7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nintendo Wii Discussion Thread V3, FAQS and queries go right here!

PhoenixByte
post Jan 24 2010, 02:45 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

tamau mahal u jemur bateri atas bumbung
PhoenixByte
post Jan 24 2010, 02:47 PM

798 posts

itu yg one hour charger lah
baca betul2 dry.gif

biasa punya 40-50 dapat
PhoenixByte
post Jan 26 2010, 11:05 AM

798 posts

lucky la...now i am jealous tongue.gif

err mind selling some off? biggrin.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jan 27 2010, 10:43 AM

798 posts

i'm on jp version. use softmod to play US game. Most ori games i got are from garage sales at bargain price coz usually ppl sell some old wii games for cheap.

playasia got em list of games under RM80 but most titles are not to my interest.
PhoenixByte
post Jan 28 2010, 11:32 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Jan 28 2010, 11:01 AM)
oh laugh.gif
anyway its seems the player need to do some mod and stuff rclxub.gif
lazy la wan install tongue.gif

i tot just plug-play
that's why modding is not for lazy ppl doh.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jan 28 2010, 06:47 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Jan 28 2010, 05:36 PM)
you can play dvd's on your wii

it's not difficult...that is if you've purchased a korean wii from malaysia

the hard part is only to understand how HBC works and if you got that figured out, you will be able to do wonders with that "minor" knowledge...LOL
not necessarily korean wii la. any wii with a homebrew channel can surely do it smile.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jan 29 2010, 10:42 AM

798 posts

haha..i'm old timer..from Japanese wii days
PhoenixByte
post Jan 29 2010, 11:43 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 29 2010, 11:21 AM)
why nobody answer my q. what can u do on a modded wii that u can't do on a pc? in terms of function. not in terms of content. for example i know u can play certain hbc games u can't find on pc, but that is content. if u say for example, can play blue ray dvds on wii then that is what i am interested.
actually for some, they just like a ONE ALL PURPOSE machine to do it all...and some just for the enjoyment that their machine can do more that it was supposed to do. Let's just say the wii for its size are smaller and more portable than the PS3 n PC itself, and by adding some brews on it, the wii can be an all purpose machine that be brought along wherever they go.

But i guess it all goes back to preference. If u see some of the brews on the list below is something u would want for ur wii or for urself, then go for it smile.gif IMHO, the wii hvsome of the healthiest homebrews out there. smile.gif

http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Homebrew_applications

This post has been edited by PhoenixByte: Jan 29 2010, 11:44 AM
PhoenixByte
post Jan 29 2010, 11:51 AM

798 posts

like i said, it all goes back to ur preference smile.gif

some ppl would like a big set of home theatre system, a console, a cd player bulk it all up in one room...while some, would just settle for a small n cheap one for all system.

in the end, it's not for everybody smile.gif

PhoenixByte
post Jan 30 2010, 01:31 AM

798 posts

aik..last time u said it was a jap wii? that one flown away?
PhoenixByte
post Feb 1 2010, 09:57 AM

798 posts

i don't get it. if u have a wii...why u want to play it on an emulator? if it's because of the region lock thingy, u better of using the softmod method than to go to the trouble of playing it on a PC which performs less than the actual machine itself.
PhoenixByte
post Feb 1 2010, 11:03 AM

798 posts

btw ramz, last time i saw at some other thread u don't have ur wii anymore...is that true?
PhoenixByte
post Feb 1 2010, 11:24 AM

798 posts

wow...is it the slim or phat one that u're carrying around? biggrin.gif
PhoenixByte
post Feb 6 2010, 07:05 PM

798 posts

i'd recommend this one too. A Pega brand battery. I've been testing it my wiimote for it to see how it performs (since ppl said 3rd party battery are not good) and to my surprise this one is worth the little money i spent. Lasted about one week ++ with constant nunchuk bashing for the past week smile.gif

some shops are selling it at RM59, some 40 but usually wii's accessories in my area ppl don't care too much compared to ps3 or 360 so since ppl dun buy it i got it for RM30 just so the shop can break even and clear it from their stock. Thinking of getting another one next week from another shop just for a spare biggrin.gif
PhoenixByte
post Feb 7 2010, 07:03 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Feb 7 2010, 02:33 AM)
that's right. that is what will happen if u set to US. that is y we all set to 'Brazil' if we want to purchase via wii shop.

bricking only applies to modded wii when u update the firmware either through wi-fi update, or via playing a game disc. changing the country to brazil is NOT updating firmware. so whether yr wii is modded or not, it will not brick. trust me.

Added on February 7, 2010, 3:05 am
before my lousy sony rechargeable batteries(cost me rm90), i bought this:
most shop sell it for around rm80. only lasted me 1.5 months. both battery kaput together at the same time, imagine that. so far i spent rm170 on my rechargeable bats and still not satisfied. i got so fed up, i been using non-rechargeable ever since. i think i will go with eneloop bats for peace of mind. i never heard it fail.
wow for 170 u might as well go for eneloop in the first place biggrin.gif

Added on February 7, 2010, 7:11 am
QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Feb 6 2010, 10:06 PM)
er...about the battery pack...you may be a lucky owner...but a majority of them (including me)...owns a faulty battery pack which doesn't even hold its charge more than 5-8 hrs although i've charged it to the max (which is 3 bars)

anyway, i bought mine together with my wii...and it cost me RM80 for it...=(...
that's why i highlighted the brand name: Pega nod.gif

it's hard to find nowadays.

This post has been edited by PhoenixByte: Feb 7 2010, 07:11 AM
PhoenixByte
post Feb 7 2010, 07:48 PM

798 posts

wow...u must be really unlucky then. i just bought a second one and it performs as good as the first one smile.gif
PhoenixByte
post Feb 8 2010, 10:57 AM

798 posts

nintendo don't care about that tongue.gif

PhoenixByte
post Feb 10 2010, 10:48 AM

798 posts

controller n memory card u can find at some local shops smile.gif
PhoenixByte
post Feb 12 2010, 06:10 AM