147 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Renovations Kitchen Cabinet

Seanzstudio
post Dec 31 2009, 12:21 AM

Please Pm me the contact no. Is that your brother base at KL?
riza_nad
post Dec 31 2009, 09:37 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Erny_Looi @ May 27 2009, 09:20 AM)
Hehe, thanks!

He is my brother + patner --> Patric Looi  brows.gif
is it true?

can give contact no ar?
aslahuddin
post Dec 31 2009, 10:54 AM

62 posts

riza_nad & Seanzstudio;
already PM u all the Patric HP number smile.gif
mystiquecooper
post Jan 4 2010, 11:52 AM

Kindly PM me the famous forum for ur bro patric_looi, your brother's contact number and the showroom address .
Thanks erny smile.gif
Erny_Looi
post Jan 4 2010, 04:58 PM

201 posts

Kitchen in Denai Alam~

Added on January 4, 2010, 4:59 pm3D drawing for kitchen in Vista Emas ~

Added on January 4, 2010, 5:00 pm3D drawings for kitchen cabinet in dengkil~

This post has been edited by Erny_Looi: Jan 4 2010, 05:00 PM
colourblind82
post Jan 4 2010, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(Erny_Looi @ Jun 2 2009, 09:16 AM)
New and popular colour in the market.

I kinda like this design... Can I know what's the white colour kitchen top material?

If my current kitchen has an old cabinet (cement with tiles kind) as shown below, is it even possible to 'convert without hacking' it to the one above or hacking is necessary?

Can you also PM me the rough cost for the one u post above? Thanks smile.gif

T551
post Jan 9 2010, 12:41 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Erny_Looi @ Aug 29 2009, 10:19 PM)

Hi Erny, may i know what is the cost for doing this door? Actually i only want the 2 doors fixed at the wall & cannot move one, i dont want the middle one that can be open. The measurement is, 11x2, perhaps u can sms me the cost for 2 doors 0163378279, thanks!

This post has been edited by T551: Jan 9 2010, 01:16 PM
Erny_Looi
post Jan 12 2010, 05:05 PM

201 posts

Added on January 12, 2010, 5:05 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by Erny_Looi: Jan 12 2010, 05:05 PM
moonh
post Jan 12 2010, 05:52 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Erny_Looi @ Jan 12 2010, 06:05 PM)

Added on January 12, 2010, 5:05 pmuser posted image

hi erny,

for table top of the kitchen cabinet above (excluding the bar), is it made of concrete & tiles?

thanks.
Goneraz
post Jan 13 2010, 02:08 AM

432 posts

hi i am looking for contractor for kitshen cabinet and wardrobe... could you pls pm me ur contact details?
Greenyz
post Jan 13 2010, 08:07 AM

79 posts

He he nice and creative design the wardrobe door covering the bathroom door ..a friend of mine use to have it ....just wonder will it get fungus issue in long run...i dun think you wanna leave the wardrobe door open all the time rite ..if the toilet itself got poor ventilation ...OOPS!!! But alas , nice design ....
allanzairen
post Jan 13 2010, 10:36 AM

28 posts

hi, has anybody used stainless doors for kitchen cabinet? it comes with many different colours, and i believe they are much better than chipboards.
wizardboy
post Jan 13 2010, 04:47 PM

436 posts

pm me la
i wan to do kitchen n wardrobe for my new hse
darylchan
post Jan 13 2010, 07:56 PM

79 posts

I like that wardrobe-covering-bathroom. It's kinda like the batcave tongue.gif
jollyjoy
post Jan 13 2010, 09:40 PM

Dear Erny,
I've just came across this websites and really like the kitchen cabinets that you've posted.

do you put a concrete base with solid surface? or concrete base only goes with tiles?

could you advise on the estimated costs for the kitchen cabinets if the top is
a) melamine (L shaped dry kitchen - measurement 3ft (base only) + 11ft (base & top))

b) solid surface (for dry kitchen only - measurement as above)

c) concrete base + tiles (and if you do the concrete base or I have to source a contractor separately and you only do kitchen cabinets)
and which is the best choice (but i'll be using the dry kitchen to wash dishes.. eg would the water cause the melamine top to spoil? or should i do a concrete top with tiles.)

for wet kitchen (measurement 6 ft + 2 ft - L shaped) and dry kitchen

d) granite - dry kitchen or is wet kitchen advisable?

i heard that for wet kitchen, instead of melamine board cabinet, you could combine with err.. is it glass?

thanks for bearing with my many questions as i'm really new to this.

Added on January 13, 2010, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(Erny_Looi @ Jun 19 2009, 09:11 AM)
Concrete has porous becoz the water in there evapurate after sometime, therefore porous forming inside the concrete. This make the concrete become weaker and weaker. The problem is your tiles will start losing the bonding within the concrete.

