Game shops/suppliers we should support

TSkobe8byrant
post May 9 2009, 09:26 PM, updated 16y ago

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

In response to shops receiving lots of criticism from customers (thread: Cheater shops you should avoid), let's lavish some praise on some of our favorite shops/suppliers out there.

Here are some of the sellers that I'd recommend

1) alexwlh

Reason for support: Very responsive to my sms-es and does doorstep delivery at 8.30 PM for obscure games that aren't available from other shops. Few sellers would do that and that's really commendable,

Number of transactions with him: 1 and counting

2) nelsonkoay

Reason for support: Very cheap pricing for certain games. I remember Killzone 2 R3 was much cheaper from him than from other shops and I bought Legends of Wrestlemania R3 at a price that was around RM 30 cheaper than other shops!

Too bad he is in Puchong most of the time and his staff at Connaught are half-past-six. I still deal with nelson but I'd hope that his sfaff at Connaught are more well trained before being placed there.

Number of transactions with him: 15+++

3) ooj

Reason for support: Probably the only game rental service that does dispatch service to Cheras. I've been moaning about a lack of it for a long time and finally he implements it. It's good that he listens to feedback and does not do what most sellers would do by saying 'look somewhere else if you ain't happy.'

There was once where I wanted a game that wasn't available when I was free to meet him to exchange my game, when the game I wanted was available, he was willing to post the disc to my house even though I had the other game in hand with me. In my opinion, that's top class service from a seller if you ask me.

Though Ben, you do need more copies for certain games. Hopefully when business prospers, you'll be able to get more copies for popular games. laugh.gif

nwk
post May 9 2009, 09:31 PM

256 posts

i recommend alexwlh and i bought so many games from him, i lost count. he is the number one seller here in my opinion and his service is the best.

i do not recommend all the gameshops in 1 Utama because every single one of them is a conman shop. they sell games at ridiculous prices and they won't hesistate to cheat you.

This post has been edited by nwk: May 9 2009, 09:32 PM
danger46
post May 9 2009, 09:34 PM

123 posts

the one and only alexwlh
reason for support : good service and intiative~ bought 3 games from him and a demo lol...

lykiat
post May 9 2009, 09:36 PM

I would support Nelson Koay from Puchong. Never been to the one in Cheras but he responds to sms-es quite quick and he brings in a lot of R1 games.

Plus avoid the game shop in Ikano, I think its the same chain as the one in 1Utama. Games are sold at expensive prices and not willing to go down and treat ppl like me as if I dont have money to buy. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by lykiat: May 9 2009, 09:39 PM
TSkobe8byrant
post May 9 2009, 09:38 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ May 9 2009, 09:31 PM)
i recommend alexwlh and i bought so many games from him, i lost count. he is the number one seller here in my opinion and his service is the best.

i do not recommend all the gameshops in 1 Utama because every single one of them is a conman shop. they sell games at ridiculous prices and they won't hesistate to cheat you.
QUOTE(danger46 @ May 9 2009, 09:34 PM)
the one and only alexwlh
reason for support : good service and intiative~ bought 3 games from him and a demo lol...
FF13 demo?

Do you guys get special pricing from alex? tongue.gif I must claim mine next time as well in this case.

Kyoyagami
post May 9 2009, 09:41 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Kobe, should we focus only on PS3 consoles and games? Or go more general instead?

then again, if we go general, we'd defeat a few purposes of the ones posted on the main Console Couch thread. Your thoughts Kobe.
nwk
post May 9 2009, 09:42 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ May 9 2009, 09:38 PM)
FF13 demo?

Do you guys get special pricing from alex? tongue.gif I must claim mine next time as well in this case.
you have to ask alex that yourself. i can't expose his trade secret.
TSkobe8byrant
post May 9 2009, 09:43 PM

12,275 posts

Anything, really. I don't think any of us discriminate against good service laugh.gif

We have a similar thread in General Consoles Couch? I thought that was a shop-bashing one.
ajis
post May 9 2009, 09:44 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

alexWH is the man baby! though I never meet him in person, usually only my bro had been dealing with him before, once he even COD my POP copy with my bro around midnight, kudos to abang Alex smile.gif
TSkobe8byrant
post May 9 2009, 09:45 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ May 9 2009, 09:42 PM)
you have to ask alex that yourself. i can't expose his trade secret.
You've just answered it for him. laugh.gif

Would buy games from him more frequently if I had cheaper prices from him for the more-popular games. : /

Added on May 9, 2009, 9:46 pm
QUOTE(ajis @ May 9 2009, 09:44 PM)
alexWH is the man baby! though I never meet him in person, usually only my bro had been dealing with him before, once he even COD my POP copy with my bro around midnight, kudos to abang Alex smile.gif
Yeah, the fact he's willing to meet us late at night shows you what kind of seller he is. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: May 9 2009, 09:46 PM
Kyoyagami
post May 9 2009, 09:47 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

No no, I mean the one posted in Read Me First Please! thread. That's what I meant. So that's up to you really. laugh.gif
XenoFr3ak
post May 9 2009, 09:49 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

I recommed NelsonKoay @ PS Zone.
TSkobe8byrant
post May 9 2009, 09:50 PM

12,275 posts

Well perhaps, there are other shops other than the ones listed that deserve a mention. More specifically, I was hoping to hear more positive feedback regarding transactions from buyers. smile.gif
danger46
post May 9 2009, 09:52 PM

123 posts

yea , Kobe the ff 13 demo!

i plan to get FF 13 C-E from him too! ( so alex u heard me? lol )
Mgsrulz
post May 9 2009, 09:53 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

it goes without saying that the shop with branches in 1 utama and another in ikano is useless.
they think they're high class or something.lol
shenmui
post May 9 2009, 09:54 PM

265 posts

for me alexwlh and nelsonkoey.......... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by shenmui: May 9 2009, 09:54 PM
ajis
post May 9 2009, 09:57 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 9 2009, 09:53 PM)
it goes without saying that the shop with branches in 1 utama and another in ikano is useless.
they think they're high class or something.lol
yep, sell LAIR game for RM299

Cor Blimey!

This post has been edited by ajis: May 9 2009, 09:58 PM
TSkobe8byrant
post May 9 2009, 09:58 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ May 9 2009, 09:57 PM)

Cor Bilmey!
I wonder how they manage to survive. Then again, all three shops in Cheras Leisure Mall sell Racthet and Clank for RM 199. rclxub.gif
KoNz3n
post May 9 2009, 10:00 PM

111 posts

alexwlh : I like dealing with him but I dislike his coworkers. Always with good prices & doorstep delivery as well.Very recommended seller

Bernard & Crystal : Both of them run the shop and both of them are very friendly. It's nice to buy from them. Their prices are slightly higher most of the time but if you want excellent customer service you definitely should go to them.

ooj : Best rental service & a very nice guy to deal with as well!

And about shopping mall game shop scammers such as 1Utama / Mid Valley / ikano , all those nice places, their prices will obviously be much higher because they have to pay a very high fee to rent a shopping lot. If they sell at low prices I don't think they can even pay their workers lol

This post has been edited by KoNz3n: May 9 2009, 10:02 PM
msn83235502
post May 9 2009, 10:00 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

dont start...or else this thread leads to shops should avoid thread.
TSkobe8byrant
post May 9 2009, 10:04 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(KoNz3n @ May 9 2009, 10:00 PM)
alexwlh : I like dealing with him but I dislike his coworkers. Always with good prices & doorstep delivery as well.Very recommended seller

Bernard & Crystal : Both of them run the shop and both of them are very friendly. It's nice to buy from them. Their prices are slightly higher most of the time but if you want excellent customer service you definitely should go to them.

ooj : Best rental service & a very nice guy to deal with as well!

