has cut into his show's sponsorship as a few company's have pulled out after LFC NY sent letters to inform them of the lies spread. This boycott has caught the attention of the medias in a rather football shy nation.

Here the link to LFC NY forum on the boycott - http://www.lfcny.org/forums/showthread.php?t=3077

Have to hand it to the Yanks, they know where to hit it where it hurts most - ya pocket. thumbup.gif Hats of to the lads for showing that we mean business in the fight for justice for the 96. rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by JonC: May 18 2009, 12:54 PM
JonC
post May 18 2009, 02:41 PM

1,612 posts

On behalf of MyRAWK:

Liverpool FC 2009 Asian Tour

As officially announced, Liverpool FC will be heading over to our part of the world - Southeast Asia. Sadly, Malaysia will not be included in the tour. However, MyRAWK has been able to secure about 50 tickets for the pre-season friendly in Singapore, to be held on Sunday, 26th July 2009. Any MyRAWKites who are planning to head down to Singapore, can purchase the tickets through us on a first come first serve basis.

If you need help to arrange transportation and accommodations, we will try to help you as the MyRAWK working committee will be traveling together.

The ticket pricing will be confirmed by 18th May 2009 after the official launch press conference.

Those interested, please drop us an email - MyRAWK@gmail.com and inform us if you need transport and accommodation. Please use the format below:

Name:
H/P No:
No. of Ticket:
Optional Transport & Accommodation: Yes / No

Once your booking is confirmed, a non-refundable deposit of MYR 50 per ticket is required and payment information will be forwarded to those interested. Please check our website for more updates.

This post has been edited by JonC: May 18 2009, 03:02 PM
JonC
post May 18 2009, 02:44 PM

1,612 posts

Wokay boss! wink.gif Thanks for suggestion.
JonC
post May 18 2009, 08:11 PM

1,612 posts

Respect is not given, it's earned. Unfortunate that among them majority are "you know what" kind of fan and thus giving those great ones a bad name.
JonC
post May 19 2009, 11:07 AM

1,612 posts

Ticket price for the LFC pre-season friendly in SG........... ohmy.gif sad.gif SGD88 = MYR 212.75 ( exch. rate of 2.42) for normal stand seating. Grand stand is a whopping SGD 188!!!!

JonC
post May 19 2009, 12:33 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(popsoul @ May 19 2009, 12:21 PM)
SGD88 and i can have a nice meal over geylang. tongue.gif
U and your geylang meal..... "sweet chicken" porridge or the other type of chicken? tongue.gif brows.gif laugh.gif
JonC
post May 19 2009, 04:28 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(popsoul @ May 19 2009, 04:11 PM)
Sol since you are the TS so please contribute 10% for each of our ticket. tongue.gif

Anyone going to geylang?
Dun talk so much geylang....... u better send the forum banner to mike before i use a rubber chicken to whack you! flex.gif tongue.gif
JonC
post May 19 2009, 07:24 PM

1,612 posts

If Alonso goes and does not come to SG for the tour, i'll personally use a paella pan to smack the gaffer. tongue.gif
JonC
post May 20 2009, 01:10 PM

1,612 posts

2 words duke - double standards. I won't be surprised if the press stay quiet about it nor if none of the relegation battle managers say anything about it. Just the way it is mate. doh.gif

This post has been edited by JonC: May 20 2009, 02:07 PM
JonC
post May 20 2009, 02:08 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ May 20 2009, 01:35 PM)
btw  JonC its spelt as relegation tongue.gif
That,s what u get when u post while half asleep. tongue.gif brows.gif
JonC
post May 21 2009, 10:29 AM

1,612 posts

WTF? Come on, that bulls !@#$ vmad.gif We're gonna miss Hyypia's last match.
JonC
post May 21 2009, 10:31 AM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(darrengoh @ May 21 2009, 10:28 AM)
OMG ! 50 mil for tevez?Rafa Benitez signed Torres also only using 20 mil.

Tevez need 50 mil so terrible?
I wouldn't buy into that non-sense from The S@n. Take it with a pinch of salt mate.
JonC
post May 21 2009, 05:26 PM

1,612 posts

OMG!!! That brings backs a heck lot of memmories for me. rclxms.gif laugh.gif thumbup.gif

god never seizes to amaze me. notworthy.gif
JonC
post May 25 2009, 09:36 AM

1,612 posts

I am gonna miss his cheeky smile. sad.gif YNWA Sami, and all the best in Germany.
JonC
post May 25 2009, 02:30 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(zickey @ May 25 2009, 02:12 PM)
do anyone got info about the ticket for thailand one?
sorry mate, we only got access to tickets for the Singapura match
JonC
post May 25 2009, 02:45 PM

1,612 posts

If only he scored after another brilliant header last night..... them spurs defenders have to scramble the ball away. I hoped ESPN Star will show atleast the delayed match last night but...... vmad.gif

Added on May 25, 2009, 2:46 pm
QUOTE(solstice818 @ May 25 2009, 02:44 PM)
On another note,votes are opened in official site.

Who was our best midfielder during the 2008-09 season?

Results So Far

Steven Gerrard  377
Xabi Alonso  352
Javier Mascherano  18
Yossi Benayoun  15
Lucas  4
Ryan Babel  1
Albert Riera    0
Jay Spearing    0

Lucas get more votes than Riera ...that's shocking
The best fans in the world? tongue.gif What lah dun even know how to vote properly. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by JonC: May 25 2009, 02:46 PM
JonC
post May 27 2009, 11:04 AM

1,612 posts

WTF? Abba song..... Fernando. Damn kau cheeesy. tongue.gif laugh.gif
JonC
post May 28 2009, 09:06 AM

1,612 posts

Oh what a beautiful morning! Oh what a beautiful day! tongue.gif wink.gif Have to hand it to the Catalan boys, blardee good game from them. notworthy.gif

Added on May 28, 2009, 9:09 am
QUOTE(easypeasy @ May 27 2009, 11:36 PM)
Boys, does anyone here selling the vs Singapore friendly tickets? Might need a couple..
Mate where the heck have you been too? We got tickets to SG but the confirmation and payment deadline is tomorrow - 28th May. Pls send an email to myrawk@gmail.com to confirm booking and for payment instruction.

This post has been edited by JonC: May 28 2009, 09:09 AM

0.0221sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:50 PM