5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?

0hmyg0d
post Nov 18 2009, 10:25 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 18 2009, 07:34 PM)
Yes..Push Start Button.
Even for the 1.6SX (High Spec)  rclxms.gif

Added on November 18, 2009, 7:45 pm

Clear White its really nice, bro..
I booked White.
But dunno maintence will be tough or not?
Unless like suggested to go for PSS, right?

Gold? U mean Metal Bronze?
Ya-lor..nice also.
Headache now...
rclxub.gif
err, yeah.. same color.. haha...
it should be no problem to maintain a metalic paint.. no matter what color it is...
coz i do have a solid white myvi.. so i know the difference..
in terms of maintaining it.. it is much easier..
0hmyg0d
post Nov 18 2009, 11:19 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 18 2009, 11:06 PM)
will ask for refund lo..
since is a cheque... as long as he didn't bank it.. just terminate the cheque will do.. .tongue.gif
but will notify him for sure la.. tell him another story lo like since my car is selling in hometown..
buy the car at home town also a good excuses what... wahaha..
lol.. serious 1k is a lot for a new intro car...
i cancelled tomolo's appointment wif a SA also...

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Nov 18 2009, 11:09 PM)
omg...... den me die lorrr i paid cash sigh
how ar how ar? lol
err.. try to ask saying if u dissatisfy with the car after launching c can get bac anot lor..
0hmyg0d
post Nov 18 2009, 11:23 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 18 2009, 11:20 PM)
ask him to give u back la...
tell him u don't like 2 years warranty... LOL!!
if u want to proceed.. please give u 3 years...
i think 100% he refuse.. then u ask for money back...
then act like gangster!!
wow, almos all of us here are buying from the same place..
if v manage to get car together.. our 1st tt will be on tat day.. bwahaha rclxms.gif
0hmyg0d
post Nov 18 2009, 11:51 PM

219 posts

exora weighted at 1.4 ton.. as compared to forte is only 1.3 ton

more importantly, forte has better torque than exora..
so it shouldnt have a very serious underpower.. if yes, there will be tons of complains from overseas..

however, have to check out the gear ratio to determine whether it is underpower or not..
0hmyg0d
post Nov 19 2009, 12:49 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 19 2009, 12:30 AM)
Bomberman / Phelix..whoever placed in the booking for the 2.0 first will be his first 2.0 guy.
Hahaha..good luck!

Added on November 19, 2009, 12:32 am

process loan for free..?
wat bank?
wat's your interest rate..?

i saw sum1 mentioned 3.2 for 5 years.. duno what bank is it.. will tell every1 once i get to know it..

Added on November 19, 2009, 12:38 am

hey..bro, we can ask the dealer 'belanja' us TT.
hahaha..then we can officially start our Club de' Forte.  rclxms.gif
p/s: don't forget to bring the camera!

haha, great idea indeed, v will be his referal provided that is service is up to our expectation.. haha

Added on November 19, 2009, 12:41 am

nothing is impossible, phelix.  icon_rolleyes.gif
so long as we start processing our loans together n then we insist we wanna collect the cars on the same day then can TT-lah.
hahaha...
haha, yeap.. pray hard now and hope he can get more units then...

This post has been edited by 0hmyg0d: Nov 19 2009, 12:50 AM
0hmyg0d
post Nov 19 2009, 01:15 AM

219 posts

how bout tinting guys? haha, gonna call my cousin bro up to ask how much he can get for the vkool paper!
0hmyg0d
post Nov 19 2009, 11:08 AM

219 posts

1.6 (EX & SX)
- julz76 (SX - Cool White or Metal Bronze)
- jimmy.soo (SX - Titanium Silver)
- 0hmyg0d (SX - clear white)

2.0(SX)
- bomberman (Titanium Silver)

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Nov 19 2009, 10:28 AM)
Hi, Bro,
2.0 power is better then civic... is a choice if you like to get ahead of others most of the time.. rem once my waja trying to catch up with a 2.0 forte.. but can only eat dust (am already on 110kmj) step up.. by the time i reach 150kmj the fella is already 10cars err maybe 20 away!!  cry.gif
only drawback i think is without sunroof? ayo...then.. not too sure liao wor..
Yup.. sg current price is 60.5K! (59k after disc) for SX... but this time with push button too!!!... haiz...  cry.gif
mentioned many times? no not at all underpower.. torque is v.v.good... but prob you'll want to forget about racing on it la (really need to rev hard for this) ... at FC cost.. you can still jump ahead on red lights most of the time... definately better then waja (auto to auto)
for FC wise.. 6.6l is the extreme... meaning 100% highway at 110kmh all the time i think..full tank could manage 600km for me.. (80 /20hc) but then i dun rev much and with super light foot on pedal too.. (minimal reachable for those scenario is 5.9l (test scenario hor..),  a/c off can lower abit..but unrealistic rite...haaa...) avg manage now is like 7.8l/100km..(really fantastic for this 1.25t car...)
wow, very informative... dont need to worry bout the fc anymore.. much better than myvi
0hmyg0d
post Nov 19 2009, 11:14 AM