And about shopping mall game shop scammers such as 1Utama / Mid Valley / ikano , all those nice places, their prices will obviously be much higher because they have to pay a very high fee to rent a shopping lot. If they sell at low prices I don't think they can even pay their workers lol
I do think that there's a trade-off between cheaper prices and better quality in terms of service.

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ May 9 2009, 10:00 PM)
dont start...or else this thread leads to shops should avoid thread.
Yeap, I agree. smile.gif Thanks for steering the topic back on track.
shahreza2000
post May 9 2009, 10:14 PM

62 posts

for me, I bought lots of games from alexwlh. He is doing very good job here. We will support u always! Keep up the good services! thumbup.gif

Haven't visit bernard shop yet. Soon i will check it out. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: May 9 2009, 10:36 PM
KoNz3n
post May 9 2009, 10:34 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ May 9 2009, 10:04 PM)
I do think that there's a trade-off between cheaper prices and better quality in terms of service.
Yeap, I agree. smile.gif Thanks for steering the topic back on track.
I don't get what you mean. Mind explaining?
KimirR88
post May 9 2009, 10:35 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(lykiat @ May 9 2009, 09:36 PM)
I would support Nelson Koay from Puchong. Never been to the one in Cheras but he responds to sms-es quite quick and he brings in a lot of R1 games.

Plus avoid the game shop in Ikano, I think its the same chain as the one in 1Utama. Games are sold at expensive prices and not willing to go down and treat ppl like me as if I dont have money to buy.  vmad.gif
try allen loh.... his shop very near to nelson and price is very reasonable.... thumbup.gif
samurai20
post May 9 2009, 10:38 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

i buy game from this shop:

1.Bernard.
2. Nelson
3. GH
4. SmartChoiceEnt

so far dont have any prob.. smile.gif...
TSkobe8byrant
post May 9 2009, 10:39 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(KimirR88 @ May 9 2009, 10:35 PM)
try allen loh.... his shop very near to nelson and price is very reasonable....  thumbup.gif
You been to allen's shop? How's it? I've not been there - heard a lot of cursing from either him or customers or staff. laugh.gif
PhoenixByte
post May 9 2009, 10:48 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

SCE deserves a mention for good service too. Keane always give good price to me and give free postage to me for the games i bought from him. Usually the game will come early in the morning if i order it the nite before.

Bought so many 1st day purchases from him. smile.gif

edit: SCE is located at Wisma Fui Chiu (formerly known as s&m shopping centre beside kotaraya)

This post has been edited by PhoenixByte: May 9 2009, 10:50 PM
BlastFromThePast
post May 9 2009, 10:48 PM

the people that you guys have been mentioning - where the heck are their shops?
colt_508
post May 9 2009, 10:52 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

so far i deal with:
1.Bernard Moh
2.Nelson
3.Alexwlh

always deal by postage sweat.gif
Forbidden252

QUOTE(BlastFromThePast @ May 9 2009, 10:48 PM)
lol Kobe, I think you should include a link to their tread as well. laugh.gif
XenoFr3ak

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(BlastFromThePast @ May 9 2009, 10:48 PM)
NelsonKoay shop is at IOI Mall, Puchong
enserv
post May 9 2009, 10:55 PM

alexwlh maa~! excellent customer service and reasonable price too. thumbup.gif
danger46
post May 9 2009, 10:59 PM

123 posts

alex shop is in sungei wang third floor , shop name is Game On Enterprise
nate_nightroad
post May 9 2009, 11:04 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

nelsonkoay and bernard moh for me.....but as kobe said nelson shop at cheras is bad, the staffs are half witted and noob...
SSJBen
post May 9 2009, 11:06 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ May 9 2009, 11:04 PM)
nelsonkoay and bernard moh for me.....but as kobe said nelson shop at cheras is bad, the staffs are half witted and noob...

Seriously?
colt_508
post May 9 2009, 11:09 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 9 2009, 11:06 PM)

Seriously?
are you one of the staff? hmm.gif
nate_nightroad
post May 9 2009, 11:09 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

Seriously?
the stuffs are alright and everything but just the staffs are pissing me off....i bought a ps3 and when he open the box to check,he dropped my DS3!!!!!! shocking.gif shakehead.gif rclxub.gif doh.gif
travis_ckf
post May 9 2009, 11:10 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

For me, its nelson all way! But pls call him and deal with him and say u from low yat forums. He will treat u extra special.

Be his loyal customer and he will even give u even better discounts! I got my advent children from him for RM200 thumbup.gif

Apart of his very attractive pricing, his is also humble and will give his best service to his customers. Just be vary of his workers, not all are like him.

So be nice with him and buy more things from him and i bet u will never look back! thumbup.gif
TSkobe8byrant
post May 9 2009, 11:10 PM

12,275 posts

Seriously?
I did not say that. I just thought that there was one staff who was particularly rude to me and my friend when we inquired on the pricing and availability of certain games. Since then, I've not been there but nelson's a decent guy, if he spends more time in Connaught (or his wife), I'd be glad to do business with him.

Added on May 9, 2009, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ May 9 2009, 11:10 PM)
For me, its nelson all way! But pls call him and deal with him and say u from low yat forums. He will treat u extra special.

Be his loyal customer and he will even give u even better discounts! I got my advent children from him for RM200 thumbup.gif

Apart of his very attractive pricing, his is also humble and will give his best service to his customers. Just be vary of his workers, not all are like him.

So be nice with him and buy more things from him and i bet u will never look back! thumbup.gif
How often you buy from him? And you ask for special discounts or he just gives it to you via sms? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: May 9 2009, 11:11 PM
Glau
post May 9 2009, 11:12 PM

418 posts

for me Nelson's is the best, i always buy from the connaught branch...always good service and Jack (i think that's his name)..nelson's bro..is very knowledgeble on his stuff..Hidup.PSZONE
travis_ckf
post May 9 2009, 11:14 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ May 9 2009, 11:10 PM)
I did not say that. I just thought that there was one staff who was particularly rude to me and my friend when we inquired on the pricing and availability of certain games. Since then, I've not been there but nelson's a decent guy, if he spends more time in Connaught (or his wife), I'd be glad to do business with him.

