AVOID Say Luan near Tesco Puchong. Have very bad experience with this shop.
Any recommended ICE shop in Subang/PJ/Puchong area
Dec 20 2010, 06:39 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
AVOID Say Luan near Tesco Puchong. Have very bad experience with this shop.
Mar 19 2011, 02:24 AM
118 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Heard many bad review about ML Automart Puchong in-terms of workmanship and tuning. How about their product? Just want to know whether they sell any fake or imitation product? because recently my friend just went and quote for Alpine HU and it's surprisingly cheaper than some other recommended audio shop. If their Alpine HU is original, he might just buy the HU from them and get it fix some where else.
Mar 19 2011, 02:27 AM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(patmos @ Mar 19 2011, 02:24 AM) Heard many bad review about ML Automart Puchong in-terms of workmanship and tuning. How about their product? Just want to know whether they sell any fake or imitation product? because recently my friend just went and quote for Alpine HU and it's surprisingly cheaper than some other recommended audio shop. If their Alpine HU is original, he might just buy the HU from them and get it fix some where else. hehe, if u just wanna buy alpine original of course, hehe than can pm me, but i only have 3 stuff, alpine usb player and alpine type r comp set ( outside selling for at least 900 bucks ) mine way way cheaper |
Mar 19 2011, 07:35 PM
Accompany my friend to fix his HU this morning at KF AUDIO. All I can say is they provide EXCELLENT service, not pushy and willing to advice you setup which most suitable to your taste. Price wise very reasonable too. Highly recommended.
Mar 21 2011, 08:49 PM
519 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Mar 21 2011, 08:53 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Mar 21 2011, 09:02 PM
1,919 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Mar 21 2011, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Mar 21 2011, 09:02 PM) Mr Howie! Nah dont worry, I will definitely come to your shop at Bkt Jalil too...currently at outstation..so have to wait end of month too...hehehe I know you're still one of the sifoos Can get best offer or special price from you ar? hehehe |
Mar 21 2011, 09:45 PM
1,919 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(shah_voss @ Mar 21 2011, 09:39 PM) Mr Howie! Nah dont worry, I will definitely come to your shop at Bkt Jalil too...currently at outstation..so have to wait end of month too...hehehe I know you're still one of the sifoos No la..not asking u come my shop only....just saying u may pay a visit to most ice shop when free too...then can gain more knowledge about it....but if u wan come sure no prob and i will be here for you...Can get best offer or special price from you ar? hehehe Dun call me that la. I really dun dare to accept that...What i do is kacang putih only.....Later ppl compain ..hehe |
Mar 22 2011, 01:00 AM
2 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(shah_voss @ Mar 21 2011, 08:53 PM) K.F. Audio Sdn. Bhd. (161506-U) E-G-55, Jalan PJ U 1/45, Aman Suria, 47301 Petaling Jaya I'm planning to go there as well...but wait for end of month pay-slip! Added on March 22, 2011, 1:00 amWhat is their operating hour? Anyone? This post has been edited by lazyniz: Mar 22 2011, 01:00 AM |
Mar 22 2011, 10:26 AM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Mar 22 2011, 02:35 PM
Yes, they open on Saturday as well, coz my friend got his new HU from KF last Saturday. By the way somehow I felt KF's comment/advice is bit bias as they constantly pushing Boston. Don't get me wrong, no doubt their service is still very good. Highly recommended.
Mar 22 2011, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(patmos @ Mar 22 2011, 02:35 PM) Yes, they open on Saturday as well, coz my friend got his new HU from KF last Saturday. By the way somehow I felt KF's comment/advice is bit bias as they constantly pushing Boston. Don't get me wrong, no doubt their service is still very good. Highly recommended. What brands do they offer? Other than Boston? |
Mar 22 2011, 03:24 PM
I want to know what other they got too. Going to pay them a visit soon.
