Nintendo Wii Discussion Thread V3, FAQS and queries go right here!

Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 27 2010, 07:22 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Feb 27 2010, 07:09 PM)
is the black wii out in msia
Imports = yes, officially = NO
Pr1me_Minister
post Apr 12 2010, 12:54 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Apr 12 2010, 12:16 PM)
where did my cerpen hikayat sang lebai go?
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Apr 12 2010, 12:19 PM)
Mine also. haha.
Eaten by Snorlax I think. tongue.gif

It wasn't me who removed the post, bu I'll do the same if I saw the post.
Pr1me_Minister
post Apr 16 2010, 09:21 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(siewsphone @ Apr 16 2010, 04:00 PM)
possible RM250  tongue.gif
You might want to try your luck in the Garage Sales (Games) section.
Pr1me_Minister
post May 25 2010, 09:42 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ May 25 2010, 09:16 PM)
guys...

just won a wii from lucky draw today haha...glad to join the club here...

so excited i went back straight after office and assemble everything and power it up...came the "Press A to continue bla bla" and later "Select language screen" and i cant see any pointer/hand/cursor etc and i cant seem to pass this screen...

3 hours oledi googling around still not fix...

what ive tried:

1. sync the controller still the same
2. off wait few minutes move the adaptor box far a bit n on still same
3. check the receiver n make sure it is in correct position
4. check battery installation(d'uh) in case i installed it wrong oso same...

now kinda upset oledi...please help i wanna cry
Did you set up the sensor bar (or is it operational?). If the controller light is lit up it is already connected to the console.
Pr1me_Minister
post Jun 21 2010, 08:39 PM

314 posts

Korean Wii doesn't have backward compatibility with GameCube games.
Pr1me_Minister
post Jul 5 2010, 01:30 PM

314 posts

Need to draw a clear line on this one:

Talking about console modification: YES
Talking abut using/ finding/ copying/ burning copyrighted materials* without authorization from the copyright holders: NO

Includes but not limited to "ahem", "backup", and "cough cough". tongue.gif
Pr1me_Minister
post Jul 5 2010, 01:42 PM

314 posts

6. If you try to copy and burn your Wii DVD games somehow (not gonna explain here ), make sure you use Verbatim DVD-R. not DVD+R, not cheap DVD-R. That's the only confirmed one that works. using DVD+R will only shorten the life of your Wii's DVD laser and lens.

And someone claiming innocence there. whistling.gif
Pr1me_Minister
post Jul 5 2010, 01:58 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jul 5 2010, 01:44 PM)
Wow! So I made one valid/invalid point, and you delete everything. That makes a lot of sense!!!! I didn't know it's a dictatorship kat sini.

What about my previous post then?
seriously dude, would it really hurt to EXPLAIN instead of delete and buat bodoh je? aik ramz post pon kena delete?
Well, I can pick up some more dirt from your first post alone about using unauthorized copies of games. And poster bears full responsibility on all their postings, not all moderators have the time to edit your post for non-allowed stuffs. Please read this as well.

And BTW, this is a Wii discussion thread, not a drama thread where you sit back and get cheap entertainment. If you have any complaints about moderations in this forum, please refer to this guide.
Pr1me_Minister
post Jul 8 2010, 11:16 AM

314 posts

Please be reminded that even if you have the original games, it does not allows you to play the game through other means (such as SD card or HDD) under its EULA.
Pr1me_Minister
post Jul 23 2010, 12:53 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(deadcity @ Jul 23 2010, 12:31 PM)
guys, in zelda twilight princess, how to fish for the cat? i oredi got the fishing rod, but no bait. whre to get the bait? and how to collect the honey i shot down with the hawk? it mentioned a bottle, but dunno where to get it. really lost here.
You don't need baits to fish in the cat part. Just go to the other side of the river (besides the house with the waterwheel) and use your rod.

You need to get past this part to get the bottle.
Pr1me_Minister
post Jul 30 2010, 03:07 AM

314 posts

^ Well not just pirated games, you can also use games from different regions as well as blocking discs based updates which can brick the Wii.

I will merge the thread with the main Wii thread on 7:15pm today. If you find this thread missing, you can find ypur posts moved to the thread below.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1028679
Pr1me_Minister
post Nov 28 2010, 01:03 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(sugebleach @ Nov 28 2010, 12:55 PM)
hi guys,

i m new to Wii..
my bro got a Wii Japan set.
I on it without knowledge that it need a step down adapter
And it had a sound "Pop", is tat mean it is spoiled d?
If yes repair how much ar?

You plugged the 110v adapter into Malaysian power socket without step-down converter? Hopefully it's only the adapter that needs changing, try testing it with a 240v adapter.
Pr1me_Minister
post Nov 28 2010, 01:24 PM

314 posts

Umm... no idea. But it shouldn't be too expensive.
Pr1me_Minister
post Dec 14 2010, 07:28 PM

314 posts

Have you try adjusting your TV's input settings? And you should also check your Wii setting and see if EDTV (480p) is enabled.
Pr1me_Minister
post Jan 11 2011, 10:15 AM

314 posts

I think it's possible. But can't really help you since I don't have a Wii in the first place.

Will let this thread open for 24 hours before merging it with the main thread. wink.gif
Pr1me_Minister
post Apr 1 2011, 03:44 PM

314 posts

You can also try searching in the Garage Sales (Games) section.

https://forum.lowyat.net/Games

Anyway, this thread has served its purpose. If you have any further questions, please use the Nintendo Wii FAQ thread.

Thread Closed ☆彡

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Apr 1 2011, 03:45 PM
Pr1me_Minister
post Apr 17 2011, 11:16 PM

314 posts

Pal Wii games will not work with NTSC-U systems. That shopkeeper has no idea what he said. doh.gif
Pr1me_Minister
post May 1 2011, 09:09 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(N3on @ May 1 2011, 08:21 PM)
if i buy a wii from PAL region (UK to be specific), what will the region lock affect to my wii?
You can only play games from the PAL region which is very hard to find in Malaysia.
Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 28 2012, 05:35 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(branz @ Feb 26 2012, 09:26 PM)
i proud have wii
but relly dont have time to play
zelda twi prcss stil not finish yet
Seriously!?

I bought the game and finished it long ago, and I don't even own a Wii. XD