Added on May 9, 2009, 11:11 pm

How often you buy from him? And you ask for special discounts or he just gives it to you via sms? tongue.gif
Its best if u call him instead. Maybe i suggest call him 1st before u going to any of his shops. Its just like calling ur doctor for appointment. tongue.gif
nate_nightroad
post May 9 2009, 11:14 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

QUOTE(Glau @ May 9 2009, 11:12 PM)
for me Nelson's is the best, i always buy from the connaught branch...always good service and Jack (i think that's his name)..nelson's bro..is very knowledgeble on his stuff..Hidup.PSZONE
yea zack/jack is alright...but the others...yucks...
TSkobe8byrant
post May 9 2009, 11:17 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ May 9 2009, 11:14 PM)
Its best if u call him instead. Maybe i suggest call him 1st before u going to any of his shops. Its just like calling ur doctor for appointment. tongue.gif
I am a regular customer (bought 10+ games from him - perhaps not as regular as you guys tongue.gif) and I get small discounts from him on games here and there but that's it. tongue.gif

I'll call him and bargain on the phone next time. biggrin.gif

I like nelson, his bro, his wife and Ben last time. The one with dyed hair needs training!
Xziled
post May 9 2009, 11:30 PM

Assasin CrossX
602 posts

SCE is good. Bought my psp there and recommend a friend to buy there also. Contemplating to buy ps3 there if it's convenient ler since S&M building there very hard to find parking and carrying that huge box later kena robbed xD

would try nelson there since it's near my place at ioi mall smile.gif
TheUndead
post May 9 2009, 11:36 PM

177 posts

May I also add bernardyong to the list of recommended shop. Bought once from him and his services is really good with competitive prices too.

http://www.gameon.com.my
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/879703

This post has been edited by TheUndead: May 9 2009, 11:36 PM
alexwlh
post May 10 2009, 01:21 PM

262 posts

Thank for Support

QUOTE(KoNz3n @ May 9 2009, 10:00 PM)

Sorry about it.. i not at shop frequently.. cause is only my part time game business.. Actually pricing from my shop is different as i qouted.. i need to arrange with them before visit my shop . their selling price will higher abit..

and very sorry about last week deal i cant deal with you.. cause i not at KL cry.gif
shindenv
post May 10 2009, 08:26 PM

135 posts

Support Alexwlh icon_rolleyes.gif
door step delivery in cheras area kick ass flex.gif
nwk
post May 10 2009, 11:58 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(shindenv @ May 10 2009, 08:26 PM)
Support Alexwlh  icon_rolleyes.gif
door step delivery in cheras area kick ass  flex.gif
i start to support Alexwlh ever since GH sold off my Eternal Sonata which I already preorder and paid deposit for.
so far Alex did not let me down and never sold off any games that i preorder from him to anyone. if he want to sell any games that i preorder, he always ask for my permission first.
Scavengers
post May 11 2009, 12:10 AM

380 posts

bought my killzone2 copy & official bluetooth from alexwlh tongue.gif
console from bernard .. both are awesome ... responsive via sms/p.m
kudos for the good work
KoNz3n
post May 11 2009, 12:49 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(Scavengers @ May 11 2009, 12:10 AM)
bought my killzone2 copy & official bluetooth from alexwlh tongue.gif
console from bernard .. both are awesome ... responsive via sms/p.m
kudos for the good work
Haha I bought my kz2 & bluetooth headset from alex too biggrin.gif
SeanWong
post May 11 2009, 12:53 PM

88 posts

err..i used to buy games from nelson. After being conned by sungei wang fella and compare the price between them, i think i'll only buy game from nelson, which i think is more trustworthy and honest.

Some more his shop nearby my house, easy to pick up the game thumbup.gif just that i hope the parking fee can be free (for 1st 30 mins) coz normally i just go in and left the place in less than 5 mins, but still charge me RM1...(yeah i know i can always park outside of Giant but lazy to walk so far... sweat.gif)

This post has been edited by SeanWong: May 11 2009, 12:55 PM
K-End
post May 11 2009, 12:57 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

well..most of time i buy from alex since i usually COD with him at our usual meeting place. and yeah, super fast replying SMS & PM laugh.gif

ooj
post May 11 2009, 01:20 PM

46 posts

I remember when Alex first came onto the scene. He was the only seller with UT3 and he was offering on the forum but people didn't want to buy from him because he was new. tongue.gif

I took the chance and bought 2 copies from him and we've been friends ever since. laugh.gif
dpenalty
post May 11 2009, 02:56 PM

337 posts

my experience - sweet smile.gif and sour sad.gif

Bernard & Crystal (bernard moh) - deal with them many times. excellent customer service. excellent pricing. friendly. if need anything just pass them the list, they will try their best to find it for you.

Alex (alexwlh) - deal with him once. average customer service. bad pricing. friendly. if need anything just pass him the list, he somehow will find it for you. his partner is money-oriented (sungei wang style). there was one game i bought from them, sold to me RM100 more expensive than other sellers (my fault never check the price with other sellers). i was became laughing stone when other sellers told me i was conned. lesson learned. another game sold to me, the original packaging was lousy wrapped and also RM25 expensive than other sellers. i rejected but they seem not willing to refund to me. another few games he found for me, RM35 (each game) expensive than other sellers. treat me like water fish.

Keane (sce) - deal with him once. excellent customer service. excellent pricing. friendly. if need anything just pass him the list, he will find it for you.

Nelson (nelsonkoay) - deal with him (not yet meet him personally) once. average customer service (deal with his staff). average pricing. if need anything just pass him the list, he will find it for you.

GameOn.com.my (bernardyong) and PLEYPLEY.COM (p4pley) ... their price is very competitive. am going to deal with them soon.
K-End
post May 11 2009, 05:56 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(ooj @ May 11 2009, 01:20 PM)
I remember when Alex first came onto the scene. He was the only seller with UT3 and he was offering on the forum but people didn't want to buy from him because he was new. tongue.gif

I took the chance and bought 2 copies from him and we've been friends ever since.  laugh.gif
at that time i was reluctant to buy from him because...i was short on cash laugh.gif

somehow i dunno how i get extra money and deal with him for UT3 & COD4
SSJBen
post May 11 2009, 06:27 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(dpenalty @ May 11 2009, 02:56 PM)
my experience - sweet  smile.gif  and sour  sad.gif

Alex (alexwlh) - deal with him once. average customer service. bad pricing. friendly. if need anything just pass him the list, he somehow will find it for you. his partner is money-oriented (sungei wang style). there was one game i bought from them, sold to me RM100 more expensive than other sellers (my fault never check the price with other sellers). i was became laughing stone when other sellers told me i was conned. lesson learned. another game sold to me, the original packaging was lousy wrapped and also RM25 expensive than other sellers. i rejected but they seem not willing to refund to me. another few games he found for me, RM35 (each game) expensive than other sellers. treat me like water fish.

I feel your pain.

I've never met alex before.
But I've went to his shop to buy a couple of things. Each time, the price is much higher than expected and especially its much higher than the price he listed in his thread. I needed to go out of my own way and say to his workers that you don't have to con me. I know each and every detail about the products cost-pricing, I know how much you all mark up so don't have to use me as a water fish. I am this business before.

All looked stunned.

Same case when I brought my friend there to buy a PS3 last month. Cause I saw his thread he was stating that the PS3 sold in his shop is RM14xx. His workers quoute us a very "generous" RM1.65k. RE5 for RM220, MGS4 for RM210. Needed to go out of my way to say that you don't have to con us again, as above.

Eventhough at the end got a rather nice deal for RM1.6k total for the PS3, extra DS3, RE5 and MGS4 for RM1.8k.

But yea, I ain't wanting to waste my breath at his shop again. Sorry man.
obee
post May 11 2009, 06:58 PM

273 posts

well.. it ain't alex's shop at the first place.. from what he said, it's his part time job as a console and games dealer.. pricing from him and the shop is different too.. well.. not much of a difference if the suppliers limit their stock.. sucks for us and them doh.gif so far i've only dealt with alex, keane and bernard.. my go-to guys for consoles and games wink.gif
SSJBen
post May 11 2009, 07:13 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

I didn't know that before and he never states it until this thread appeared.
TSkobe8byrant
post May 11 2009, 08:13 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 11 2009, 07:13 PM)
I didn't know that before and he never states it until this thread appeared.
Never been to his shop before as well.
alexwlh
post May 11 2009, 09:38 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(dpenalty @ May 11 2009, 02:56 PM)
my experience - sweet  smile.gif  and sour  sad.gif

Sorry about it..
which games rm100 expensive than other seller??

this is the title you bought from me

1. PS3 Little Big Planet (R1) rm230 (Rejected cause the original plastic was broken)
2. PS3 Eternal Sonata (R1) rm195
3. PS3 Wanted: Weapons of Fate (R1) rm165
4. PS3 Fallout 3 Collector's Edition (R1) rm280

Correct me if im wrong with the pricing i sell to you

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 11 2009, 06:27 PM)
I feel your pain.

