Stock Market VERSION 26, Baby bull @ Baby bear ?

kmarc
post May 12 2009, 06:25 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

What the....... new V26 and already 14 pages!!!! shocking.gif blink.gif

I sssooooooo late.... have to go back to V25 and start reading from the last few pages..... rclxub.gif
kmarc
post May 12 2009, 07:42 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ May 12 2009, 06:45 PM)
yes, this THREAD volume exceeds KLSE volume smile.gif

Big shark pushing LIONS upppppppp..
Looks like this thread volume is lagging indicator... no good.... whistling.gif

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ May 12 2009, 06:54 PM)
Rally also here.. tongue.gif
thumbup.gif
kmarc
post May 12 2009, 07:56 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ May 12 2009, 07:50 PM)
Ya... i was bz working in office 2day.... vmad.gif  ... then at about 3.51pm i saw LIONIND moving up so strong with rm400k buy transaction at 1.39 .. shocking.gif
Another few more big buyer join in with about Rm300k buy transaction... then 200k, 100k..wa.. all big pocket ppl dive in... very tempted to join in but my extra left over money is set for
supporting TM. 

Lionind break my earlier TP 1.40 -1.46 lvl...looks like Lionind moving towards its next support at 1.50 and 1.60 soon.  rclxms.gif  So many strong buyers keep coming back for this counter.
If it can reach its last year high which is rm3... like Kmarc.said its definitely flying to moon liao.. lol. OSK TP for lionind last time was rm5++  laugh.gif

Steel counter very strong and solid currently. Should have place all my stock fund money into steel counter instead.

About 1/3 of my fund i place in defensive counter TM. TM  still not enough strength to move ... break 3.92 early morning yesterday but get bashed down 2day by seller to 3.80..
Kinda impatient to wait n see more actions before and after the capital repayment.  rolleyes.gif

Zamans98, u bought Lionind?
Was busy too, didn't manage to monitor the stocks these few days.

Yeah, last time I wanted to dump all my money into steel companies when I saw their prices not going up when construction companies rallied. Didn't do so as I was waiting for the predicted drop which didn't happen!!! doh.gif

I'm happy to have some LIONIND, almost 50% gain! rclxms.gif

Steel companies are going up day by day regardless of what is happening to KLSE. Really incredible. rclxub.gif
kmarc
post May 12 2009, 09:56 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ May 12 2009, 08:16 PM)
Wow.. 50% profit nice.  rclxms.gif

My lionind current unrealized profit only 26%. Previously realized profit for  Lionind only about 16%, tat time i bought at 0.60 sen only play in and out like thief only.. steel (steal) and run away..

Yeah.. Steel counter expected to be very strong in Q4 this year.
Some steel stock quarter result coming out soon.. maybe can grab some if price drop abit.  drool.gif

If not due to Perak issue, i think Lionind already break 1.50++. Must be patient, i'm holding tight to this lion.  icon_idea.gif
Errr... it's almost 50% (about 45%) unrealized profit too. Eh, I thought you bought in at 0.98? I followed you to buy in at RM1.01 last week. rclxms.gif Next time belanja you makan. nod.gif

I'm holding on to Lionind too....last time let go at 0.71 doh.gif .... sometimes so itchy to take profit.... patience... patience..... will only sell if the bull run out of legs or there are bad news about steel.....

QUOTE(simplesmile @ May 12 2009, 08:51 PM)
Some people here have recommended reading The Edge and Personal Money. I want to ask, what's the difference between The Edge online edition from theedgemalaysia.com vs the hard copy? I'm considering whether to subscribe 1 year or not. Also, is this allow for tax relief of RM1000 for books?
It's different leh..... I think.... so far, the materials I read from the online and the hardcopy is not the same.... never really compared...

Why don't you just buy one copy to compare? It's RM5 in WM. Here, it is RM6 sad.gif

Not too sure whether it is eligible for tax relief or not (The edge). Actually want to subscribe one year too but afraid it arrives late!!! I always buy on Sunday before monday market! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: May 12 2009, 10:06 PM
kmarc
post May 12 2009, 10:18 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 12 2009, 10:16 PM)
I do not see any property run ( goreng )  so far ?

Correct me if i am wrong ?
I thought property also running away e.g. E&O
kmarc
post May 12 2009, 10:25 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 12 2009, 10:20 PM)
This one is on its own like LCL or Zelan.

Not related to their sectors.
Owh... I thought it was.....

Now, everyday kena stress test.... dunno whether want to buy or sell.... doh.gif
kmarc
post May 12 2009, 11:17 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ May 12 2009, 11:10 PM)
The earliest i bought was 0.60, tat time was thinking either grab liondiv or lionind but later end up going for lionind coz steel have news play.
I bought alot at 0.60 but sell off for small profit. keep buying back at higher price few times but later sell off again..
I also bought back some at 0.925 and sell off around 1.01.
Bought at rm 1, sell at 1.01 also have.  doh.gif
The one i have now in hand was bought at 0.98, 1.20 and 1.18.. average price about 1.14.

My office colleague also ask me to buy for him at 0.98, 40000 units but later sold half around 1.05. He still have 20000 unit at 0.98 in my acct... unrealized profit about 9K+.
I sold alll coz worry when us drop about 200++ and the swine flu news out... only grab back some when market get strong again.

