4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?

yhlee12
post Nov 17 2009, 08:24 AM

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Nov 17 2009, 12:37 AM)
i will..
seriously, can any 1 of u tell me what is the exact amount for cbu units?
i want the cbu want but i onli go bac to KL on friday...
i called sri hartamas branch also today.. they said now got 80++..
i heard it is to be 600 cbu but now sum1 mentioned to be 200??

btw, onli 1 bank offers 3.1%.. great deal..
what i heard - total 500, 400 for peninsular, 100 for sabah & sarawak.
out of that 400, composition of 1.6ex, 1.6sx, 2.0, and their respective colours, no idea shakehead.gif
yhlee12
post Nov 17 2009, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Nov 17 2009, 02:15 PM)
why not list out who want to book and interested to buy and group purchase will get better offer or free gift? haha.

if trade in wira 1.3 aeroback 2002 how much can it fetch? but heard a lot of bad point and comments about KIA is this KIA Frote good afterall the bad comments about KIA and korean car.
i doubt that will work... already given up hope like what bro phelix said. can get the car earlier would be the best thing at the mo tongue.gif

besides, i think quite a few placed booking at the puchong branch, myself, jimmy, phelix, iluvena, madman (still with forte? smile.gif)
yhlee12
post Nov 17 2009, 03:48 PM

i'm going for gray / silver / whatever that last color is. the other 4 - white / black / red / gold - not going for them for some reason so basically i got no choice.. hehe.

by the way, champagne gold looks like this
http://www.ceratoforte.sg/expose-your-fort...e-gold-t193.htm
yhlee12
post Nov 17 2009, 04:08 PM

no sun roof... just to show the color...
yhlee12
post Nov 18 2009, 11:58 PM

so many posts in 1 night... hahaha rclxms.gif

say, after reading what bro bomberman post, on the units in port klang, something ran through my head all of a sudden.

naza / kia sales branches + dealers, should have about 70 to 80 nationwide. after launch, they will sure put the cbu units in their showroom right? + roadshows if they treat this as a BIG event.

let's say each showroom gets 3 to 4 cars each (including the test drive units), around 300 units will be gone like that. if what i hear from the SA is correct, 1st batch got 500 cars, then ma left 200 for us only? rclxub.gif
yhlee12
post Nov 19 2009, 08:33 AM

QUOTE(bomberman @ Nov 19 2009, 01:32 AM)
ok... as far as i know... this forte main weakness is at the gear ratio which bring down the performance.... usually gear box will used up to 20-30% of engine power where on wheel power will only around 70% of the engine power.... if 1.6 124 horsepower will become 86.8 horse power on real case..... it will seriously under perform for car with this siza and weight.... correct me if i'm wrong....

just my opinion..... pls don't flame on me.....
atleast a 1.8 is needed for size and weight like this..... that's the reason Honda came out for 1.8 & 2.0....... (please don't include for hybrid which is 1.3 only)

Added on November 19, 2009, 2:19 amagreed on setting up our 1st Forte Club in malaysia.....
well, as long as it's good for daily commuting and capable of recording decent FC, i'm ok with it...
can't find better non-national alternatives around for that price... biggrin.gif

so the launch event is on the 25th Nov in pavillion... time?
yhlee12
post Nov 19 2009, 11:22 AM

another 1.6 SX cool2.gif

1.6 (EX & SX)
- julz76 (SX - Cool White or Metal Bronze)
- jimmy.soo (SX - Titanium Silver)
- 0hmyg0d (SX - clear white)
- ylchew77 (SX - clear white or black) er... not metalic white meh?
- yhlee12 (SX - titanium silver)... written as tit. grey in the form... oh well.

2.0(SX)
- bomberman (Titanium Silver)
- yvroomc (Titanium Silver)
yhlee12
post Nov 19 2009, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 19 2009, 02:25 PM)
i also spoke to him before..he told me their dealer branch give:
Deduction on Insurance & Roadtax @ RM2300;
free steering lock;
free 3 times servicing;
free insurance top-up for windscreen;
and free number of my choice.

When i wanted to sign-up for booking..he told me only 1st 30 booking.
then all 28 booking done left 2 - 1 for his boss relative and 1 for his own brother.
called him also dared not answer!

They have another branch in Bkt Tinggi Klang.
I spoke to another SA there and she didn't know any such deal.

Added on November 19, 2009, 2:31 pmThat's why i moved to the dealer who gave me the 1k discount like some of you brothers have gotten now.
At least this guy can commit what he gives..
free insurance top up for windscreen... hmmm.... does this bring certain meaning.... quite a big issue in singapore forum... hmm.gif
yhlee12
post Nov 19 2009, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 19 2009, 02:46 PM)
brother burgerlim, need your feedback on this pls!

p/s: u getting from the same dealer too? then we can all TT when we collect our Forte. Haha..
no ler bro... not getting from that dealer. i'm sticking with the original SA.. don't want to take risk of missing out the cbu... have already took a great deal of effort to convince CFO that this car is good... n won't buy the car if it's not the cbu batch... kiasu mentality la blush.gif

too many stories in the market also... dunno how good is the booking response prior to their launching.

i can probably know my loan application outcome tomorrow... will update u guys on the rates i get.
yhlee12
post Nov 19 2009, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(twtang @ Nov 19 2009, 05:14 PM)
just dropped by Puchong Kia office. The one near IOI mall.

Enquiring about this beauty, no ngam, got one chinese already booked 1.6 and gao dim the loan somemore.
Hey, I heard interested about 3.5%? true ah?