I've never met alex before.
But I've went to his shop to buy a couple of things. Each time, the price is much higher than expected and especially its much higher than the price he listed in his thread. I needed to go out of my own way and say to his workers that you don't have to con me. I know each and every detail about the products cost-pricing, I know how much you all mark up so don't have to use me as a water fish. I am this business before.

All looked stunned.

Same case when I brought my friend there to buy a PS3 last month. Cause I saw his thread he was stating that the PS3 sold in his shop is RM14xx. His workers quoute us a very "generous" RM1.65k. RE5 for RM220, MGS4 for RM210. Needed to go out of my way to say that you don't have to con us again, as above.

Eventhough at the end got a rather nice deal for RM1.6k total for the PS3, extra DS3, RE5 and MGS4 for RM1.8k.

But yea, I ain't wanting to waste my breath at his shop again. Sorry man.
Sorry about it

*just to say .. my price is not gurantee will cheaper or equal than other seller here.. i just try my best offer or so.. Even not all suppliers will giving me the cheapest cost.. if i get higher cost.. than my price will be higher... and also the cost will also depending on the quantity...

I have to say very sorry about me or my partner or the workers giving the bad experience to your guys. Sorry

This post has been edited by alexwlh: May 11 2009, 11:16 PM
rayz85
post May 11 2009, 09:46 PM

154 posts

I have yet to deal with any seller here except for Bernard (Gameon). Price wise is competitive and excellent service. Deal with him for 3 times. So far so good i can say
kuya
post May 11 2009, 09:57 PM

73 posts

i bought most of my game from LYN shop... on garage sale, so far very reliable, never been con yet... kohkohkoh laugh.gif thumbup.gif ... bought some new game from KL (benerd,alex,nelson as i can recall) and some from Penang shop (kedai ah tat -forgot his shop name)....

This post has been edited by kuya: May 11 2009, 09:57 PM
incx
post May 11 2009, 11:04 PM

135 posts

Nice thread. Time for my input.

Alex: Lately been buying games from him. Can't say his prices are the best out there but for convenience sake (since I'm working), because he's able to send the games to my place without fail when asked to. And besides, he's a very nice person to talk to and a very honest seller too. Kudos to him for such great service.

Bernard & Crystal: Bought a lot of games from them too when I first got my PS3. Definitely one of the best game shops out there. Service with a smile. And very honest too. Once I wanted to upgrade my PSP version, other shops were like quoting me RM50 and above, Bernard charged me only RM10. However, because it's so hard to reach his shop, I hardly get games from them nowadays unless so happen I'm around the area.

I bought a few games from Nelson Koay as well, his price is definitely enticing, but can't say his service is on par with the people mentioned above. There's no customer-seller relationship present. In simple words, no "click". Ever since then, I've stopped buying from him.

This post has been edited by incx: May 11 2009, 11:06 PM
SSJBen
post May 11 2009, 11:42 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(alexwlh @ May 11 2009, 09:38 PM)

Sorry about it
*just to say .. my price is not gurantee will cheaper or equal than other seller here.. i just try my best offer or so.. Even not all suppliers will giving me the cheapest cost.. if i get higher cost.. than my price will be higher... and also the cost will also depending on the quantity...

I have to say very sorry about me or my partner or the workers giving the bad experience to your guys. Sorry
I know.
Prices change unexpectedly from supplier, I was in that same situation countless times before.

But for your co-workers to quoute a PS3 THAT high, seriously.... shakehead.gif
Either ways, I'll give another try to buy Virtua Tennis 2009 from you next month when it releases. I hope no mishaps this time.
alexwlh
post May 11 2009, 11:48 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 11 2009, 11:42 PM)
I know.
Prices change unexpectedly from supplier, I was in that same situation countless times before.

But for your co-workers to quoute a PS3 THAT high, seriously.... shakehead.gif
Either ways, I'll give another try to buy Virtua Tennis 2009 from you next month when it releases. I hope no mishaps this time.
virtual tennis 2009 asia is on 19 may.. let me know first if you visit my shop i will arrange with them or i cod with you.
dpenalty
post May 12 2009, 12:13 AM

337 posts

#Alex - to me everything is history. is ok with me. just hope that you and your partner can give a reasonable price to customer in future. you know this line of business is very small. even i am a normal customer, i know the background of your business and (almost) other sellers. which supplier you get it from, what is your cost, how much your rental, etc. anyway your price is no way to compete with Bernard, Nelson and SCE. but i can understand why. no hard feeling my friend.

#SSJBen - what to do. am saw Alex opened a shop, so pay a visit to look for something i want. never thought they treated me like water fish. if the price is RM5 or RM10 higher than other sellers, i don't mind. but RM25 and above different for each game. that is too much.
SSJBen
post May 12 2009, 12:37 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(alexwlh @ May 11 2009, 11:48 PM)
virtual tennis 2009 asia is on 19 may..  let me know first if you visit my shop i will arrange with them or i cod with you.
VT2009 US comes out next month.
Mainly getting that, Asian version is Jap language only.

Though EU version is coming on 19th May as well.

I'll let you know.

QUOTE(dpenalty @ May 12 2009, 12:13 AM)
#Alex - to me everything is history. is ok with me. just hope that you and your partner can give a reasonable price to customer in future. you know this line of business is very small. even i am a normal customer, i know the background of your business and (almost) other sellers. which supplier you get it from, what is your cost, how much your rental, etc. anyway your price is no way to compete with Bernard, Nelson and SCE. but i can understand why. no hard feeling my friend.

#SSJBen - what to do. am saw Alex opened a shop, so pay a visit to look for something i want. never thought they treated me like water fish. if the price is RM5 or RM10 higher than other sellers, i don't mind. but RM25 and above different for each game. that is too much.
Yea true.
But anyways, we should just get directly from alex from now on. Not through his workers anymore.
nwk
post May 12 2009, 12:47 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 12 2009, 12:37 AM)
VT2009 US comes out next month.
Mainly getting that, Asian version is Jap language only.

Though EU version is coming on 19th May as well.

I'll let you know.
Yea true.
But anyways, we should just get directly from alex from now on. Not through his workers anymore.
i always deal with alex directly. i have never been to his shop and it's run by his partner. so maybe you guys get bad price because his partner don't know you. alex's price may not be the most attractive but because he can COD with me, i find it convenient to buy games from him.
ajis
post May 12 2009, 03:41 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

I love you Alex blush.gif
K-End
post May 12 2009, 10:57 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 12 2009, 12:37 AM)
Yea true.
i've been doing that from day 1. eventho i've been to his shop 2-3 times, but i always deal with him..not his partner or anyone else. nod.gif
Dinghydoggy
post May 12 2009, 11:56 AM

83 posts

My vote goes to ooj, obviously. Great service, not just in renting, but in buying games as well. Good trust relationship too.

Had one encounter with Alex to get my Rock Band 2 full bundle... Good experience so far.