Mar 22 2011, 03:39 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
every shop will push some brand one la....normal wat...
other brands they have are alpine, JL, audison, hertz, focal, etc etc usual stuff la... |
Mar 22 2011, 04:49 PM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(patmos @ Mar 22 2011, 02:35 PM) Yes, they open on Saturday as well, coz my friend got his new HU from KF last Saturday. By the way somehow I felt KF's comment/advice is bit bias as they constantly pushing Boston. Don't get me wrong, no doubt their service is still very good. Highly recommended. their main product is boston, so yes it IS biased. i for one however, find boston quite to my liking. i will reserve my opinions a bit since my component set/subwoofer are entry level models, and most certainly wont be fair to judge a whole brand based on that.if you want me to elaborate, i would say the component set (S60) lack in mid freq bass, SEVERELY lacking if i may add rofl. the highs can be a little harsh, however that was totally worth it for the REALLY REALLY good strings (guitars/violins/bass guitars/electric guitars/harps etc) it can pull off. The subwoofer (G1), while it can deliver really REALLY deep bass (12" and ported enclosure lol), i find the responses can be lacking to certain songs in delivering a tighter/much punchier bass, then again i am being a pretty fussy audiophile lol. That said, i find the amps being really good in regards to what it provided before and after sound quality to the component sets. the highs are a lot warmer (though still harsh imho) and the strings are even further emphasized. and even when i blast music really loud, the woofer still deliver as it should, all these are powered by the same Boston GT40 4 channel amp for the sake of clarification anyways, KF audio NEVER pushed me with the boston amp/subwoofer. in fact the uncle got me to use rogers amp, and some (uh cant remember brand lol) random sub or something because of my stated budget. i INSISTED on the subs being boston, and later changed the amp to boston too since the rogers was giving me too much problem, and just simply couldnt deliver. (shit kept dying if i play music for long/blast loud etc with its temp being pretty damn hot) this is where i truly learn that, what you pay is what you get. true, brands may or may not matter depending on setup. shit brand can sound better than expensive brand if the setup is done improper for the expensive brand. however, KF audio arent noobs, and no doubt they do setup their ICE properly, and the only factor remaining is what they equipment setup, in which case, money matters. with ALL that said, i plan to try out other brands of mid basses when i do my next ICE upgrade on my future new car. and for subs i planned to go JL audio since thats highly regarded in this forum lol. thinking of 3 way passive atm lol. comp sets hard to say, i still lean a lil more towards boston since i really love their strings and i do listen to rock quite frequently in which, guitar is quite essential in any rock music |
Mar 24 2011, 06:47 PM
Mar 25 2011, 12:04 PM
good things dont come cheap....hehe
Mar 25 2011, 04:17 PM
6,358 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(zennn @ Mar 25 2011, 12:04 PM) true. but you can definitely find reasonable/value for money things.you recommended Megasound kampung subang earlier, I won't say its cheap, but damn good value for money man. the thing about ICE.. IMHO.. the installer/tuner is key.. gotta be passionate about music. with the right skill & equipment in tuning/EQ.. normal system also can sound very good. i won't choose the cheapest guy, and neither would i choose the guy who tells you that nobody else can do wiring like his, to bring out good music because he got art of wiring, or the guy who ask you to buy his super directional cables dipped in nitrogen or his magneto amp with super op-amps. the good installer/tuner, is the one who bring the best out of your system. best system in the world + crap installer/tuner = crap output normal system + great installer/tuner = good sound to your ears and its important for the owner to communicate with the tuner, and tuner to understand what the owner wants. i haven't found such a tuner yet, so my car sounds like crap..hahaha |
Mar 28 2011, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(lazyniz @ Mar 24 2011, 06:47 PM) few reasons why they sell premium brands.... coz got hundreds of other shops selling cap ayam brands, so no need to compete with them.... secondly premium products usually last longer, no need headache of troubleshooting or warranty claim, etc etc.... lastly he's been in the business for 30+ years, customer base also grow from middle income to high income, of coz have to follow his main target market laof coz he still caters for beginners and budget systems, only just a bit higher than brothers etc laa.. |
| Change to: | 0.0242sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:29 AM |