15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?

phelix
post Oct 11 2009, 10:23 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Oct 10 2009, 11:54 PM)
The FC for non moving car should be very much lower than moving.

If the compressor is really running all times then I guess v know y KIA could not acheive good FC compare to Japanese car.

Hope someone who owns a Forte could give us an answer? Hopeffully before the launching in Msia.
if the FC is your main concern...
i don't think this forte can give FC as good as Vios...
why don't u go for vios then? price is similar and no need to wait.
phelix
post Oct 11 2009, 11:13 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

#1 - #5 i believe is not 100% true...
the #6 most important thing is... build quality...
no matter how good is the features.. but doesn't last long is pointless too...
hopefully this forte build quality can be better than the previous kia.
phelix
post Oct 12 2009, 09:04 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Oct 12 2009, 02:11 AM)

Enjoy  biggrin.gif
wow... what a nice body kit man.... drool.gif drool.gif
phelix
post Oct 12 2009, 09:17 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

you mean this bodykit is a free gift when you purchase the forte?

phelix
post Oct 13 2009, 02:21 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Oct 13 2009, 01:42 PM)
just got sms from dealer

it will launch 2 model

Kia forte 1.6 shiftronic (full spec with push start button for rm82K) and lower spec for rm75K

hmmm

i doubt this will be successful. the price is kinda expensive to me. better get honda city.

sad.gif
Oh...
the cheapest car that equipped with push start i'm very interesting...
did the 82k comes with leather seat as well?? if yes.. i think that's the car i need.
however i read it from auto magazine that Chevy Cruze is going to launch soon too...
price might be slightly higher.. is a good car tho..
phelix
post Oct 13 2009, 03:13 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(hAnn @ Oct 13 2009, 02:59 PM)
ah... 75k man... far beyond the shown price in mudah.com wor... can ask the sales wat wud the interest rate be?
guess should be the standard interest rate?? 3.25, 3.5 and 3.7?
phelix
post Oct 14 2009, 12:05 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Oct 13 2009, 08:53 PM)
oh... Cruze! if FC is a concern Stay away....  doh.gif its >1300kg dry body...
overall is much a bigger cars.. handling as good, sound insulation is better then forte.. but more expansive too...

Cruze road test...
oh yeah the cruze launched in singpaore too...
Singapore is really the island of CBU.
thanks for sharing~ biggrin.gif
phelix
post Oct 14 2009, 05:32 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Oct 14 2009, 04:59 PM)
hmmm ...at 82 k I would rather go for the city. With a city :

- peace of mind, well proven and reliable platform
- honda has a better after sales service record
- parts availability is better
- second hand value
- fuel efficiency

all at a 4 - 8 K premium depending on spec.

The only way Naza could tempt me is a sub 80K priced car.
honda fan boy spotted!! cool2.gif
phelix
post Oct 15 2009, 11:36 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

yeah.. that should be the way...
we should see i30 everywhere too, but bro.. here's malaysia... mindset won't change.. everybody still stick to T&H... brand equity?? it's a joke man...
that makes their car overpriced and still many people buying it because they made their gold long before and able to build more SC...
pity those other brands..
sell less car.. less margin...
how to build more SC?
how to order more spare parts to bring down the price?

if everybody willing to give other brands a try...T&H definitely will bring down their price to join the fair game.
phelix
post Oct 16 2009, 08:42 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Oct 16 2009, 07:04 AM)
morning all,

got another sms yesterday night..
according to the dealer..

New Picanto LS = RM44500
New Picanto GS = RM46800

Kia Forte 1.6 EX = RM75800
Kia Forte 1.6 (High Spec) = RM81800
Kia Forte 2.0 = RM93800
I don't know whether this will come out as true. But seems like the launch date will soon i guess. Maybe after budget announcement by PM?
the high spec should be SX?
2.0 is 93800... can't wait to see the spec...
phelix
post Oct 16 2009, 11:41 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Oct 16 2009, 11:00 AM)
All forte Engine comes with CVVT IIRC, 1.6 for sure... 2.0 not that sure. that exactly happened here in SG, where SX started from 46k and its now 58K!! COE apart, those early starter actually could sell their car without loss (to body value) after 6 months. haaa.
Top specs comes with cruiser, sunroof, 6 airbags..  and top power output for natural ins. engine? with good FC in its class..  laugh.gif

Added on October 16, 2009, 11:12 am

but i guess many wont says that is crazy for Vios / City? haaaa.... that the funny part of branding image.. (i must say they are very successful)... just like ppl is willing to spend >100 for a branded designer t-shirt (where the designer self never design...) but says main stream t-shirt brands crazy at that price.. haaa...

think i30 is very intended for Conti market... so they never intend to price it lower.. here in sg to.. i30 is as ex as many jap brands...

Coming to that, think kimchi brands is doing the right thing to isolate certain model for Europe market to make its reputation and success...
and later Asia will sure follow (that the market trend).. by then.. we will sure... waaaa..... its i30 etc..  drool.gif 

mindset... mindset...  icon_rolleyes.gif
i don't mind the pay for 93k if they are bringing in the luxury forte~
check this out~! Luxury Forte!
the connection to that URL is damn slow...

RM100k for a 1.5 jazz/yaris sounds reasonable? mindset mindset~!

This post has been edited by phelix: Oct 16 2009, 11:43 AM
phelix
post Oct 16 2009, 10:59 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Oct 16 2009, 07:10 PM)
Eh?
I don't get what you mean due to your sentence structure.

I understand the second part regarding selling it at a higher price that is same as the Japs. But it doesn't support your claim in the first line that '93K for a Kia is expensive', considering that the equivalent Japs are going for an extra 20K.