Erm..I will most probably place my booking tomorrow, for 2.0L, Solid White !!
there are quite a few who booked from the puchong branch ler bro.

i guess it's probably because they are the first few who spread out the news after the sales briefing. i also got to know this pre-launch booking thingy through the SA's there.
yhlee12
post Nov 19 2009, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Nov 19 2009, 07:42 PM)
i guess what ur SA tries to tell you that.. the number is way higher than what u've seen in the website during working hours..
this is because they update the site twice a day, b4 they go to lunch and the end of the day...
so the number u c now is the las number for today.. besides, on top of the figure, u can c "las updated xx.xxpm"
on top of that i believe u need to take into consideration those numbers that have been applied by others during tender time... though I was not aware when did they open tender for WTF...

malaysia climate similar to singapore... i hope malaysia forte not affected... partly also because they mentioned the UV cut windscreen... bro burger, singapore forte comes with this thingy or not?
yhlee12
post Nov 20 2009, 08:57 AM

QUOTE(demio121 @ Nov 20 2009, 08:48 AM)
The Forte will come with Kia or Naza badge?

I mean the official declaration.  I saw a lot of 207 tat is totally stripped of Naza badge.  Dunno if this is done by the owner or Naza sell as Naza but deliver with lion badge.
Naza badge... cars at the national press conference are all having naza badge...
dunno where naza disposed of the ori kia badge... port klang itself? any chance to get them back?

hehe... outside mod shop one dunno 'kam' or not... blink.gif
yhlee12
post Nov 20 2009, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(newmaster @ Nov 20 2009, 10:30 AM)
guys this is naza forte review and test drive by autoworld.com.my
http://www.autoworld.com.my/v2/news/nb_det...=RT.ATC.CAR.BTW brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

WTF plate wohohoo brows.gif
hmm... really have to test drive to see how bad is the comfortness affected by the 17' wheels.
16' would be a more balanced combination in terms of look & performance, even elantra / avante & civic 1.8 are just using 205/55R16.

no matter... if really cannot tahan then only downgrade after a few yrs icon_idea.gif
yhlee12
post Nov 20 2009, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(demio121 @ Nov 20 2009, 03:10 PM)
Theta II on paper is a good engine and the Korean seem to have done better with the GEMA engine.  Would have been better if Kia drop a 5-speed auto shifter rather than a 4 speed.  5 speed is getting more common these days.

I notice the AW preview say 1 unit's headlamp was moist inside.  Tsk tsk tsk... Naza should have make sure the media drive unit should not have these fault.
seems like it's a known 'defect' of the headlamp cool2.gif

Quote....

Today i was driving, it was raining and around 45degrees F and when i got out of my car the headlights where fogged up. it was like the inside was foggy or had moisture in it, anybody else experience this?

I think you do not have to worry about it. Many times fogging headlights is "normal" condition.
In past headlight assembly was sealed. BUT water did get into it, and then could not get out... so headlight was rusting.
Now, most headlights have a vent, what allows water to get in, but most important, will let it (water) get out.
When you turn on lights, heat produced will evaporate water and the light will be clear.

http://www.kia-forums.com/kia-forte-forum/...-fogged-up.html
yhlee12
post Nov 20 2009, 10:46 PM

so it's 6 vs 6 then... hehehe smile.gif

Forte Club Malaysia

1.6 (EX & SX)
- julz76 (SX - Clear White or Metal Bronze)
- jimmy.soo (SX - Titanium Silver)
- 0hmyg0d (SX - clear white)
- ylchew77 (SX - clear white or black) er... not metalic white meh?
- yhlee12 (SX - titanium silver)... written as tit. grey in the form... oh well.
- iluvena (EX - spicy red baby yeah!! , 2nd choice white)

2.0(SX)
- bomberman (Titanium Silver)
- yvroomc (Titanium Silver)
- phelix (Clear White)
- Fortelover (Clear White) - update on behalf of a fellow FB Kia Malaysia page friend
- twtang (colour TBD)
- jackyap84 (white)

yhlee12
post Nov 21 2009, 12:21 AM

if u get the cbu car in 2010 jan, registration says 2010, but it's still a 2009 make. no difference. next time sell car, still have to declare as 2009 car.

if u sell the car after 10 yrs, 1 yr difference in year of make really won't have that much of a difference. that;s what i believe.

also, if this car is hot in malaysia, it might be able to secure a better resale value next time smile.gif
yhlee12
post Nov 21 2009, 01:57 PM

the car should be available in puchong branch for viewing monday evening
yhlee12
post Nov 21 2009, 02:13 PM

yeah but better call the SA before you go... dunno how many cars they put it there for display, n whether the red color u want is there or not.

quite impossible for them to put 6 cars in the same branch just to show the colour la... at best some small colour plates at one corner only tongue.gif
yhlee12
post Nov 21 2009, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Nov 21 2009, 02:21 PM)
ya. i know. hehe
by the way, i'll still go pavilion this 25th. and bet white, silver and red for sure will be there.
we'll wait for your photos... brows.gif
yhlee12
post Nov 21 2009, 07:23 PM

I'm on...

1) julz76
2) phelix
3) bomberman
4) fortelover
5) iluvena 2X (add another my gf's vios)
6) yhlee12

btw guys, i saw this on the naza specs sheet:
Electronic heated outer mirror with adjuster & retractor

does it mean the side mirror is auto-foldable?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0525sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:38 PM