Granite consist porous but this is the natural product, all kind of stones absorb water but not really fast. For example, u put a few drops of water on it, then come back later and wipe the area. If the area is darker then the rest of your granite it means that it has adsorbed some of the water rendering it porous. But even granite consist porous within it, but u will have no problem with this porous because normally people using water to clean it and immediately dry it up. Unless u pour black oil on white granite and leave it for few hours, then u are in problem..  brows.gif

Ok bro, I will remind him. sorry to keep u waiting.  sweat.gif
Have a nice day!
Kindly enlighten me.

Does this mean that 2x2 tiles + concrete base is not recommended as the tiles would become loose? averagely, how long will it take for the tiles to be loose?

how much is the price differentiation pfr for concrete + tiles and granite?
thanks!

This post has been edited by jollyjoy: Jan 13 2010, 11:55 PM
Erny_Looi
post Jan 13 2010, 11:57 PM

201 posts

Pls find replies as below,

do you put a concrete base with solid surface? or concrete base only goes with tiles?
Yes, we did before, but the table will become too thick and it dose not look nice. actually you don't need the concrete table to support the solid surface but the cabinet itself will do.

could you advise on the estimated costs for the kitchen cabinets if the top is
a) melamine (L shaped dry kitchen - measurement 3ft (base only) + 11ft (base & top)
Actually the price always depend on design, materials and also accessories, so I can't quote for you before I discuss with you about all that things.

b) solid surface (for dry kitchen only - measurement as above)
Solid surface it cost RM160 pfr and granite RM190 pfr.

c) concrete base + tiles (and if you do the concrete base or I have to source a contractor separately and you only do kitchen cabinets)
and which is the best choice (but i'll be using the dry kitchen to wash dishes.. eg would the water cause the melamine top to spoil? or should i do a concrete top with tiles.)
If you can find cheaper price, of course I'll advise you to take the cheaper quotation. Actually it depend on how you take care of it. I believe most of the owners will not choose steel to do their cabinet just because they worry about this problem. Just like you will not change all your glass windows to steel just because you worry you may break it.

for wet kitchen (measurement 6 ft + 2 ft - L shaped) and dry kitchen
d) granite - dry kitchen or is wet kitchen advisable?
Sure, granite is natural stone and it is very long lasting material.

i heard that for wet kitchen, instead of melamine board cabinet, you could combine with err.. is it glass?
Yes, that is 3G glass door.

Added on January 14, 2010, 12:04 am
QUOTE(jollyjoy @ Jan 13 2010, 09:40 PM)

Added on January 13, 2010, 11:55 pm
Kindly enlighten me.

Does this mean that 2x2 tiles + concrete base is not recommended as the tiles would become loose? averagely, how long will it take for the tiles to be loose?

how much is the price differentiation pfr for concrete + tiles and granite?
thanks!
It will become loose in few years.. depand on what you work on the table. if the daily work on it is heavy work, the tiles may drop out. When you knock on the tiles, you can hear the sound is different, it is empty below the tiles. Unless you choose 1x1 tiles.

This post has been edited by Erny_Looi: Jan 14 2010, 12:04 AM
jiaenn83
post Jan 14 2010, 02:02 PM

86 posts

did anyone use solid surface in wet kitchen? lasting?

if i want to use granite at my wet kitchen, do i still need to ask d contractor to build a concrete top? can anyone advise me???
jollyjoy
post Jan 14 2010, 09:33 PM

Added on January 14, 2010, 9:36 pmthanks erny for your reply.

i have another question. all these kitchen tops are really confusing..

is MAICA HPL the same as MIECO or Melamine?

thanks again

This post has been edited by jollyjoy: Jan 14 2010, 09:48 PM
davwon
post Jan 19 2010, 10:58 PM

168 posts

[quote=Erny_Looi,Jan 4 2010, 04:58 PM]
Kitchen in Denai Alam~

How much this cost without cooker hood & hob? PM me if possible. Thanks.

yawchoy
post Jan 21 2010, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(chae @ Nov 4 2009, 03:41 PM)
awesome  rclxms.gif
ernie, could you please PM me how much is this kitchen cabinet? I need to reno my kitchen in this few month, I think size almost same. Thanks in advance.

Added on January 21, 2010, 10:29 am
QUOTE(Erny_Looi @ Nov 4 2009, 12:38 PM)
Black 3G (glass door, not acrylic)

Hi ernie, could you pleaes PM me how much is this kitchen? I am interested to do my kitchen same concept. Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by yawchoy: Jan 21 2010, 10:29 AM

147 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:33 AM