For Nelson, it was good turned bad. I initially got all my consoles from him... PSP, DS Lite, PS3... Then I placed a reservation for RB2 full bundle with him. Before it arrived I discovered his would be out later and for a higher price than other sellers. I pointed this out to him and he just told me 'okay, no more reservation for you, thanks!' without any explanations. That left a really bad taste in my mouth. No more dealings with him since then.
TSkobe8byrant
post Sep 4 2009, 11:24 PM

12,275 posts

Well since this thread was brought to my attention, I no longer buy games from nelsonkoay unless he's the only one that supplies it. I'd rather pay an extra RM5-RM10 to allen or alex than face his RUDE and INCOMPETENT staff.

I went there and this staff had his friends there joking in cantonese. I can assure you they aren't customers because they were watching some movie on the widescreen TV. I went there wanting to look if there were any decent offers for used games while looking if a game I was looking for was available but the staff there was very reluctant to serve me and show me the games and asked me to look through the counter even though those fellas were blocking the counter watching the movie.
Brian O'Connor
post Sep 5 2009, 12:13 AM

61 posts

Umm

My vote goes to Benard and Crystal.They served friendly service ever since day one when Yus introduced me to him(Benard). Eventhough he has more customer on his hand that time but he does bother you to wait for him. The funny thing is, there is this one day when I want to pickup my PS3 from his shop after he fix my PS3's lense. But at that time I accidentally bring my mom with me since she insisted to go to Pertama Komplex to buy some stuff.That time during my deal with Bernard regarding the price, my mom who sit in the corner suddenly interrupt us because she was quite shocked with the repair price stated by Bernard(rm300).I who were there couldn't able to interfere my mom cause I dun want to lawan her(dosa tau lawan ckp mak).However surprisingly Bernard layan my mom very friendly and never scold her back.

As for Nelson, I only go to his shop twice. One is when I want to buy Silent Hill 5 and his shop sell it with quite reasonable price (coz that time SH5 had just released).Another one is during October last year when I bought my Falcon Xbox360 from his shop.Well that time I dun know anything about 360 so luckly I bring Yus together with me. I let him explain first the do and dont about 360. however since Yus does not objected to what he said so I assume his telling the truth. He even recommended me to wait for Jssper to to release but I can't wait coz wanna play Tales Of Vesperia.He is quite friendly like Benard but didnt know that his staff is that badass.Luckly I bring Yus that time so direct deal with him.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Sep 5 2009, 12:15 AM
SSJBen
post Sep 5 2009, 12:34 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Sep 4 2009, 11:24 PM)
Well since this thread was brought to my attention, I no longer buy games from nelsonkoay unless he's the only one that supplies it. I'd rather pay an extra RM5-RM10 to allen or alex than face his RUDE and INCOMPETENT staff.

I went there and this staff had his friends there joking in cantonese. I can assure you they aren't customers because they were watching some movie on the widescreen TV. I went there wanting to look if there were any decent offers for used games while looking if a game I was looking for was available but the staff there was very reluctant to serve me and show me the games and asked me to look through the counter even though those fellas were blocking the counter watching the movie.
Man.... that said, I feel ashamed having worked with them before! laugh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Sep 5 2009, 12:13 AM)

As for Nelson, I only go to his shop twice. One is when I want to buy Silent Hill 5 and his shop sell it with quite reasonable price (coz that time SH5 had just released).Another one is during October last year when I bought my Falcon Xbox360 from his shop.Well that time I dun know anything about 360 so luckly I bring Yus together with me. I let him explain first the do and dont about 360. however since Yus does not objected to what he said so I assume his telling the truth. He even recommended me to wait for Jssper to to release but I can't wait coz wanna play Tales Of Vesperia.He is quite friendly like Benard but didnt know that his staff is that badass.Luckly I bring Yus that time so direct deal with him.
I think I was there then....? I remember a scenario like that when Yus brought a friend along to buy a 360 last year.
TSkobe8byrant
post Sep 5 2009, 12:41 AM

12,275 posts

When you left, I also did not frequent there often any more.

OT: Can DL? tongue.gif I am so desperate to create my own basketballer for the draft tongue.gif
Croix Ng
post Nov 13 2009, 03:32 PM

Any advice for buying PSP at JB area with reasonable price+good service?
pakcikkantin
post Nov 13 2009, 05:31 PM

Always buy from Bernard Jalan Tar. Very good service, and always pickup phone , when I called from different phone numbers.
Sometimes, old Games hav to buy from Sony Style KLCC <- Cekik darah

Next month, i will move to ShahAlam forever and ever. Now i wonder, how can i reach any game shop that provide very good presentation and good service. Any suggestion ? Besides puchong
gnsumas
post Nov 13 2009, 05:42 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(pakcikkantin @ Nov 13 2009, 05:31 PM)
Always buy from Bernard Jalan Tar. Very good service, and always pickup phone , when I called from different phone numbers.

Next month, i will move to ShahAlam forever and ever. Now i wonder, how can i reach any game shop that provide very good presentation and good service. Any suggestion ? Besides puchong
Ask bernard deal with you via COD brows.gif

I rarely (if ever) go to his shop to buy, mainly due to accessibility doh.gif
post Nov 13 2009, 06:14 PM

1,447 posts

maybe u ask those seller to Pos to u.... but the pos fee will add up on ur cost but if u drive all the way down here (cross numerous tols and petrol) i think Pos will be cheaper.

gnsumas
post Nov 13 2009, 06:17 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Nov 13 2009, 06:14 PM)
maybe u ask those seller to Pos to u.... but the pos fee will add up on ur cost but if u drive all the way down here (cross numerous tols and petrol) i think Pos will be cheaper.
bernard COD for free for more expensive items iinm brows.gif
anyme
post Nov 16 2009, 10:32 AM

:ketawaguling2:
1,392 posts

i can help you... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
L.S.D
post Nov 16 2009, 11:45 AM

Hmm, my experience so far.

Previously, I buy from a shop at Sri Petaling. Quite friendly but conman shop.
Then I got introduced to Bernard and Crystal. I must say they have the best service ever, friendly and honest. I buy most consoles from them. I think i have bought a PS3 SLim and PSP from them, sent my X360 to him for repair at fair price, my PSP also got send there biggrin.gif But i don't go there for games as very inconvenient to me.

But for games, i bought from lots of place. Currently, I am sticking to arjunawong, Playtime Bangsar as it is convenient for me to pick up and they have the games earlier than anyone else. The shop in BSC does look great, but don't forget to mention you are from Lowyat.net to get a different pricing from the shop price.

This post has been edited by L.S.D: Nov 16 2009, 11:45 AM
geekster129
post Nov 16 2009, 11:52 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

I would give my vote to alexwlh. His services are 10x better than the official Sony store, and he is very honest about the pricing. If the game is way too expensive, he will inform you beforehand. thumbup.gif

It's a good and a whole new experience dealing with him. rclxms.gif

Highly recommended seller, as recommended by fellow LYN members here.

This post has been edited by geekster129: Nov 16 2009, 11:55 AM
kokakopi
post Nov 16 2009, 12:14 PM

162 posts

as for me, i would recommed the gavyn from JayaOne.. such a nice seller...
also can "hutang" for few days... hehehe... he's one of my feveret seller other that TIM BSC....
kcalvin
post Nov 16 2009, 10:12 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Sep 4 2009, 11:24 PM)

Just happened to notice this thread and I have to agree with this feedback of Nelson. One of my friends first introduced Nelson to my gang back when he only had a shop in Cheras. When he expanded to Puchong, i bought several titles from him, but each time i went to his shop, i was less than satisfied with the treatment of his lame ass staff. Attitude like can't be bothered bout my patronage. I have a friend bought rock band full bundle from him, with guitar, drums and stuff. When he got home, he found the guitar was functioning weird and seemed unresponsive. He brought it back to change, only to realise it was swapped for a 3rd party guitar! Nelson told him it's cause his "brother" exchanged it for some other customer and forgot to take it out from his stock. Worst thing is that they dug up another guitar for him which was also defective! He finally got a proper guitar on his 3rd and last attempt. For him it was the last time he will patronise Nelson's shop.

