Never seen it before lad. but go ahead and try asking around. Who knows you might be lucky either ways.
Nintendo Wii Discussion Thread V3, FAQS and queries go right here!
Dec 19 2010, 11:01 AM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
Never seen it before lad. but go ahead and try asking around. Who knows you might be lucky either ways.
Dec 21 2010, 05:46 PM
1. Is your wii Modified?
2. What are the games bought? 3. What was the firmware of your wii? 4. How did you upload and play the game? |
Jan 11 2011, 09:34 AM
IMpossible? I think you can still update the wii. Maybe you need to do it DIY instead.
Jan 12 2011, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(utar_boy @ Jan 12 2011, 06:35 PM) my sister want to buy wii, so i look around lowyat for the cheapest deal. Those price are modified wiis. Well, its gonna depend what console you want now. Do you want originals or modified?i got question, why the Wii price so big difference? many shop offer same thing, but some sell at 780, 8xx, 9xx, 1xxx? is there a rough guide of price that i should expect when i buy a wii?? whats the reasonable price now for a console + 2 set of remotes? thanks alot!! Originals you can see in first post. |
Jan 13 2011, 03:38 PM
depends on what title your looking for. If you can take sometime waiting, I can try looking around Singapore and US.
Jan 13 2011, 04:35 PM
I'm not sure how to address you, but I'll try to give from a beginner's perspective. I hope you don't mind.
To begin with, if you are looking for good games that were released in past years (say 2008 and 2007), certain titles, new, can be obtained around RM 100 and less. Used can be lesser, but frankly you may be better off with a new copy at RM 100 and most probably less (Resident Evil 4, Okami, and a host of Shovelware are around RM 80). If you are looking for say last year's titles, the price wouldn't be far off from its original price. Say if it was sold around Rm 180, it would probably be Rm 150 or 130 in US. But that does take time. |
Jan 13 2011, 06:42 PM
For me, I prefer Virtua tennis frankly.
Well, you can create a new thread about the games you like. But it may be best to search fro them first. It could be beneficial rather than seeing a duplicate thread. |
Jan 24 2011, 09:28 AM
I think yangkuo has answered most of your qs. So i don't think I have to pitch in anymore. hehe.
Ifans, if you want to go modded, its up to you. Can still play original, but it may be a hassle later on for you to constantly update. |
Jan 24 2011, 02:17 PM
It seems so. I kinda wish we could get more support in terms of better Wii games. First party or 3rd party, but it is really getting filled up with shovelware.
Frankly, I also think that there's a good amount of time that we can spend on Wii games we like and how we can complete them. Do you know that there are still people playing Tatsunoko Vs Capcom in the states? I know I fought with them. |
Jan 25 2011, 09:41 PM
I'd like to make note that if someone is selling an official Wii that does not give Wii Sports Resort and Motion PLus at official price, you're getting conned.
Jan 25 2011, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(yangkuo @ Jan 25 2011, 09:43 PM) just curious, would it be Wii Motion Plus or the Wii Remote Plus being bundled with the official Wii at official price ? At present, the black and white colors would be Wii Motion Plus.The Red one coming soon should be Wii Remote Plus. Oops. I think I let something out. haha. Added on January 25, 2011, 9:54 pmjuudai, why are you doing that smiley? haha. You're fine. This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: Jan 25 2011, 09:54 PM |
Jan 25 2011, 10:04 PM
haha. no lah. its quite simple to learn. If you need to ask more, just go ahead. We'd be happy to help.
Jan 25 2011, 11:10 PM
Good luck!
Jan 25 2011, 11:19 PM
Sadly no man. I handle the retail side. huhu.
Jan 26 2011, 10:48 AM
Most probably the remote and nunchunk is in red. But if you're looking for another pair of reds, most likely you can't find them.
Jan 26 2011, 11:16 AM
Feb 3 2011, 05:59 PM
Erh... You still want to buy a modded wii after what we warned you about?
Feb 7 2011, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(daniel arby @ Feb 4 2011, 02:08 PM) Haha. THis is waht I call a rare joke. QUOTE(juudai1990 @ Feb 6 2011, 05:49 PM) i do not plan to buy a modded wii... Its not surprising I can tell you. Quite normal. Jack one price and lessen the other. Then the one who suffers, customers.bt it seems the seller in my hometown all selling modded wii only...when it comes to ori WII some selling 1k++ and even got 1 seller told me,if i wanted to get an USA version i need to pay 2k++...@@ i told them i want ori and they keep asking me why i want ORI WII and not modded?? they insist that modded WII is as good as ORI and i could update anything with the software modded WII...I think I talk to them until can faint!! They only tell me buy modded WII so that you could play pirated game and if you want you can put ORI disc and play it too... There is a shop selling red color WII with 1.2k and other are modded.. So i was stunned when i heard this as Kyo said ori WII is rm950 |
Feb 7 2011, 11:45 PM
Nah. But it will be RM 940 also. That I can tell you.
Feb 9 2011, 09:47 AM
While we don't recommend a modded wii,
- some wiis don't have mii channels because they can be removed in a modded wii. To reinstall, extra charge. - Can play. But if it updates, you'd be screwed. |
| Change to: | 0.0512sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:52 PM |