Nintendo Wii Discussion Thread V3, FAQS and queries go right here!

Shin_
post Sep 7 2014, 10:24 PM

Am looking for Nintendo Wii & the cyberbike. Where can I find the bike?
Pip_X
post Sep 8 2014, 12:44 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

CYBERBIKE???
Shin_
post Sep 8 2014, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Sep 8 2014, 12:44 AM)
CYBERBIKE???
yup. cyberbike
http://www.techradar.com/news/gaming/exerc...deo-demo-642286
Orcamaniac
post Sep 19 2014, 10:04 AM

80 posts

Has the Super Mario 3D World Deluxe Set landed in Malaysia? anyone able to find it? Just noticed it has been on sale on bestbuy..

http://www.nintendo.com/wiiu/buynow/#super...o3dworld-bundle

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/nintendo-wii-u...50016&cp=1&lp=2
TSKyoyagami
post Sep 19 2014, 02:58 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Orcamaniac @ Sep 19 2014, 10:04 AM)
Has the Super Mario 3D World Deluxe Set landed in Malaysia? anyone able to find it? Just noticed it has been on sale on bestbuy..

http://www.nintendo.com/wiiu/buynow/#super...o3dworld-bundle

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/nintendo-wii-u...50016&cp=1&lp=2
Why would you ask on the Wii thread lah...
munchoong
post Oct 22 2014, 05:12 AM

414 posts

I have a Korean Wii, and the original 110v power supply got fried when my nephew plugged it in without the step down transformer.

I bought a cheap generic EU 220v power supply from Lelong, which fixed the problem... But I think it wasn't shielded properly and I am getting wavy lines on my TV.

I have confirmed it's not a cable problem as the same static appears when I switch from Component to Composite.

I am quite certain the problem lies with the power supply, but I am hesitant about buying another one from Lelong.

Does anyone know where I can get an original Nintendo power supply or where I can get a reliable third party one?

Thanks!
TSKyoyagami
post Oct 22 2014, 10:13 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(munchoong @ Oct 22 2014, 05:12 AM)
I have a Korean Wii, and the original 110v power supply got fried when my nephew plugged it in without the step down transformer.

I bought a cheap generic EU 220v power supply from Lelong, which fixed the problem... But I think it wasn't shielded properly and I am getting wavy lines on my TV.

I have confirmed it's not a cable problem as the same static appears when I switch from Component to Composite.

I am quite certain the problem lies with the power supply, but I am hesitant about buying another one from Lelong.

Does anyone know where I can get an original Nintendo power supply or where I can get a reliable third party one?

Thanks!
When switching to normal TV channels does it gives the same problems?
munchoong
post Oct 22 2014, 01:36 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Oct 22 2014, 10:13 AM)
When switching to normal TV channels does it gives the same problems?
No, not at all. Problem is isolated only to the Wii.

I have Astro, Apple TV, and my Yamaha receiver connected to my TV's HDMI inputs, and PS2 via Component input.

No display fuzziness or issues whatsoever.

I had tested by connecting my Wii to my bedroom TV and it exhibited the same fuzziness on both Component and Composite cables. Unfortunately I don't have access to another power supply to test with, but it is the most likely candidate since the Wii is technically working fine and not causing display artifacts symptomatic of GPU malfunction.
TSKyoyagami
post Oct 23 2014, 10:26 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I see. It could be the case then. Unfortunately, i haven't seen any third party adapters that can be considered as trust worthy, nor any sort of official adapter ever sold.
munchoong
post Oct 24 2014, 05:20 PM

414 posts

Just bought what is claimed to be a genuine RVL-002 power supply from Lelong for RM58 (the last one I bought was only RM41)... the photos look convincing enough

Fingers crossed, hopefully this fixes the problem when I receive it next week
munchoong
post Oct 28 2014, 11:53 AM

414 posts

w00t!

Wii display problems fixed after switching to the genuine RVL-002 power supply today! smile.gif

Now to hunt for cheap games on eBay.
TSKyoyagami
post Oct 28 2014, 03:40 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(munchoong @ Oct 28 2014, 11:53 AM)
w00t!

Wii display problems fixed after switching to the genuine RVL-002 power supply today! smile.gif

Now to hunt for cheap games on eBay.
If you managed to find a xenoblade Wii for RM 250, let me know. tongue.gif
munchoong
post Nov 1 2014, 12:21 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Oct 28 2014, 03:40 PM)
If you managed to find a xenoblade Wii for RM 250, let me know. tongue.gif
http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Xenoblade-Chron...=item3397c809ad

Check this out, around RM200 inclusive of shipping smile.gif

Didn't know Wii games can get so expensive, they were littering the discount bins in various game shops I checked out in London and Melbourne
TSKyoyagami
post Nov 1 2014, 11:16 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Ah, i forgot to say New. haha.
Ah hao
post Nov 11 2014, 09:56 PM

1,619 posts

im searching for Wii New Super Mario Bros, USED, pm me ur price if you want to sell it.
chrizxtt
post Nov 17 2014, 01:30 AM

18 posts

Can anyone advice me, how is the picture quality performance on Wii games to be play on Wii U console or any other differences? tq..
deepan84
post Nov 17 2014, 09:22 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

looks the same to me.
williamxd
post Jan 12 2015, 04:35 PM

217 posts

Anyone looking for a like brand new nintendo wii pm me ....got it as a gift just used once only
speed-star
post Feb 5 2015, 03:08 PM

anyone selling balance board, please PM me..

xtreme~~
post Feb 5 2015, 05:44 PM

206 posts

edit

This post has been edited by xtreme~~: Feb 5 2015, 05:44 PM

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0319sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:32 AM