My case was not as bad as my friend's. I booked 2 copies of Uncharted 2 from Nelson the night before the R3 stock arrived. He advertised it as 170 on LYN for preorder customer only for that time. Cheaper than all the other vendors. I PM'ed him and we agreed on the price of 170 each so total of 340. Next day he called me up telling me stock is here and i can grab it. I was happy with this prompt update from Nelson. I went to his shop in Puchong after work, and his staff told me it's 175. Told me that their boss say this price and it's not negotiable. I said fine maybe he didn't tell you guys so can you call him to confirm. They looked at each other for a while (there's 2 of them there) and you know what they told me. They said they have no phone there so i have to call Nelson myself if i don't agree. After that they just went about their stuff and don't bother to look at me anymore. I was so pissed! Nevertheless i called Nelson up personally and told him what his staff said about the price. The reply i got from Nelson was that it was a last minute custom tax. He had no choice. I told my friend about this situation, and we agreed that fuk this guy, this will be the last time. We rather pay 10 ringgit more and get from someone else rather than give our money to this lame Nelson. No credibility and with assholes manning his shop.
bukanmain
post Nov 17 2009, 03:09 AM

I'm only 20,still learning..
1,711 posts

Alex - great guy never fail to cod with me anywhere! his price is not the best but hye for his great service RM5-RM10 is still acceptable.bought from him 3-4times but his staff at the shop need to buck up..fought with my gf's mum over price *sweat*

Jason/djin - nice guy,his shop very near my house pick up calls and can deal right away.Plus item he doesnt charge 3% for credit card and can spilt cash/card wihtout giving attitude! kudos! bought 3-4 times recently im sticking with you unless something comes up..

great job guys..
Mr.Capel
post Nov 17 2009, 08:20 AM

27 posts

I support GamersFamilia... smile.gif
Glau
post Nov 17 2009, 08:40 AM

418 posts

i never had problems with nelson of pszone..i have bought many items from him and everytime it is fine and good..maybe i am just lucky.
SeanWong
post Nov 17 2009, 09:13 AM

88 posts

so far i also have no prob with Nelson.

Been buying countless of game titles with him and so far so good.

Still for my personally opinion, if compare to other sellers, Nelson tends to offer a more cheaper price almost all the time. As for the service, i got no issue with him, as well as his employees.

So for sure will continue support him that can offer a reliable price amongst others. smile.gif
mokuto
post Nov 17 2009, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(Glau @ Nov 17 2009, 08:40 AM)
i never had problems with nelson of pszone..i have bought many items from him and everytime it is fine and good..maybe i am just lucky.
i am at rage speaking the name of Nelson !
Previously, my friend requested me to help pre-order Rockband 1 set for 670.

when the stock arrive at his store, he call me up asking me to collect it but with the price of 730! that's a whopping rm50 more expensive ! same lame excuse .. custom tax, supplier hike up price and etc.

that's not a proper way of doing business. a piece of advise to Nelson, if you 're a "man" please stick to your words.

i'll recommend Tim & Alex if you're around Klang Valley. and probably some trusted sellers which i've not dealt with.

This post has been edited by mokuto: Nov 17 2009, 09:21 AM
SeanWong
post Nov 17 2009, 09:30 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(mokuto @ Nov 17 2009, 09:18 AM)
i am at rage speaking the name of Nelson !
Previously, my friend requested me to help pre-order Rockband 1 set for 670.

when the stock arrive at his store, he call me up asking me to collect it but with the price of 730! that's a whopping rm50 more expensive ! same lame excuse .. custom tax, supplier hike up price and etc.

that's not a proper way of doing business. a piece of advise to Nelson, if you 're a "man" please stick to your words.

i'll recommend Tim & Alex if you're around Klang Valley. and probably some trusted sellers which i've not dealt with.
weird..i never have any conflict with him with regards to the pricing.

Every time when we agreed on the pricing earlier on, i never paid more than what we have been committed.

Maybe i'm lucky though.. wink.gif
nelsonkoay
post Nov 17 2009, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Nov 17 2009, 09:30 AM)
weird..i never have any conflict with him with regards to the pricing.

Every time when we agreed on the pricing earlier on, i never paid more than what we have been committed.

Maybe i'm lucky though.. wink.gif
Thanks for your support and defended until u also thought u are the lucky one only lol!!!

sometime pre-order is not easy to do...i always stick price is around RMxxx that means we really can't comfirm the selling price be4 the game in hand.

Now i always tell customer maybe higher a bit or cheaper for the game or becoming product

i just try my best to give best of the best price!!! For my staff service 1st of all i would like to says sorry to those who un-satisfied with my staff and my service!i know we cannot pleased everybody but sometime when u face to customer want to bargain and bargain we really tired and sometime supplier did change the pre-order price that they told us when game released....i really sorry about changed the pre-order price when face to higher cost that we can't cover.

We are always remind ourself always keep smile to customer....Hope we have improve day by day from now on! notworthy.gif

Anyway,everybody have their supportor is really a good things!enjoys for your cheapest price gaming world!

i will follow alex step....maybe do more service but get better margin profit! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nelsonkoay: Nov 17 2009, 12:52 PM
kobe24bryant
post Nov 17 2009, 12:55 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(nelsonkoay @ Nov 17 2009, 12:37 PM)
i just try my best to give best of the best price!!! For my staff service 1st of all i would like to says sorry to those who un-satisfied with my staff and my service!i know we cannot pleased everybody but sometime when u face to customer want to bargain and bargain we really tired....we are always remind ourself always keep smile to customer....Hope we have improve day by day from now on!!!!  notworthy.gif
Thing is no one mentioned about bargaining. We never bargained for prices and still got shitty treatment from your staff. The only proper staff is a lady at the Cheras store who is very polite when she's at the Cheras branch but your young male staff are absolute shite. I'm serious. I don't bargain much for prices simply because I ask you beforehand through SMS if I want to buy but they still treat customers as shite.

odan
post Nov 17 2009, 12:58 PM

I also had the same problem with Nelson. Agreed on RM170 but had to pay RM175 on arrival. Not that I mind that RM5 extra, but what really pissed me off was that I was not informed about the last minute price change when I was told that I can collect the game on that day. I'm sure Nelson has enough profit margin to work with so he chosed extra RM5 profit over his integrity. The service level offered by his staff is a joke. Nelson himself is ok.

QUOTE(kcalvin @ Nov 16 2009, 10:12 PM)
Just happened to notice this thread and I have to agree with this feedback of Nelson. One of my friends first introduced Nelson to my gang back when he only had a shop in Cheras. When he expanded to Puchong, i bought several titles from him, but each time i went to his shop, i was less than satisfied with the treatment of his lame ass staff. Attitude like can't be bothered bout my patronage. I have a friend bought rock band full bundle from him, with guitar, drums and stuff. When he got home, he found the guitar was functioning weird and seemed unresponsive. He brought it back to change, only to realise it was swapped for a 3rd party guitar! Nelson told him it's cause his "brother" exchanged it for some other customer and forgot to take it out from his stock. Worst thing is that they dug up another guitar for him which was also defective! He finally got a proper guitar on his 3rd and last attempt. For him it was the last time he will patronise Nelson's shop.