219 posts

clear white is considered a metalic paint.. err accoding to 1800 HQ..

seriously, if i do have the budget.. definitely will go for 2.0..
0hmyg0d
post Nov 19 2009, 11:28 AM

219 posts

pls go youtube and search forte spotted at port klang..

hopefully the naza wont hand icthy go and change the emblem.. the back bumper is nice.. more than what i expect
0hmyg0d
post Nov 19 2009, 01:25 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Nov 19 2009, 11:10 AM)
Count me in!  rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 19 2009, 11:38 AM)
u told the dealer?
that's what i told him too..
i think since we all group up to buy from him then we can add a bit more 'pressure' for the Kia emblem.
hahaha..

Added on November 19, 2009, 11:40 am

good for u.
next time when we have our Forte Club excursion whatsoever, u guys 2.0 pls don't 'fly' too fast ya.
hahaha...
in order to avoid this to be happened.. mus make sure 1.6 lead the way.. and 2.0 at the back.. haha

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Nov 19 2009, 01:21 PM)
so till now no one can confirm the white is metallic or solid? erhmmmm white looks gorgeous man~~~~~~~~~~~ but i saw the pearl white camry just now, damn ugly/dirty lehhhh due to raining seasons lately
the dirt damn obvious, and the water mark... sigh turns into yellowish already laugh.gif
i will be having clas at 2pm til 4pm.. after that i will annouce white color is solid or metalic.. as HQ ppl alr know me.. haha..
they will call me bac at 2pm.. coz now is lunch hour
since it is a metalic.. it wont easily turn into yellowish as compared to solid..
moreovermm pearl white itself is yellowish.. so.. it's totally differnet wif 2k clear white.

This post has been edited by 0hmyg0d: Nov 19 2009, 01:29 PM
0hmyg0d
post Nov 19 2009, 03:58 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 19 2009, 02:17 PM)
guys..got a text from brother ohmygod and he said HQ confirmed the Clear White is...
METALLIC!!!  rclxm9.gif
thx bro, for posting up this news... jus got bac from clas..

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 19 2009, 02:25 PM)
i also spoke to him before..he told me their dealer branch give:
Deduction on Insurance & Roadtax @ RM2300;
free steering lock;
free 3 times servicing;
free insurance top-up for windscreen;
and free number of my choice.

When i wanted to sign-up for booking..he told me only 1st 30 booking.
then all 28 booking done left 2 - 1 for his boss relative and 1 for his own brother.
called him also dared not answer!

They have another branch in Bkt Tinggi Klang.
I spoke to another SA there and she didn't know any such deal.

Added on November 19, 2009, 2:31 pmThat's why i moved to the dealer who gave me the 1k discount like some of you brothers have gotten now.
At least this guy can commit what he gives..
dun really trust these people.. as naza itself is not giving any freebies or discount..
furthermore, i do not think that the commission that SA get will be that much to cover what he gives u..

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 19 2009, 03:12 PM)
this is the craziest deal ever man... hahaha..
but i think that guy just bullshitting.. most sales use the same tactics...
i just done my booking with 1k discount SA...
he told me, he will stop booking soon.. as he want to manage the stock..
i'm the first who place booking wo for 2.0.. (white too and confirm is metallic)

and latest news.. after first batch.. the next batch will only arrive on feb.
jimmy~ tomorrow morning i'll go JPJ with my friend.. or maybe alone..
wanna join me?? around 10am in wangsa maju..
now no. running till 7k already.. if tomorrow still not going.. not much no.. left to pick..
huh, u take WTF? im waiting WTH for no reason, simply dun like WTG

This post has been edited by 0hmyg0d: Nov 19 2009, 04:01 PM
0hmyg0d
post Nov 19 2009, 04:09 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 19 2009, 04:00 PM)
goodah~
let's go there together and TT will be good while we waiting..
but if too many cars can they handle it?
so we can expect the price is RM700 each..
wow.. very good price compare to the one i heard is RM1500 to RM1800..

