11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Thief 4, Yes Its Official!

Vorador
post May 13 2009, 02:59 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Wow I can't wait to shoot moss arrow to those guard's face, and see them chocking and I just run pass in front of them~
SpikeTwo
post May 13 2009, 03:14 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

hope they dun do the game more noob friendly by saying larger audience.
t3chn0m4nc3r
post May 13 2009, 05:03 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ May 13 2009, 03:14 PM)
hope they dun do the game more noob friendly by saying larger audience.

perhaps tat's optional... hmm.gif

fujkenasai
post May 15 2009, 10:47 AM

1,137 posts

I miss this game thief hope its not another prince of persia 4 too noob.
laksa88
post May 15 2009, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(n0v4m4r1n3 @ May 12 2009, 02:29 AM)
You should play the 3rd one, Deadly Shadows..I love The Cradle level man, disturbing and epic..
OMG, The Cradle scared the f**k out of me. Especially the section with the patients walking around like zombies T_T
n0v4m4r1n3
post May 15 2009, 07:16 PM

Safety and Health Practitioner
1,072 posts

QUOTE(laksa88 @ May 15 2009, 07:08 PM)
OMG, The Cradle scared the f**k out of me. Especially the section with the patients walking around like zombies T_T
Speaking of the 3rd one, I'm playing right now..Just passed the 1st level... biggrin.gif

mrhulk
post Feb 26 2011, 08:42 PM

131 posts

New Thief 4 image

http://www.jeuxvideo.fr/jeux/thief-4/thief...ctu-400468.html

This post has been edited by mrhulk: Feb 26 2011, 08:43 PM
Vorador
post Feb 26 2011, 11:12 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Feb 26 2011, 08:42 PM)
Cool man, thanks for sharing... I swear I will buy ori for this game thumbup.gif
fujkenasai
post Feb 27 2011, 03:11 AM

1,137 posts

When is this comming out?
Currylaksa
post Feb 27 2011, 09:55 AM

1,616 posts

We won't really know until they are done with Deus Ex 3 hmm.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 16 2012, 03:22 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Leaked video looks a lot like Thief 4

This video, spotted by Beefjack, seems to show footage from a Thief 4 CGI demo reel. The demo was uploaded to YouTube by “garrettisback” and the video tagged “thief4demoreel.” Eric Wong is mentioned at the start of the video, which seems to be this chap. His experience list mentions a stint as a lighting artist with Eidos Montreal working on Deus Ex: Human Revolution and Thief 4 back in 2010/2011. Some leaked storyboard images tagged 2010 showed a few scenes similar to those in the video above. They’re embedded below.

So, all in all, it looks like this is Thief 4. Or an elaborate hoax. Either way, it seems to capture the Thief vibe quite nicely, with a few extra flourishes, like the unfolding/folding Hawkeye bow, and Garret’s new “look I have a lockpick!” pose.

PCG
TruthHurts
post Jun 17 2012, 06:28 PM

654 posts

OMG !!! OMG !! I played all the thief Game .. Hopefully this one come out fast .

memphiz_zero88
post Mar 6 2013, 01:14 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

some screenshots

posted by PCG
Nam226
post Mar 6 2013, 08:35 PM

110 posts

Looking good!! I'm a Thief fan too and enjoyed all the previous games especially Thief Gold and Thief 2 Metal Age for its dark theme biggrin.gif
Archaven
post Mar 6 2013, 10:39 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

Looks like Dishonored? Hmm..
Tij
post Mar 7 2013, 10:12 AM

89 posts

I wonder how similar this game is to Splinter Cell. Hmm. Never played the Thief series before lol but I did heard good things about the series though.
Nam226
post Mar 7 2013, 11:22 AM

110 posts

I have never play any Splinter Cell game yet but in Thief, your primary weapons consist of shooting arrow in an arc flight path with your bow (in which you have various types from rope arrow for climbing, moss arrow for quiet sneaking, water arrow for douching torches, noisemaker arrow for distracting, explosive arrow, etc), rendering your unalerted enemy unconscious with the blackjack club, backstabbing with the dagger and sword fight when cornered. Mission can range from pickpocketing, assassination, treasure hunt, getaway, infiltration, etc. You will play by stealth by sticking to the shadows, avoid making too much sounds, hiding bodies, darkening areas, creating distractions, hearing footsteps, eavedropping, spying, sneaking, etc. You do all this because you're incredibly weak so any confrontations is best avoided. It's just you, your wits and your tools at your disposal biggrin.gif

I really hope that the developer will bring Mr. Stephen Russell to voice for Garrett again. His voice is what makes Garrett so mysterious and yet so cool at the same time tongue.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 7 2013, 12:36 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

thanks memphiz_zero88 for sharing the pics!

hope they no fxxk this one up.
i think should be okay since developed by Eidos Montreal
i.e. same guys who developed deus ex human revolution.

possible they using Modified Crystal Engine which is deus ex human revolution game engine.
memphiz_zero88
post Mar 7 2013, 01:04 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Thief 4: 31 New Details Revealed

As we have reported earlier, Thief will have a reboot titled “Thief 4.” Game Informer will have details of the new Thief game revealed in their next issue. This is what the reveal will feature. Our readers get to read it first...

