> Kitchen Cabinet Renovations

WildChai
post Mar 16 2010, 10:06 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

how much do you charge for Blum soft close drawers?

jiaenn83
post Mar 17 2010, 08:34 PM

86 posts

hi erny, do u suggest ppl to put a stainless steel sheet at d hood and hob area? to prevent oil spill at d tiles... or put tiles is better? do u sell this stainless steel sheet??
WildChai
post Mar 18 2010, 03:57 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

QUOTE(jiaenn83 @ Mar 17 2010, 08:34 PM)
hi erny, do u suggest ppl to put a stainless steel sheet at d hood and hob area? to prevent oil spill at d tiles... or put tiles is better? do u sell this stainless steel sheet??
I would suggest using tiles...it's actually much much easier to clean compared to stainless steel. but if light cooking can use the steel...more appealing?

Tohsan
post Mar 18 2010, 04:25 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(jiaenn83 @ Mar 17 2010, 08:34 PM)
put tiles better especially one big piece and smooth surface type so that cleaning will be easier.
jiaenn83
post Mar 18 2010, 09:21 PM

86 posts

thanks for d advice..im planning to put 1 x 2 tiles on kitchen wall...

Added on March 19, 2010, 3:34 pmmind to ask you guys something, the wet kitchen water tap should b at d sink area or wall tiles area?

which is better?

This post has been edited by jiaenn83: Mar 19 2010, 03:34 PM
Erny_Looi
post Mar 21 2010, 01:39 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Joy~ @ Mar 15 2010, 10:22 AM)

Is it suitable to use Maica material as the table top in the kitchen? what are the pros and cons if compared to concrete top or solid surface?
The price is cheap compare to solid surface, concrete or granite.
It is heat resistance and anti-scratch.

But if this table always in wet condition and the owner never take good care of it....then is time to prepare and change the table top. haha!

Added on March 21, 2010, 1:48 pm
QUOTE(jiaenn83 @ Mar 18 2010, 09:21 PM)
thanks for d advice..im planning to put 1 x 2 tiles on kitchen wall...

Added on March 19, 2010, 3:34 pmmind to ask you guys something, the wet kitchen water tap should b at d sink area or wall tiles area?

which is better?
Ya, tiles 1x2 is good choice. Choose those smooth surface and it will be much more easy to clean it.
If you plan to have filter in future, fix the water tap on the table. When your water tap fixed on table, in case it is leaking, and you still can fix that. If from wall, you have to hack the tiles and do the repair work.

But if come from wall, it will be more strong and it will not loose easily. Perhaps you will have more space under the sink.

Added on March 21, 2010, 1:50 pmNew TV cabinet, hope u all like it~ smile.gif

Added on March 21, 2010, 1:51 pmBlue Pearl granite top & melamine board cabinet.

Added on March 21, 2010, 1:52 pmDurable material for table in market~ !!
Granite table top~

This post has been edited by Erny_Looi: Mar 21 2010, 01:52 PM
WildChai
post Mar 21 2010, 05:55 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

Like the tv console but isn't it weird that there's a downlight shining on the right side of the cabinet? like unbalanced.
jiaenn83
post Mar 21 2010, 10:43 PM

86 posts

hi erny,

thanks for ur advice...i planned to fix d water filter and purchased it already... like wat u said better not to hide d piping in case of leaking n etc..

i love ur tv cabinet...can i send u my layout and quote for me? i hav few ideas which i would like to apply on my custom make tv feature wall...

can u pm me ur address?
Geil
post Mar 22 2010, 11:08 AM

Anyone has any experience to share on kitchen worktop. Which is better material... Laminate (meico/ikea type) or tiles?
Will be cooking quite a bit but also want kitchen to look nice and durable. Any suggestions most welcome.
Sri Sendayan
post Mar 22 2010, 02:05 PM

[quote=Erny_Looi,Mar 14 2010, 01:32 PM]

