make up base, which brand is the best?

TSstar*bug
post May 10 2009, 05:54 PM, updated 17y ago

37 posts

hiya babes, just wondering which brand of make up base is the best?
can anyone help me plz? icon_question.gif
梦旋
post May 12 2009, 05:42 PM

Validating

I prefer Christian Dior Diorsnow sublissime UV whitening Liquid Foundation SPF 20 ( available in mauve n beidge if i'm not mistaken)
currently using this makeup base in mauve.
it has slightly glittery effects to make your skin looks naturally glowing.
n d pink colour of the makeup base make your skin looks not just fair but healthy~
TSstar*bug
post May 12 2009, 05:51 PM

37 posts

hi thanks for the feedback.
but dear, is make up base same with foundation? yours one is foundation right?
梦旋
post May 13 2009, 03:52 PM

Validating

no. tht was make up base.
The christian dior counter beauty consultant promote me for tht product.
if u need mur imformation
u can jz seek it frm d DIOR counter =)
Eynie
post May 16 2009, 11:46 AM

25 posts

i like RMK make up base... their base products from base to foundation to powder are very popular... mayb u can ask for sample from the SA in RMK counter so you can try it out... biggrin.gif
TSstar*bug
post May 17 2009, 12:02 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(梦旋 @ May 13 2009, 02:52 PM)
no. tht was make up base.
The christian dior counter beauty consultant promote me for tht product.
if u need mur imformation
u can jz seek it frm d DIOR counter =)
alright dear, i will go check it out, thanks icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 17, 2009, 12:03 pm
QUOTE(Eynie @ May 16 2009, 10:46 AM)
i like RMK make up base... their base products from base to foundation to powder are very popular... mayb u can ask for sample from the SA in RMK counter so you can try it out... biggrin.gif
dear may i know where is the nearest RMK counter? as i m staying at cheras KL. flex.gif

This post has been edited by star*bug: May 17 2009, 12:03 PM
Eynie
post May 18 2009, 10:21 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(star*bug @ May 17 2009, 12:02 PM)

dear may i know where is the nearest RMK counter? as i m staying at cheras KL.  flex.gif
i know KLCC got their counter... pavilion oso got... biggrin.gif
TSstar*bug
post May 18 2009, 11:06 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Eynie @ May 18 2009, 09:21 AM)
i know KLCC got their counter... pavilion oso got... biggrin.gif
oh ok dear, thanks ya, i will go check it out ! hopefully can get sample first? hehe icon_rolleyes.gif
chelle_s
post May 19 2009, 03:42 PM

13 posts

I have tried:

1. MAC's Prep & Prime (~RM90 I think) - foam type, pretty good, 1 pump is all you need to cover your entire face. It covers the pits/pores on your face and give you a smooth finish so that you foundation will glide on well.
2. Makeup Forever Stop Shining (don't know the price, was a gift) - gel type, it works well too, its in a small tube. you only need a small pea size to cover your entire face.
3. Benefit That Gal (~RM129) - my least favorite. Its texture feels like light lotion and does not have good oil control that MAC's Prep & Prime and Makeup Forever Stop Shining has.
yichinOOPS
post Jun 6 2009, 12:58 AM

im using RMK liquid make up base, but i feel their creamy make up base is nicer to make ur face look smoooooth smile.gif
vvn0vvn
post Jun 10 2009, 10:54 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(yichinOOPS @ Jun 6 2009, 12:58 AM)
im using RMK liquid make up base, but i feel their creamy make up base is nicer to make ur face look smoooooth smile.gif
is make up base the same as ampule? what is the difference? sorry for naive question, newbie in make up....
princess_autumn87
post Jul 1 2009, 04:05 PM

Glamorous diva-Ghetto arse
597 posts

to uneven yr skin tone must go for SHU UEMURA MAKE UP BASE MOOSE!!!! DEF A MUST!!! best selling worldwide!!!
misstrezzz hermanazzz
post Jul 6 2009, 08:10 PM

33 posts

I never apply foundation before make up,just start with compact powder as my face quite oily and sweating fast..my friend advice me to use a foundation as my face start to build fine lines but I dont find any that suits my problematic skin's well..any recommendation?SHU UEMURA MAKE UP BASE MOOSE..how is it look like?mind to paste a pic for me to see
saintangelius
post Jul 13 2009, 12:11 AM

46 posts

- star*bug -
Paul & Joe's Protective Foundation Primer is a very good base. It is a transparent colour cream (most bases and primers do come as colour correctors as well but not this one) that adds to a nice dewy and smooth complexion that helps your foundation and makeup stay fresher longer. The other bonus is that this primer has SPF40 PA +++ which is rare in most base makeups. Many only do SPF 25 about there.

- misstrezzz hermanazzz -
SHu Uemura Make up base mousse is a light foamy mousse that is SPF 26 and also has some colour correcting properties so make sure you choose the right one ( i think there was 2 kinds when I last checked?) I would assume when you say foundation you mean liquid foundation cos compact powder is also foundation in powder form. You need to look for lighter liquid or fluid foundations instead of cream based ones if you have oily skin. Compact foundation is good for combination skin at best. It makes dry skin look flaky and oily skin look cakey. Mine always settles in my laugh lines( near the mouth) if i'm not careful with the application.
I'm using Paul and Joe's Protective Fluid Foundation which i find it wonderful on my combination/oily skin particularly since i'm in and out of aircon so much. I heard RMK's new powder foundation is really good so I want to go give that a try too.
If you feel like you don't have the budget for those just yet you can try the maybeline angellift foundation. Japanese mags always seem to use this one and they say it's very good for the price.
oatkrunch
post Apr 28 2010, 02:32 PM

14 posts

i like to use SHILLS perfect brightening. it works as face primer.. not only it brighten and even out my skin tone, it mattifies my skin as well. it makes my face glow too. hehe! it costs RM59.90 and it's available at sasa. this brand is from taiwan and it's recommended by women's beauty program or something. haha!
cloud_sie
post Oct 27 2010, 08:28 PM

any1 noe how much is the shu uemura make up base cost? n it can use for how long if use everyday?

0.0174sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:57 AM