Nintendo Wii Discussion Thread V3, FAQS and queries go right here!
DarkTenno
Feb 8 2010, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(LiBERTY_X @ Feb 8 2010, 03:31 PM) wanna ask... if an Mod Wii wanna UNmod can or not??? where to find unmod Wii Mod Wii cannot go online and create own Mii??? if you buy from modded wii in malaysia it will be korean wii so you want to revert back to korean?  mostly US set in malaysia are non-modded only korean are modded i know a shop at subang can revert korean modded wii back to original but never try it (why should i  ), modded wii can still create MII and do shopping and play online
DarkTenno
Feb 8 2010, 04:33 PM
true my hunt for US set around KL games shop found nothing, always got same answer, "why buy US set need to buy original maaa buy korean set no need original"
DarkTenno
Feb 8 2010, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(LiBERTY_X @ Feb 8 2010, 04:35 PM) so mean MOD Wii is still the same as UNMOD Wii la??? Mean MOD just just have the ADVANTAGE on "ahHEM" games la right??? other then that is still the same Wii cos i dun wan MAFAN thing that y i looking for unMOD Wii... - yeah it the same wii but modded to you know what it do  buy unmodded preferably so you wont have trouble with games like Rock band GH it famous for modded wii does not detect it instrument
DarkTenno
Feb 8 2010, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(LiBERTY_X @ Feb 8 2010, 04:50 PM) Thanks GUYS... but still wonder Y mod Wii is cheaper then UnMOD Wii korean currency is doing bad? maybe coz korean sell wii much cheaper that why korean wii are the source for those modded wii, wah everyoen boosting kyo business no 70% off sale ka?  har har
DarkTenno
Feb 12 2010, 05:46 AM
QUOTE(ramz @ Feb 12 2010, 05:08 AM) i you dont know what to do yes it will take sometime but if you knew what to do with those new games it rather simple to make it work, petik jari jer
DarkTenno
Feb 12 2010, 07:08 AM
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Feb 12 2010, 06:10 AM) nak discuss that pergi forum lain plz  wah not talking about piracy here talking about games update  usually when new firmware released or the game need a new systems ios well as know most softmodded console can't do those update w/o extra precaution  but if you know what ya doing it simple
DarkTenno
Feb 19 2010, 04:49 PM
disc channel can be use with legit/original dvd but not backup, if you have korean WII mostly those trans mod wii that have being flashed with US region system menu you can play Original DISC directly from the Disc Channel so legit/ori games will work with disc channel as kyo mentioned before KOR = for korean games only JP = JP Games Only US = US GAME Only example I can play and legit GHWT (US) dvd on my friend trans softmodded korean wii using disc channel because it using system menu US (4.0.U) but I can't play it on my WII which is softmodded to but still using the original systems menu (4.2KOR) because of the region of the disc » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « backup actually can be loaded using CIOSCORP but the CIOS are well known for causing brick so most shop usually bundle softmod wii with Neogamma
DarkTenno
Feb 19 2010, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(ramz @ Feb 19 2010, 05:04 PM) k thanks guys. so to summarize, going back to my original question: if u have a modded wii, u can use the disc channel for game region as per region of the installed firmware. so if your installed firmware region is say, JPN (J), then u can only play japan region games. your game have to be geniune. non geniune games can't use the disc channel. so the disc channel on a modded wii behaves like the disc channel on an unmoddded wii. yes correct unless the soft modded wii have CIOSCORP installed  but like i said before CIOSCORP is a very dangerous mod not many ppl use it and it does not corporate very well with other homebrew apps
DarkTenno
Feb 19 2010, 11:06 PM
Dr. Mario RX Online lor  baru syok hehe
DarkTenno
Mar 9 2010, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Mar 9 2010, 04:23 PM) Don't get so fired up man  ramz is an "original games" player, whether the console is modded or not. Myself also play regularly on my modded PS2, and I actually support modding if it's to get rid of region locking. And it's not easy to find unmodded consoles too sometimes, so some people have no choice but to get modded ones. true last weekend i try to do a survey of games shop in sg wang plaza almost 100% of them dont have unmodded WII, only 2 shop sell US set but the price is ridiculous, not all ppl have the luxuries of internet and can buy online from Kyo  , I have a korean wii I mod it to remove the region lock i still use ori ori games is that consider i'm pirating?
DarkTenno
Mar 9 2010, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(rko1983 @ Mar 9 2010, 04:15 PM) ppl who dont appreciate video games pls go to hell.this forum is only for true gamers who enjoy games.
DarkTenno
Mar 10 2010, 01:09 PM
QUOTE ask those sellers why aren't they bringing in that many of a wii titles. simple sell what are in demand no demand why bother stocking? if the demand for ps3 games are more than wii games why bother stocking wii games that wont sell as much as ps3 games  QUOTE just for the sake of argument, u can use this forum as a sample population...how many of us here is actually talking about upcoming games / current game? n how many are actually different id? heck even in the kopitiam most of us are hyping over games from other platforms. on other forum WII thread back dated for almost a year w/o any new post that how dead WII scene are  even here in nintendo kopitiam ppl exchanging PSN id instead of wii console code or friend code, i was like what the  so WII scene is basically dead
DarkTenno
Mar 11 2010, 03:02 PM
lol now WTB have new meaning! kyo is the grand master of nintendo!
DarkTenno
Apr 6 2010, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 31 2010, 05:58 PM) U boleh lah RM 35. Orang lain Rm 40.  pilih kasih betul
DarkTenno
Apr 12 2010, 03:48 PM
awww me too! missed the "carpen" by mr ramz
DarkTenno
Apr 15 2010, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Apr 12 2010, 03:52 PM) Eh, I have to eat snorlax(*1) when I cannot sleep laa  (*1) Actually, the pill is called Stilnox. I dunno how come I always end up calling it Snorlax- maybe because SNORe LAXative easier to remember  or to much pokemon
DarkTenno
Apr 22 2010, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(besiegetank @ Apr 22 2010, 02:24 PM) I wonder is there any way to plug in the Wii to a pc monitor instead of a tv? buy those vga converter quality of the picture depends on the devices price  of course the expensive some should generate high quality picture
DarkTenno
Apr 22 2010, 03:54 PM
check this http://www.superbuy.my/shop/p-6258-kworld-...-1920exwii.aspxeasy to do not technical stuff straight forward installation
DarkTenno
Apr 22 2010, 04:14 PM
it kworld of course it will be expensive  some other no brand also available just search for "TV Box" the cheapest i found it around RM140
DarkTenno
May 4 2010, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(writeprotect @ May 4 2010, 04:35 PM) hello, i wanna ask how to i recognize either it us or jap version of wii set? im already do to search about this but not found it.. tq check the serial number  QUOTE Wii Model number / Region USA / Canada: RVL-001(USA) / NTSC-U/C Wii Serial: LU4034XXXXXX
Wii Model number / Region Europe: RVL-001(EUR) / PAL Serial: LEH1513XXXXX
Wii Model number / Region Australia: RVL-001(EUR) / PAL Serial: LAH1193XXXXX
Wii Model number / Region Japan: RVL-001(JPN) / NTSC-J Wii Serial: LJF1198XXXXX
Wii Model number / Region Korea: RVL-001(KOR) / NTSC-M Wii Serial: LKM101XXXXXX