My comparison regarding the Jazz's price wasn't particularly directed to you, no offence intended - it's merely reflecting how the majority cringe about paying 90K for Hyundais/Kias but doesn't mind forking out more for lower segment Japs.
+1
hello~ brand equity.. brand equity! support brand equity!
phelix
post Oct 19 2009, 12:09 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

sounds great for the FC in forte~
^^ thanks for sharing!
phelix
post Oct 19 2009, 08:15 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Oct 19 2009, 03:48 PM)
but... remember forte is still not good for start stop condition... so... but definitely much better then cruze...
aiya bro.. u can read my mind... blush.gif
especially "much better than cruze"
cruze is heavy car.. but i think the FC still can easily to beat my stupid gen2 la...
now running about 10.3l/100km (according to the meter)
phelix
post Oct 20 2009, 11:34 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Oct 20 2009, 09:52 AM)
Haaaa!

Not too surprise... cos cruze is a direct forte competitor... although both from kimchi team... (Deawoo team.. anyone?)
Cruze is a nice car. except that ill rec that you buy 1.8l at least (2.0 if avail) cos it comes with all ESC, ABS etc etc...
Good thing is that it comes with 6 speed auto!
but FC still nothing close to forte 4!  rclxub.gif ???? think for city drive it will easily beat your not-so-stupid la... gen2...  brows.gif
sound insulation is better but engine tone is gruff esp for 1.8.. but then 1.6 is like sub segment liao.. blink.gif
Price? avail already..? Here cruze is another ~12k more!

But cruze is already a super nice car! very poisonous! throwing in 20" instantly WOW! look at the WTCC ref...

Nice reviews here ..
Cruze Review...
Cruze direct compare to Forte

Personally i still lean towards Forte... for being more economical in every dept..

Sorry for the big OT haaa..
totally agreed, i don't know the price yet...
if the price here is close to Forte 2.0 than i might get cruze...
but if the cruze price tag over 100k...
then i'll stick with Forte, as simple as that..
i like both car.. Cruze 1.6 definitely is big no no.. as the car is so heavy with 1.6.. FC might be heavier or on par with my gen2..
yeah i really dislike the forte comes with only 4 speed vs cruze 6 speed.
i've survey with korean (i work for korean) and australia (my little brother working there)
both gave good feedback for Cruze.
so in the end.. price judge my decision.. tongue.gif
phelix
post Oct 21 2009, 11:19 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Oct 21 2009, 12:09 AM)
I do hope that they will have at least the Manual version of the car here..so people like me who prefers manual can save slightly extra =P

Also..Naza's doing some carnival..can we expect some news from them about the Forte since Kia is participating as well? According to the brochure I receive at home at least has Kia involved =s
Wow... then can give it a try to see the real car...
they have the forte parked at the warehouse for freaking long time...
i believe we can spot the Kia Soul as well if they put out Forte!!
Soul is another car i wanna see for real! my friend said is kinda big!!
phelix
post Oct 21 2009, 11:22 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Oct 21 2009, 11:19 AM)
should have.. but then.. really forte is a car with tons of options! i just come across some reference of bare budget forte..! OMG.. manual window for front!????
seriously hope Naza wont resort to this type of CBU!

sweat.gif
this forte looks really entry level...
don't tell me our malaysia 1.6 based model is this...

i wanna grab a car for CNY... though of Forte and Cruze..
now Cruze will launch only next year according the HQ ( i called them)
haih... sien!
phelix
post Oct 21 2009, 12:11 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Oct 21 2009, 11:46 AM)
This is more applicable for taxi use.

This entry level Forte will not be able to sell if Naza is going to price it for over RM70k.

Anyhow, Msia is different from Spore, so most things will not be the same with Spore. Don't put so much high hope or will be more disappointed when the Msia Forte is launched with gadgets and function below specs. Spore has set the car market requirement quite high with standard stuff like leather seats and so on.

So cross your finger. Friday is coming soon, so lets c what big news will the PM announce in the 2010 budget. Then lets c when the car maker will launch their awaiting car models, namely Perodua MPV and KIA Forte.
but according to the previous post about the spec..
someone told info from Kia SA.. the high spec is even better than the singapore version.
we might able to see the high spec comes with push button start and leather seat as well...
that's really tempting if price is 82k.
phelix
post Oct 21 2009, 06:37 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Oct 21 2009, 04:11 PM)
so space man..

you now in aus? and you know what koup here comes with that silly (to me..) mood speaker...haaaa... and very.well priced just 4k+ above forte.. with push button etc... hiaz... tempting...

and for all info...
Kia and Hyundai sales up by 137 and 88%! and Toyot* down by 58% Hond* down by 23%~ in recent registration records...haaa... kimchi is getting more attention now...  even media now reported kimchi standard and quality improved a lot....
don't worry... the silly mood speaker light can be turn off what...
go for it la~ hehe...
seems like it's going to launch anytime soon...
wahaha~ so excited...
phelix
post Oct 21 2009, 10:41 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Oct 21 2009, 08:54 PM)
I would not compare forte with city..(though magazine / reviews like to due the price range..) ill take forte anyday.. for the price with city.. haa...
Civic to me is overpriced too.. (to me at least) and you know. some forumers actually says forte cruising NVH is better then civic.. (not to sure personally..though..) but must say forte is really quiet in cruising.. even with our not soo good sound insulation... haa...
erm.. i drove my friend's civic 1.8 for long journey (approximate 300km) and i felt quite OK with the NVH.. avg 140-150 km/h and my friend sleep like a dead man. LOL
if forte is slightly better than civic.. i would consider forte is very good already... maybe diff. batch civic have different quality.. (u nv know)

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0463sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:55 AM