The New York/Manhattan Kirim Thread, *Detected AH1N1 on MH091*

TSstringfellow
post May 10 2009, 09:12 AM, updated 17y ago

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

user posted imageuser posted image

In this thread, I offer you an opportunity. I offer to the populace here to use the opportunity I have going to the place I travel to, to allow purchases be made and to be brought back along by me once I'm back in this country. This opportunity starts right from tomorrow, where I am departing to Sydney and Brisbane, and ends right up to my return from Stockholm and New York on June the 2nd.

Items up for grabs are mostly those of which I am personally interested in, and will frequent to, once I am at these cities, namely Apple-related items, electronics/gadgets and videogaming-related merchandises as well. But first the itinerary.

As a disclaimer,

Well, there you have it. List down what items you would possibly need, and where to get them, and I'll see what I can do. For further details, PM ONLY.

P/S: Inclusion of "Apple-related items" in this offer, in a largely videogames-centric section of this forum, is due to the fact that I am opening this offer to the Apple Byte section as well. An Apple-Byte thread of nearly similar content have been posted there to reflect this.

I have to add this disclaimer for this, in lieu of the current events happening right now:-

I will be with the team piloting the plan on MH090 and MH091 going to, and coming back from New York for this trip. As you all have read in the papers, the flight MH091 which came back from New York has been home-quarantined for a week in regards to the two passengers found carrying the AH1N1 Influenza virus. If such thing occurs to me when I get back on the 3rd of June next month, I may be stopped from any outside contact, placed on house quarantine for a period of 1 week. If this happens and does not suit your preference on retrieving your items (you want your items ASAP, for example), then I cannot help you. If nothing happens and the flight is clean, then it is business as usual, they will most probably give a minimum of 5 days off after such a long trip for crew rest. We can arrange pickups of your items within that period.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jun 4 2009, 04:36 PM
Kyoyagami
post May 10 2009, 10:09 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

String, what about DSi's? They are kind small. tongue.gif
trogdor1oh1
post May 10 2009, 10:21 AM

101 posts

Wa wa wa wait,you mean you're going to go thar adn get us gaem?
SWEET

*looks up price for preowned Twilight Princess for Gamecube*
prazole
post May 10 2009, 11:24 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

haha i also want dsi ;p
TSstringfellow
post May 10 2009, 05:18 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 10 2009, 10:09 AM)
String, what about DSi's? They are kind small. tongue.gif
That should be fine. Those were the package sizes I'm looking out for. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(trogdor1oh1 @ May 10 2009, 10:21 AM)
Wa wa wa wait,you mean you're going to go thar adn get us gaem?
SWEET

*looks up price for preowned Twilight Princess for Gamecube*
That is the idea. I've done this before , once for the New York trip, and twice for the Osaka trip for purchases. The whole idea is to allow purchases usually unattainable through normal means, usually because of import restriction.

QUOTE(prazole @ May 10 2009, 11:24 AM)
haha i also want dsi ;p
Lai lai lai! rclxms.gif
Kyoyagami
post May 10 2009, 05:28 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I saw The World Ends with You at USD 18.

MONEY! I SUMMON YOU! (I'm serious btw. tongue.gif)
why_79
post May 10 2009, 05:29 PM

63 posts

string, can u pls help me to get yakuza 2 while u are in NY? it's still very expensive online at play and seems to be only discounted within US...
Kyoyagami
post May 10 2009, 05:31 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Why, how much? Please sat around USD15...
why_79
post May 10 2009, 05:35 PM

63 posts

USD19.9? that's like more than half of what play's charging! hmm.gif
Kyoyagami
post May 10 2009, 05:36 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Must.Find.More.Money.

dammit.

Ruined lah my funding for PS3. sad.gif
BlueBerry~
post May 10 2009, 05:40 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 10 2009, 05:36 PM)
Must.Find.More.Money.

dammit.

Ruined lah my funding for PS3. sad.gif
Good for me. Hehe.
Kyoyagami
post May 10 2009, 05:41 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Ah hell no! I'm beating you on that! tongue.gif

Added on May 10, 2009, 5:43 pmCrud, TWEWY is actually a used title. I think i'll pass.

This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: May 10 2009, 05:43 PM
TSstringfellow
post May 10 2009, 05:56 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ May 10 2009, 05:29 PM)
string, can u pls help me to get yakuza 2 while u are in NY? it's still very expensive online at play and seems to be only discounted within US...
Sure thing, it's PS2 right? If you can do a little bit more digging, can you look up which Gamestop has one? There are tons of Gamestop around Manhattan, there 3 alone near Fifth Avenue and Broadway.

