Nintendo Wii Discussion Thread V3, FAQS and queries go right here!

TitaniumZ
post Apr 5 2011, 01:44 PM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

I'm looking to get either a classic controller or a gamecube controller. So which one is better and more compatible? I don't play much VC games but mostly Wii games and maybe couple of WiiWare (maybe GC games if still available). GC controller is wired while classic controller is sort of "wireless" but I feel weird to 'hang' with Wii Remote Plus.
And do i need to get original nintendo GC controller for it to work on Wii or those china-made replica can do?
TitaniumZ
post Apr 18 2011, 08:13 AM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

From my experience, those shop sellers do not understand how the unmodded console and region lock works. To them is just modded console can play all sorts of thing. Of course they tell you NTSC-U console can play PAL games, because it does for modded console.
This is one of the reason they bring PAL console over, just mod it and ta-da!!
TitaniumZ
post Apr 18 2011, 11:40 AM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

Yeah, like my Wii Fit Plus was originally Korean set bundle, and then the shop exchange the game disk to the NTSC-U.
But is PAL-A kit chaper than NTSC-U kit to bring them into Malaysia? Australian Dollar is higher than US Dollar now though...
TitaniumZ
post Apr 19 2011, 02:25 PM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

To Boss Kyo:
You have to add the price for Wii console too, because flow3r has a PS3 not Wii, getting a Wii Fit Plus w/Balance Board only is not going to make him any good tongue.gif
Anyway, currently PS3 doesn't have accessories like balance board. IMHO, PS Move is good but for fitness genre balance board is still the greatest; and not only Wii Fit Plus, there are plenty of fitness genre titles out there for Wii.
TitaniumZ
post May 4 2011, 02:53 PM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

It seems that PAL region is selling black wii with Wii Remote Plus, Mario Kart Wii, Wii Wheel, Wii Sport, Donkey Kong WiiWare pre-installed as bundle.

This post has been edited by TitaniumZ: May 4 2011, 02:54 PM
TitaniumZ
post May 5 2011, 08:22 AM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

Wii used to be lacking in JRPG department, however in 2010/11 some great JRPG titles were launched on Wii such as Tales of Graces, Xenoblade, The Last Story, Pandora's Tower, as well as the coming Earth Seeker, and hopefully Dragon Quest X. With Tales of Graces also released on PS3 as Tales of Graces F, currently other titles are Wii exclusive and except Xenoblade which got a PAL release announced, all remain Japanese exclusive. Action/Adventure wise, The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword is coming with a promising motion plus control scheme.
If you understand Japanese and play a lot of Japanese games (actually on there are many interesting Japanese only titles for Wii), you can get a NTSC-J Wii; else a modded Wii is the only way to play those JRPG. Hey, modded console doesn't necessarily means that you have to play pirates ya know. smile.gif
BTW, Arc Rise Fantasia and Tales of Symphonia: Dawn of the New World are two good JRPGs got NTSC-U released.
TitaniumZ
post May 5 2011, 11:05 AM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

Wait for the Project Cafe official debut at E3, after that Nintendo might want to drop the price of Wii to clear the stock in order to make road for the 'kopi'... hmmm... Nintendo Kopi...
Any info on the NTSC-U low price re-release titles? I'm looking forward to Mario Kart Wii, Super Smash Bros. Brawl, Super Mario Galaxy 1/2, etc. smile.gif
TitaniumZ
post May 19 2011, 08:20 AM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

Buying from UK you are likely to get a PAL console, then good luck sourcing the PAL region games.

0.0518sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:17 AM