Hi Erny Looi,

I am looking for contractor for kitshen cabinet and wardrobe.
Could you pls pm me ur contact details?
ivy88
post Mar 23 2010, 08:38 PM

Hi Erny,
can i have the contractor number as well. pls pm me. thanks.

by the way, anyone know how much is the kitchen worktop concrete tiles charges?
one contractor quote me rm150 /foot run. anyway i can get cheaper than this?

thanks.
alkt
post Mar 23 2010, 09:10 PM

^_^
10,230 posts

Hi Erny,

Please PM me your contact and location of your showroom/factory. Thanks! smile.gif
Erny_Looi
post Mar 27 2010, 04:32 PM

201 posts

Before and after~~ smile.gif

this is the old concrete table...

this is the new kitchen cabinet and new concrete table~

antzan
post Mar 27 2010, 05:35 PM

185 posts

Wow! kitchen makeover babe....surely the Wife would not cook as too nice the kitchen lor...tumbs up!!

Added on March 27, 2010, 5:40 pmsaw Unity Design in the Impiana Dapur Mag....

This post has been edited by antzan: Mar 27 2010, 05:40 PM
seongmeng
post Mar 27 2010, 08:45 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(xPrisx @ May 27 2009, 05:15 PM)
This contractor have many supporters in a famous forum.
I think there is 360,000++ view in his thread.

My new cabinet also will done by him,  icon_idea.gif

I PM u his contact

hi, can PM me the contractor contact too?i just bought a new house want to do renovation....than ks
newbie99
post Mar 27 2010, 09:59 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(Geil @ Mar 22 2010, 11:08 AM)
Anyone has any experience to share on kitchen worktop. Which is better material... Laminate (meico/ikea type) or tiles?
Will be cooking quite a bit but also want kitchen to look nice and durable. Any suggestions most welcome.
If you can afford it, granite top is the best, being stain, scratch, heat resistant. I had mine done for the cabinet top and wall cladding. To give u an idea how durable it is, it took me 45mins and 4 tungsten carbide drills to drill through 2 screw holes.
Erny_Looi
post Mar 28 2010, 03:55 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(antzan @ Mar 27 2010, 05:35 PM)
Wow! kitchen makeover babe....surely the Wife would not cook as too nice the kitchen lor...tumbs up!!

Added on March 27, 2010, 5:40 pmsaw Unity Design in the Impiana Dapur Mag....
Ya, I like red + black combination too~!
Haha! the cabinet in my showroom now in Majalah dapur Impiana, me and my bro photo too, haha! (Funny face in that photo...) Haha!
I did order 100 of that magazine to give to my customer. thumbup.gif

Added on March 28, 2010, 3:57 pm
QUOTE(newbie99 @ Mar 27 2010, 09:59 PM)
If you can afford it, granite top is the best, being stain, scratch, heat resistant. I had mine done for the cabinet top and wall cladding. To give u an idea how durable it is, it took me 45mins and 4 tungsten carbide drills to drill through 2 screw holes.
Ya, granite is very durable material. If you have budget can go for it, it will be a very good choice for table top.

This post has been edited by Erny_Looi: Mar 28 2010, 03:57 PM
gunh
post Mar 28 2010, 06:28 PM

459 posts

Erny, u r the kitchen renovation contractor?
antzan
post Mar 28 2010, 06:35 PM

185 posts

total recommend the Unity Design..perhaps the best in town lor...cheers mate
Erny_Looi
post Mar 29 2010, 05:58 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(antzan @ Mar 28 2010, 06:35 PM)
total recommend the Unity Design..perhaps the best in town lor...cheers mate
haha! Thanks!

thumbup.gif

Added on March 30, 2010, 12:09 pmBlack 3G doors + dark blue mieco worktop~ smile.gif

This post has been edited by Erny_Looi: Mar 30 2010, 12:09 PM

147 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:12 AM