Added on November 19, 2009, 4:03 pm

yes.. next batch also will be CBU..
not so soon can run CKD completely...
so till next batch still CBU.. after that maybe CKD..
but bear in mind.. next batch Forte car price will jackup 2-4k..
yup.. i heard this news also from my fren hu is a SA in kepong,.. probably after cny onli can get the car
but for those hu paid the deposit should be affected for the price hike

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 19 2009, 04:06 PM)
bro..WTH is still long way.
according to the dealer, if yr car is out but yr number is not..they will give others first.
so, i suggest u talk to him.
seriously ur SA said that? omg, coz averagely KL numberplate runs 1000 numbers per day...
i tot on that time ngam ngam WTH

QUOTE(yvroomc @ Nov 19 2009, 04:08 PM)
Just to share. I'm getting 7 years 3% loan offer from Public Bank & CIMB. You might want to check that out.
u approach the bank urself or this is what ur SA offers you?
julian, is time for us to fight for lower interest rate.! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by 0hmyg0d: Nov 19 2009, 04:12 PM
0hmyg0d
post Nov 19 2009, 04:31 PM

219 posts

can last for 3 months if im not mistaken...
0hmyg0d
post Nov 19 2009, 04:32 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Nov 19 2009, 04:29 PM)
erhmmmmm tomorrow morning at 10am? aiks.... why timing so ngam? lol
cause i wanted to place my booking with the SA lehhh lol
phelix, mind to pm me ur contact? i'll see how it goes and i'll sms u

for the number plate, can we get hold for more than a month? just in case if we couldnt get the car on time...
QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 19 2009, 04:32 PM)
the SA said can hold for maximum 3 months.
i think good enough..
OK will PM u my no.~ SMS me tomorrow morning..
tomorrow is Friday.. so after 12 will break till 3pm..but close at 4pm..
haha.. have to be there in morning..
too bad.. im going bac to KL from melaka at 10am.. haha....
0hmyg0d
post Nov 19 2009, 04:45 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 19 2009, 04:41 PM)
Dear brothers, just got a call from dealer.

NO more 'special' as news has leaked to HQ.
Stopping new bookings.
huh, it is just a night, and the HQ knows it.. doh.gif

0hmyg0d
post Nov 19 2009, 07:18 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Nov 19 2009, 05:14 PM)
just dropped by Puchong Kia office. The one near IOI mall.

Enquiring about this beauty, no ngam, got one chinese already booked 1.6 and gao dim the loan somemore.
Hey, I heard interested about 3.5%? true ah?

Erm..I will most probably place my booking tomorrow, for 2.0L, Solid White !!
it is metalic not a solid. rclxms.gif

0hmyg0d
post Nov 19 2009, 07:32 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 19 2009, 07:20 PM)
you are the fastest.... haha..
king! loan approved...
i will be the fastest to buy a WTF no..
going tomorrow morning... but loan not even submit yet..
haha...
hhaa, mayb im going to do the same things as u do..
WTF stops at 80xx.. plans to get then..
but gotta discuss wif mum.

QUOTE(iluvena @ Nov 19 2009, 07:28 PM)
guys, how long do you think can reach WTH?
coz i would like to buy 2xxx number (running number). WTG not so nice..

WTF totally cannot now...
haha.. WTH 2xxx... err should be another 12-14 weekdays from today..
worse come to worse.. i just take WTG..
0hmyg0d
post Nov 19 2009, 07:42 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Nov 19 2009, 07:36 PM)
if u look for WTF.. better hurry, we never know the system is fast enough..
coz the SA said that the actual number is way higher than shown in JPJ website.. you could expect few hundreds more.
but i dunno whether its true or not.. unless u can confirm with someone work in JPJ..
i guess what ur SA tries to tell you that.. the number is way higher than what u've seen in the website during working hours..
this is because they update the site twice a day, b4 they go to lunch and the end of the day...
so the number u c now is the las number for today.. besides, on top of the figure, u can c "las updated xx.xxpm"
0hmyg0d
post Nov 19 2009, 08:39 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Nov 19 2009, 08:33 PM)
Hi, Sorry someone asked about the windscreen cracking issue..
yes.. its rather bad for forte sg.. many received letter that KMC has changed the supplier for all new batch and assures that should not happen to batches after sep..
but then... i am worry still cos someone actually got that for 3 times!!!!!!
whaa...
will this cracking issue be covered if the car has windscreen insurance?
0hmyg0d
post Nov 20 2009, 12:15 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 20 2009, 12:08 AM)
Forte Club Malaysia

1.6 (EX & SX)
- julz76 (SX - Clear White or Metal Bronze)
- jimmy.soo (SX - Titanium Silver)
- 0hmyg0d (SX - clear white)
- ylchew77 (SX - clear white or black) er... not metalic white meh?
- yhlee12 (SX - titanium silver)... written as tit. grey in the form... oh well.
- iluvena (EX - spicy red baby yeah!! , 2nd choice white)

2.0(SX)
- bomberman (Titanium Silver)
- yvroomc (Titanium Silver)
- phelix (Clear White)
- Fortelover (Clear White)
wow.. 6 vs 4... 10 members d.. haha rclxms.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 20 2009, 12:10 AM)
Car still not launch yet but already has a club. notworthy.gif

Why no one choose black? Its nice IMO.
coz cbu has no black color.. i guess...
and.. cant c the shape of this car in black color.. IMHO

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top