LOL Kyo, devil's advocate here I am. tongue.gif Opportunity like this only comes like once a year. tongue.gif I got my TWEWY in Sydney actually, but full price lah. And then this opportunity comes. tongue.gif

Kyoyagami
post May 10 2009, 06:08 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

gamestop sounds abit like Starbucks mushrooming. then again, it is Manhattan. tongue.gif Should I get the Used copy? A little skeptical lah the gamestop one.
TSstringfellow
post May 10 2009, 07:10 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

If Gamestop is anything like EBGames in Aus., used copied game discs would be kept in sleeves and return to their preowned boxes at the pay counter. If you're okay with that, it's not too bad.
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post May 10 2009, 07:12 PM

1,396 posts

how cheap is cheap for preowned games string?
esca_flo
post May 10 2009, 07:36 PM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

Hi , i want playstation 2 ICO ntsc/u , its very rare ,i know. used copy is preferable. if u ever find one in any of the gamestops ur going. pick 1 for me. i'll wait for the payment methods info to bank in money. ( althought i dont know the price , but currently in ebay it goes for around usd 20 onwards USED. http://catalog.ebay.com/ICO_711719711322_W...286Q2ec0Q2em271 )

p.s: i cant find any gamestop that is carrying ICO at the moment. it seems to be nowhere. if u ever cast ur eyes on ICO in that 1 gamestop that u r going to visit , pick it up. icon_question.gif

Added on May 10, 2009, 7:46 pm
QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ May 10 2009, 07:12 PM)
u can check the pricing for used games in gamestop by surfing over to gamestop.com http://www.gamestop.com/Browse/search.aspx?N=139+80
that url is for ps2 used games in gamestop. u can check for other system as well.

This post has been edited by esca_flo: May 10 2009, 07:46 PM
hafez13
post May 10 2009, 08:07 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

i need new DS games
murah2 pnya

why_79
post May 10 2009, 10:49 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 10 2009, 05:56 PM)
Sure thing, it's PS2 right? If you can do a little bit more digging, can you look up which Gamestop has one? There are tons of Gamestop around Manhattan, there 3 alone near Fifth Avenue and Broadway.
cool, thanks bro! yeah its a ps2 game.

alright, when i did the store search for the game, there are over ten pages worth of EB/GS stores in NY with the game ... from rockefeller plaza to fifth avenue and broadway too, and everywhere in btw it seems. i suppose there are tons of it left which is certainly good news.
TSstringfellow
post May 10 2009, 11:14 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ May 10 2009, 07:12 PM)
2 for the price of one, on certain titles. Hot ones usually dont shed much of their price, probably within 70% of the original price.

QUOTE(esca_flo @ May 10 2009, 07:36 PM)
Hi ,  i want playstation 2 ICO ntsc/u , its very rare ,i know.   used copy is preferable.  if u ever find one in any of the gamestops ur going. pick 1 for me.  i'll wait for the payment methods info to bank in money. ( althought i dont know the price , but currently in ebay it goes for around usd 20 onwards USED.  http://catalog.ebay.com/ICO_711719711322_W...286Q2ec0Q2em271 )

p.s: i cant find any gamestop that is carrying ICO at the moment.  it seems to be nowhere.  if u ever cast ur eyes on ICO in that 1 gamestop that u r going to visit , pick it up.  icon_question.gif

Added on May 10, 2009, 7:46 pm
u can check the pricing for used games in gamestop by surfing over to gamestop.com http://www.gamestop.com/Browse/search.aspx?N=139+80
that url is for ps2 used games in gamestop. u can check for other system as well.
You have good taste, sir! ICO I managed to snag an original copy myself, as well as Shadow of Colossus. They have long became classics in their own right. We have to agree on a set price here if you want me to hunt one for you, so PM me on that. Remember, NY state imposes 8.375% tax on all sales.

QUOTE(hafez13 @ May 10 2009, 08:07 PM)
i need new DS games
murah2 pnya
Murah camner tu dik Hafez? tongue.gif

QUOTE(why_79 @ May 10 2009, 10:49 PM)
cool, thanks bro!  yeah its a ps2 game.

alright, when i did the store search for the game, there are over ten pages worth of EB/GS stores in NY with the game ... from rockefeller plaza to fifth avenue and broadway too, and everywhere in btw it seems. i suppose there are tons of it left which is certainly good news.
That sound good in terms of availability. If that is the case, my first stop will be the Gamestop where the train let me off in Manhattan Mall on 33rd St. None on that, exit the Mall and there's another huge Gamestop across the street along Broadway. No luck on that, another one further up north, otherwise, the smatterings Best Buys around. Preowned or NEW?

Added on May 10, 2009, 11:18 pmSeriously though, NO request for anything from Australia(Sydney/Brisbane/Melbourne)? I'm going tomorrow and coming back on Saturday, so you could get your item within the week. But I dont blame anyone though for being so "Meh!" on Aussie's offerings, the "2 for AUD50" promotion at EBGames I've looked last month, sure they have titles for those offers, but what's left mostly are Barbie titles for the DS and, for some odd reason, Transformers DS!!? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 10 2009, 11:18 PM

0.0184sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:10 PM