1. Garret has been away from his hometown for a long time and when he returns to the city, the gap between the rich and the poor is disproportionate.
  2. The city is ruled with an iron fist by a man named Baron, who has an army at his disposal.
  3. The rich are called “privileged” in the city. Garret sees this as an ideal opportunity to get rich and has no objective of becoming a hero or anything like that.
  4. The first scene starts with Garret in the district called Stone Market, our hero is in the back of a covered wagon.
  5. Garret is seen stacking dead bodies who have been killed by a plague raging through the city.
  6. Two wealthy men are seen walking down the street with guards.  Suddenly Garret overhears the two guards talking about a rich man. They are talking of a renowned architect named Theodore Eastwick. This is one of the richest men in the city. Baron personally instructed him to build many of the Gothic buildings of the city.
  7. The guards say the architect goes to a brothel called the House of Flowers. It is a clandestine brothel that is only open to the elite of the city.
  8. Garret goes there. He is hidden behind crates when he see guards. The screen is covered in those dark moments of a filter that indicates it is well hidden and nobody sees him.
  9. You can throw objects like bottles to distract several guards. You can also climb the pipes that run up the side of some buildings.
  10. Garret comes through the window and runs through several rooms.
  11. Garrett arrives at the brothel and sees Theodore Eastwick entering it. Garret follows.
  12. Everything so far was narrated in game.
  13. The brothel is full of scantily clad women who entertain their clients. Nearby there is a transvestite named Xiao, who greets all the guests.
  14. Garret sees Eastwick go to a room with Xiao. Once it is safe, he goes there and at this time you start a sort of minigame to open a box.
  15. Before he can complete it, Xiao enters the room. Garrett hides quickly into a corner and is there undetected.
  16. Xiao goes in and out almost immediately to resolve a conflict between two girls.
  17. Our character will open the box and take a relic inside that consists of many jewels. He cannot escape; Xiao is on the other side of the door talking to one of his girls.
  18. Eventually Garret finds a hidden button that makes the wall show a secret path. Garrett goes through the secret path and through the back doors to the place where Eastwick is.
  19. There Garrett steals a medallion that was in his possession and discovered that it is something special. A puzzle then starts in which parts of the medallion are rotated to align with a rune painted on the room's architect. Eastwick is aware of the theft, tells Xiao, who calls the guards.
  20. Garrett begins his flight. There are plenty of guards on the premises. While escaping he accidentally hears two girls talking about a problem with the ventilation system, which has been filled with opium accidentally. Garret opens the ventilation system and makes everyone fall asleep. He covers his mouth and nose and continues his escape.
  21. Two guards enter through a door at which he shoots an arrow at the statue that’s hanging on a door frame and lets it crush the guards. Garrett steals the guards weapons and fights his way out through the sewers.
  22. The artificial intelligence makes it clear that Garrett is not a fighter and that the game is not an action genre.
  23. Combating four or more guards is equivalent to suicide. The guards are aware of where they are and the places where thieves can hide. They look in many and varied ways.
  24. There will be a compass that tells you where to go.
  25. You will be able to explore the city at your leisure.
  26. There will always be multiple entrances to all rooms and locations.
  27. You can turn off the lights and candles to darken the rooms
  28. There will be set of footprints that will give you clues which drawer is a better loot. We can also pickpocket people in the streets.
  29. You can improve your skills. At the end of the levels you are allowed to spend money on improving your skills and get supplies.
  30. The developers are seeking to make a combat system for those who want to fight from time to time.
  31. You can knock out the guards with a blow if you catch them from behind.
  32. You may use tools in the room to defend yourself (bottles, switches ...).
  33. You will have a bow with all kinds of arrows, arrows to put out candles and candlesticks, smoke arrows to distract leaving a trail behind.
  34. Eidos wants to be faithful to the style of Thief and has lowered the magical tone of the series.

ZeroDarkGaming
SUStlts
post Mar 7 2013, 04:39 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Mar 7 2013, 01:04 PM)
Thief 4: 31 New Details Revealed

ZeroDarkGaming
wah u change to i5 liao ah? no more amd sad.gif haha

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.99    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:23 AM