My case was not as bad as my friend's. I booked 2 copies of Uncharted 2 from Nelson the night before the R3 stock arrived. He advertised it as 170 on LYN for preorder customer only for that time. Cheaper than all the other vendors. I PM'ed him and we agreed on the price of 170 each so total of 340. Next day he called me up telling me stock is here and i can grab it. I was happy with this prompt update from Nelson. I went to his shop in Puchong after work, and his staff told me it's 175. Told me that their boss say this price and it's not negotiable. I said fine maybe he didn't tell you guys so can you call him to confirm. They looked at each other for a while (there's 2 of them there) and you know what they told me. They said they have no phone there so i have to call Nelson myself if i don't agree. After that they just went about their stuff and don't bother to look at me anymore. I was so pissed! Nevertheless i called Nelson up personally and told him what his staff said about the price. The reply i got from Nelson was that it was a last minute custom tax. He had no choice. I told my friend about this situation, and we agreed that fuk this guy, this will be the last time. We rather pay 10 ringgit more and get from someone else rather than give our money to this lame Nelson. No credibility and with assholes manning his shop.
nelsonkoay
post Nov 17 2009, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(kobe24bryant @ Nov 17 2009, 12:55 PM)
Thing is no one mentioned about bargaining. We never bargained for prices and still got shitty treatment from your staff. The only proper staff is a lady at the Cheras store who is very polite when she's at the Cheras branch but your young male staff are absolute shite. I'm serious. I don't bargain much for prices simply because I ask you beforehand through SMS if I want to buy but they still treat customers as shite.
i know my brother Jack don't talk much but he really helpful to me and polite too if u talk to him...just he always went to play warcraft until always look tired while working.For those rude and lansi staff serve at cheras be4 all fired few months ago already and i know myself also a bit rude and lansi sometime if i get starving haha!!! Please forgive me,i knew i have very bad emotion control but i really trying to control and don't let myself too hungry!

So sorry for your bad experience! For all customer who read this pls take noted!!! i really don't mind u call me up to deal a price 1st be4 going my shop that make it easier and fast too.Cause i not all the time stay in shop....most time outside taking stock or delivery at courier centre.

Added on November 17, 2009, 1:08 pm
QUOTE(odan @ Nov 17 2009, 12:58 PM)
I also had the same problem with Nelson. Agreed on RM170 but had to pay RM175 on arrival. Not that I mind that RM5 extra, but what really pissed me off was that I was not informed about the last minute price change when I was told that I can collect the game on that day. I'm sure Nelson has enough profit margin to work with so he chosed extra RM5 profit over his integrity. The service level offered by his staff is a joke. Nelson himself is ok.
Thanks for your sharing,i know how to handle case like that next time!!!

Trust me i am not gonna make it happen again!

eventhough lose money i will always keep my promise!!!!

REALLY SO SORRY!

NELSON
012-2295056

This post has been edited by nelsonkoay: Nov 17 2009, 01:08 PM
owen1509
post Nov 17 2009, 01:26 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(odan @ Nov 17 2009, 12:58 PM)
I bought a rockband 2 set from nelson's shop in puchong a few months back. Seeming as everything looked brand new & sealed properly, i didnt bother to check the contents of the box before i left the shop (my bad). When i opened up the box at home i found the guitar was missing (the horror). Drove all the way back to the shop to get an explanation from the staff, and they asked me to call nelson. Fine... Called him up and got flamed for apparently trying to "cheat" him. Few minutes later he calls me back and tells me that his brother took the guitar out from the box for some reason what not.

But Why???? If your brother took the guitar out of the box, why put it in your shop for sale (all sealed up for that matter). Fair enough i got an original guitar back, but after going through so much hassle (and a DEFECTIVE 3rd party one).

PS. Lame Staff is Lame.

*** END OF RANT ***
OmniAtlas
post Nov 17 2009, 01:27 PM

946 posts

I have to vote for Bernard/Crystal.

They replaced my PS3 blu-ray lens in under an hour. Twice.

Best customer service.
nelsonkoay
post Nov 17 2009, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(owen1509 @ Nov 17 2009, 01:26 PM)
I bought a rockband 2 set from nelson's shop in puchong a few months back. Seeming as everything looked brand new & sealed properly, i didnt bother to check the contents of the box before i left the shop (my bad). When i opened up the box at home i found the guitar was missing (the horror). Drove all the way back to the shop to get an explanation from the staff, and they asked me to call nelson. Fine... Called him up and got flamed for apparently trying to "cheat" him. Few minutes later he calls me back and tells me that his brother took the guitar out from the box for some reason what not.

But Why???? If your brother took the guitar out of the box, why put it in your shop for sale (all sealed up for that matter). Fair enough i got an original guitar back, but after going through so much hassle (and a DEFECTIVE 3rd party one).

PS. Lame Staff is Lame.

*** END OF RANT ***
so sorry for your bad experiece!

all rude and bad staff was fired (jason & gavin & calvin)

sorry my english not so good,are u complaint that we exchange a Rockband third party guitar for u??? but i sure we never take in third party guitar for rb! If not satisfy with the item please bring back we will check on it and try our best to serve u.i don't mind fully refund if it's really bad stuff!

Thanks for your sharing anyway!
i did learn so much over here,thanks for bro nigel told me here....

Please keep going on!

This post has been edited by nelsonkoay: Nov 17 2009, 02:31 PM
gigantor
post Nov 17 2009, 02:50 PM

aku boleh tolong kau jugak. selalu beli kat masalam (plaza Shah Alam) either kedai pakcik gemuk or pakcik lembut. haha
lksing78
post Nov 17 2009, 03:05 PM

91 posts

I buy from bro nelson too
And I don do bargain..if the price suit me I buy
if it's not I bye bye..easy as that.
if price expensive by RM10 I also buy from nelson
why: I pay for the service and good that he gave me
even though sometime when nelson says he give RM170
but when i go there his stuff give me rm175 I also buy
rm5 belanja kopi lah kan.. laugh.gif ..Nelson kudos to u and ur stuff
Aki here ..u know who I am tongue.gif
monyetbesi
post Nov 17 2009, 03:18 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ May 9 2009, 09:57 PM)

Cor Blimey!
well heck that cheap...i would sell my LAIR for RM500... hmm.gif

haih sapot2....

aku sapot BernardMoh, NelsonKoay, Tims & The Jazzman...

Benard aku bli PS3 phat ngan dia, wohok, re5, ngs, motosetom aih byk laa jgk... icon_idea.gif

Nelson demonsouls dlx & IL2 sturmovik... rclxms.gif

Tims....aku xbli papa lg ngan diahahaha sori Tims definetly aku akan bli sesuatu ngan kodai ko soon bro... notworthy.gif

The Jazzman mamat nie paling syiok dlm dunia...apa2 dlm mesia nie ko xleh dptkn cari laa abg jazman, firstimer buyer dari dia tottaly recomended tp brg tu mmg kena tggu sket laa, nk cpt2 pi bli sdirik kat us nuh...kan kan kan laugh.gif

This post has been edited by monyetbesi: Nov 17 2009, 03:32 PM
HellJoker
post Nov 17 2009, 03:21 PM

241 posts

among all the shops i went,
benard in city bazaar always gives me 100% good customer service...

went to sri petaling carefour b4 due to fren's recomand, but found out that's a conman shop(try to act frenly but price was more exp..),
although atlast also bargain till resonable price coz we bought alot...