U want to belanja me? sure can, next time u come kl pm me le.  laugh.gif
I see.... I also promote my friends to buy stocks but they all no money! sweat.gif Must be keeping in FD.......

Can can! When belanja that time, make sure got plenty of tips on what counters to buy!!! laugh.gif

I haven't got TM yet.... since it is coming down a bit, will wait a bit more.....
kmarc
post May 12 2009, 11:58 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ May 12 2009, 11:53 PM)
Anybody can reply me?
Already replied ma.... tongue.gif

Wow, this thread really high volume.... if plot on the chart, sure mimic KLSE's volume.... biggrin.gif
kmarc
post May 13 2009, 06:32 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ May 13 2009, 01:29 AM)
GOOD MORNING EVERYONE!!!
Now @ my work place thinking of what to queue tomorrow...
Wanna make some money $$$$$
Please remember that the stock market is the right place to make quick money but also the best place to lose your hard earned money.

If you're new in stock trading, trade with care. Don't think of trading for a quick buck as you'll lose to the big sharks eventually. wink.gif

To me, KLSE is already quite high as compared to the prices in Nov 08 - March 09. It may go up higher but many people think a big correction might be coming.

Damn!!! M2U is having a scheduled maintenance!!! mad.gif vmad.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: May 13 2009, 06:38 AM
kmarc
post May 14 2009, 10:26 AM

14,576 posts

Is TM's capital repayment taxable? hmm.gif
kmarc
post May 14 2009, 10:31 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 14 2009, 10:29 AM)
No, anything relates capital  nature.

"Profit from investing" in shares is not subjected to tax. Capital Gain.
Cool! Still waiting for TM to come down a bit before grabbing......
kmarc
post May 14 2009, 10:44 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ May 14 2009, 10:36 AM)
TM is persistently strong today at 3.88 and 3.90. So difficult to break in.  doh.gif
2 days ago was down to 3.80 lowest...... patience patience.... smile.gif

Wait miss boat then cry.... biggrin.gif
kmarc
post May 14 2009, 10:49 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ May 14 2009, 10:46 AM)
Ya, I queue at 3.80 yesterday din get, today queue at 3.84 also dont think will get..sad  doh.gif
I'm afraid of the lurking bear...... that's why not willing to enter yet......

However, with the news of support from Khazanah and maybe EPF, TM might still go up despite market trends.....

Anyway, I hope for it to drop a bit first before going in....
kmarc
post May 14 2009, 11:19 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ May 14 2009, 11:00 AM)
No tax at all.

U get full amount.
Cool. Thx.

QUOTE(Starbucki @ May 14 2009, 11:00 AM)
TM is quite safe from the bear kua..the high div and capital repayment negates the bear effects
Maybe after the dividend comes out... don't want to get taxed for the dividend!!!

QUOTE(viper88 @ May 14 2009, 11:06 AM)
Yesterday have some bad news for steel

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...012906/Article/

http://www.forbes.com/feeds/afx/2009/05/13/afx6419127.html

Some steel company quater report out soon. Might be still in losses.
I just dumped my LIONIND at 1.36. sad.gif

Thinking of dumping some of my Kinstel and buying back later.....

What about you?
kmarc
post May 14 2009, 12:20 PM

14,576 posts

Sold off half my beloved Kinstel too...... I think this could be the correction everybody is waiting for....

Hmmm...... Feng Shui chart still accurate? hmm.gif
kmarc
post May 14 2009, 05:43 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 14 2009, 05:30 PM)
Do not be too friendly with the lions.

One day, the lions make you live and stay in the cage.

Then ,they are free to roar while you are in a cage.
Lucky I unload my Lionind at 1.36 and half my Kinstel at 0.865 today.

Kinstel - 106% realized profit
Lionind - 35% realized profit

Damn didn't unload MRCB......

Looking at current news, looks like KLSE will be on a downward trend? Big correction coming? hmm.gif
kmarc
post May 14 2009, 06:21 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ May 14 2009, 06:06 PM)
shiiok - your return is the same as = buy one free one kinstel  drool.gif
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(VyvernS @ May 14 2009, 06:10 PM)
kmarc: Why didn sell half at 100%, and keep rest for future possible price rise?
I did. Sold off half of my kinstel holdings. Supposed to be for long term but market sentiments are deteriorating so decided to sell some.
kmarc
post May 14 2009, 07:21 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 14 2009, 06:50 PM)
you're da man  rclxms.gif
No la..... I have small capital only... not like you guys.......

If the market keeps dropping, now the dilemma is when to enter!!! rclxub.gif
kmarc
post May 14 2009, 08:48 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ May 14 2009, 08:32 PM)
I know that KINSTEL and DIALOG are not Blue Chips - but would you say they are "potential" shares??
To me, they are, just that now is not the time........ as both of them has rallied up by a huge percentage.....

I'm waiting for THE correction to buy again.....
kmarc
post May 14 2009, 09:40 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ May 14 2009, 08:51 PM)
KLSE drop but TM still very solid.
Looks like alot investor start to switch over to TM and some other defensive stocks.

Alot ppl sell today coz due to T+3....
Hope tomorrow Friday will be a good day.
As far as I can see, T+3 doesn't work in KLSE!!! rclxub.gif

I feel that market sentiments are turning around, now more bearish that the past few weeks......

0.0217sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:21 PM