21 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Nintendo Wii Discussion Thread V3, FAQS and queries go right here!

TSKyoyagami
post Jul 26 2010, 02:24 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jul 26 2010, 02:20 PM)
I play HD games, and you know what HD graphics can achieve sleep.gif
Orgasms? tongue.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Jul 29 2010, 11:09 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Guys,

I have received news that there's a good chance Wii Sports Resort won't be published anymore. So if you have been hesitant in buying this, you better act quick because my limited stock won't last for long. Worst, it might even be like a case of Metroid Prime 3: Corruption (which is sadly, almost never visible anywhere anymore).
TSKyoyagami
post Jul 30 2010, 12:16 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Jul 30 2010, 11:38 AM)
Prime and Pheonix,
The information is very useful. Thanks for that.
Initially i thought i was doomed when given a Nintendo Korean set.

Well, I think now i can put my PS3 slim aside.... smile.gif

Added on July 30, 2010, 11:44 am1 more stupid question.
If i were to buy original games for my Korean Wii, Those from US game version wont work?
They can work. U just need to exercise extra caution when inserting the games and be aware of the prompts.
TSKyoyagami
post Aug 2 2010, 10:47 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(whomizzz @ Aug 2 2010, 10:42 AM)
Hey guys, im tempted to buy a wii now but i have a few questions to ask:

1) If I'm going to buy an original unmodded Wii at Australia what region of the console will it be?

2) Can I play other region's game on the unmodded Wii? (So far I know there are NTSC, PAL and another jap version right? )

3) What are the prices for original Wii games in malaysia?  Are games from all regions available in malaysia?

Thanks smile.gif
1. It'll be PAL.

2. Sadly no. I hate the Wii for this. sad.gif So, if you bought a US one, its for NTSC-U. And so on.

3. The staple price around this part of the world is at average RM 180. Staple region is also US. You may find the occasional UK titles and some jap titles, but its a little rare.
TSKyoyagami
post Aug 3 2010, 04:59 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(whomizzz @ Aug 3 2010, 04:58 PM)
Thanks Kyoyagami, I think I'll go for another console as the games available in PAL are quite hard to find .. anyway thanks for helping !
No problemo. Thank God you dodged the bullet on this one. laugh.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Aug 20 2010, 04:20 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I have an idea.

Do you prefer to buy a timebomb or a gaming console?

If your choice is the earlier, get everything modded.
If your choice the latter, get the unmodded.
TSKyoyagami
post Aug 24 2010, 12:33 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(albalang @ Aug 24 2010, 12:31 PM)
Ramz is right.. there is nothing to learn if everything u buy is ori. It is simply insert, plug n play.

if gatal2 nak mod ur console (any) baru kene learn something.

**funny, ppl buy PS3 ori games but looking for pirated one for Wii**
When you can cheap and biased, why not? tongue.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Aug 26 2010, 10:21 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Aug 25 2010, 11:09 AM)
until today my wii is still softmodded
why? to play NTSC-J games on my US wii.

still struggling whether to get another JP wii or not unsure.gif
i hate u nintendo! sad.gif
Well, give urself some more time. Maybe another price cut wud be in order. Who knows?
TSKyoyagami
post Sep 15 2010, 11:31 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I think I should create a list of top rated and fun games to play by everyone who have not graced the Wii yet. Although, it might be biased since its my recommendations. We'll see how this goes (As I fill time to wait to play Mass Effect again. laugh.gif)
TSKyoyagami
post Sep 20 2010, 04:09 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Sep 20 2010, 04:07 PM)
Wii price update in USA

Wii with motion plus and resort game - usd200
wii with normal wiimote - usd150
wii with normal wiimote refurbished - usd120

when the price will drop in malaysia?
It dropped alright, but not as staggering as USD's counterpart.

Previously, Wii: RM 1300

Now, Rm 940. That's after price cut.

I haven't seen the new models yet though. Nintendo's neglecting Asia at the moment.
TSKyoyagami
post Sep 21 2010, 04:45 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(loverjinx @ Sep 21 2010, 11:18 AM)
eh guys. what is the difference between wii fit and wii fit plus ?
More exercises and acitivities. Both are quite seperate really.
TSKyoyagami
post Oct 7 2010, 11:37 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Why do you want it cracked?
TSKyoyagami
post Oct 7 2010, 11:43 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(TuX @ Oct 7 2010, 11:42 AM)
Darn, proud fellas... No help at all... :S

Added on October 7, 2010, 11:42 amHow much is Wii Party in Malaysia? It's selling for USD50 here...
Excuse me?

Wii party is available for RM 180.
TSKyoyagami
post Oct 19 2010, 09:59 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Can't see the wii game though. But at least you will find the Wii available for RM 940 for official units.

Second hand, not too sure. Rarely see US Unmodded Wiis that are sold as second hand though.
TSKyoyagami
post Oct 19 2010, 10:43 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(PIRATES! @ Oct 19 2010, 10:17 AM)
Ok,so it's RM940 for a US Wii & the Sid Meier PIRATES! game is about RM??The game was release on the 5th of October 2010.Anybody know where I may buy/find this game? hmm.gif
I checked from my supplier, he's quoting RM 155. What do u think?
TSKyoyagami
post Oct 19 2010, 03:43 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

yeah2.

Added on October 19, 2010, 5:27 pmSince I have updated the first post, I would like to welcome the new addition to the Wii Family.

THE BLACK WII! Now officially available for Malaysian consumers.

Retail you'll get it for RM 950. But you may get a bargain elsewhere.

It has also been confirmed that alongside the Black Wii, the White Wiis will also get the Motion Plus and Wii Sports Resort with no extra charge.

Congratz to those who have hold off so far to get their wiis. Now is definitely the time. haha. biggrin.gif

Owh yeah, anyone tried Netflix on the Wii now? If anyone can do it, do let me know. I wanna stream! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: Oct 19 2010, 05:27 PM
TSKyoyagami
post Oct 20 2010, 09:40 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Oct 19 2010, 09:29 PM)
is netflix for "Brazil"?
Maybe. I'm not sure if we can get use points to buy the subscription (USD 9 for unlimited shows. And Wii Streaming from Nintendo's servers are ALWAYS awesome), but we need someone to try at least. I would if I had my wii.
TSKyoyagami
post Nov 4 2010, 09:25 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(AvrilCompact @ Nov 4 2010, 05:17 AM)
Is there any international store that sell in Bulk PAL version of Wii Games that ship internationally?
Ur best bet would probably be Ebay sadly.huhu.
TSKyoyagami
post Nov 8 2010, 10:56 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Can. But you'll need a stepdown converter.

And you must be good in looking for US region games.
TSKyoyagami
post Nov 9 2010, 06:30 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

takkan lah sumer nak kata aku jer promote. I can't be biased ya know. tongue.gif

21 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:19 PM