This post has been edited by HellJoker: Nov 17 2009, 03:25 PM
monyetbesi
post Nov 17 2009, 03:35 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Nov 17 2009, 03:05 PM)
rm5 belanja kopi lah kan.. laugh.gif  ..Nelson kudos to u and ur stuff
ko kayer gaban xpe laa xyah bargain...td aku baru msg nelson bargain sama dia MW2...told him he can keep da manual & boxes, i juz want da game disc...so i can get cheap price laugh.gif thumbup.gif sweat.gif
lksing78
post Nov 17 2009, 03:47 PM

91 posts

cam tu also boleh... sweat.gif
yelah kalo boss ko kurangkan gaji ko rm5 ko nak.. laugh.gif

monyetbesi
post Nov 17 2009, 03:53 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Nov 17 2009, 03:47 PM)
cam tu also boleh... sweat.gif
yelah kalo boss ko kurangkan gaji ko rm5 ko nak.. laugh.gif
klo bos aku cut down salary aku, aku bargain gila2 lagi ngan nelson laugh.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by monyetbesi: Nov 17 2009, 03:53 PM
kobe24bryant
post Nov 17 2009, 03:54 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Nov 17 2009, 03:35 PM)
ko kayer gaban xpe laa xyah bargain...td aku baru msg nelson bargain sama dia MW2...told him he can keep da manual & boxes, i juz want da game disc...so i can get cheap price  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif  sweat.gif
waaa..how much then? i want similar offer.
SeanWong
post Nov 17 2009, 03:56 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Nov 17 2009, 03:35 PM)
ko kayer gaban xpe laa xyah bargain...td aku baru msg nelson bargain sama dia MW2...told him he can keep da manual & boxes, i juz want da game disc...so i can get cheap price  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif  sweat.gif
wow i must salute you bro nyet notworthy.gif

you are master of negotiation and can even have such bargain power thumbup.gif
ajis
post Nov 17 2009, 03:58 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

lain kali nak beli games, kita dating dengan monyet..boleh bargain
monyetbesi
post Nov 17 2009, 03:59 PM

17 posts

now u guys know heh brows.gif

nelson told me not to tell anyone diz is our little secret sorry guys whistling.gif
nelsonkoay
post Nov 17 2009, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Nov 17 2009, 03:05 PM)
rm5 belanja kopi lah kan.. laugh.gif  ..Nelson kudos to u and ur stuff
HAHA,AKI i love u.....GOOD LUCK FOR YOUR BUSINESS TOO!

I love to listen customer feedback too! honestly not easy to train staff....all bad 1 have to remove faster..the best staff i ever have is SSJBEN and my current worker PEGGY,JACK,THOMAS....JOE YOUNG AND HOONG STILL NEED LEARN SMILE smile.gif

i will sms u once i get the gow ce and best of the best price too bro muaks!
monyetbesi
post Nov 17 2009, 04:19 PM

17 posts

WTHeck nelson was here... sweat.gif

/me cabotttt
nelsonkoay
post Nov 17 2009, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Nov 17 2009, 03:59 PM)
now u guys know heh brows.gif

nelson told me not to tell anyone diz is our little secret sorry guys whistling.gif
haha,bro monyetbesi bargain like that one:u can remove the case and manual i just need the disc and salut salut...i like his style.
Anyway sorry to break our promise i didn't keep our secret laugh.gif
monyetbesi
post Nov 17 2009, 04:34 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(nelsonkoay @ Nov 17 2009, 04:27 PM)
haha,bro monyetbesi bargain like that one:u can remove the case and manual i just need the disc and salut salut...i like his style.
Anyway sorry to break our promise i didn't keep our secret  laugh.gif
dry.gif now everyone know how dem...

lesson: never share ur secret wiv mens sleep.gif
Brian O'Connor
post Nov 17 2009, 04:38 PM

61 posts

Haha as for me so far I only liaise with Bernard and Nelson.Other gameshop pernah la tapi takat tanya harga je pastu blah.

Well if I want to buy game, I usually survey all the shop around the area and if differences is only RM2-RM5 then its ok with me sebab harga game pun beratus.If the differences is too wide e.g. RM20-30 then go the fu*cking hell with the gameshop.So far I never have been encounter any gameshop around KL that gives a higher margin too wide than other shop.All the prices only different a little(around RM5-RM10).And kalau aku malas nak jalan ke kedai yg bagi harga murah tu aku beli je kat kedai last aku survey provided harga tak beza banyakla.
amz_dreamz
post Nov 17 2009, 04:41 PM

259 posts

since i'm from Shah Alam...
i recommended 1 shop at Plaza Masalam, lower ground level
the shop with 1 guy wear glasses and 1 fat guy..
very friendly and the price is almost the same with PSZone

cycheah
post Nov 17 2009, 07:20 PM

237 posts

So far I have deal with Nelson and PBBseller. Satisfied with their services and price.

Nelson: I got my very 1st console, PS3 from him. Nice and friendly person. although i waited for almost 1 hour to get my PS3 applied skin guard, but i have no issue with it since his shop constantly pack with customer (before he open puchong branch and it's a SUNDAY!). I get to met X.SAN on that day too. I always believe that he will give me the best price he can ever since i deal with him for the 1st time. Few times i ffk him that i will get games from him tongue.gif (i da gong zhai only, wanna buy game also have to think twice.), but still he always give me a good price for new titles happy.gif

Sometimes can't blame nelson because of his staff as some of his staff are still amateur in customer service. Some (new recruit and young) will take freedom for granted since Nelson busy out for delivery and business (perhaps nelson can take note about this issue brows.gif). No sales person are perfect, OK? Even my company top sales person also get complain from other customer. Besides Nelson and Peggy, the another person i would miss is SSJ Ben sad.gif

PBBseller: Although he is from JB, but i have no problem deal with him thru post. His packaging is superb i would say as he ensure that your game will reach to you without being pancake-d/ damage/ scratch although postman simply throw the envelop! His old title's price is reasonable and i would want to get it from him but again, i'm da gong zhai only sad.gif it's a smart move from him to switch pos laju to Skynet as Skynet has been reliable for many years and my company use skynet to courier samples, document and goods to customer for urgent cases.

This post has been edited by cycheah: Nov 17 2009, 07:30 PM
gigantor
post Nov 17 2009, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(amz_dreamz @ Nov 17 2009, 04:41 PM)
aku pun from SA. add la gigantor469. haha.. gemuk baik seh very polite.
NigeLRonaLdO297
post Nov 17 2009, 08:59 PM

So far nelson offers me the best of services and prices you couldnt find anywhere else. In this day and age the prices of the games is whats most important. 5 star rating for Nelson's PS ZONE !!

Now get me my GOW collection tongue.gif
bestdo
post Nov 17 2009, 09:04 PM

43 posts

I recommend SCE from smartchoice!!
ajis
post Nov 17 2009, 09:35 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(amz_dreamz @ Nov 17 2009, 04:41 PM)
the one Chinese guy that wears baju melayu every Friday?
travis_ckf
post Nov 18 2009, 12:15 AM

6,413 posts

I think i almost got all my PS3 items and games from nelson, being a faithful buyer to someone who gave the best price and not to mention his friendly service. I even recommended my friends to buy console from him.

It is just too bad a few bad apples (particularly his puchong branch) got himself a bad reputation to some of the buyers, and even i experienced once before when i got my RE5 early this year.

I think it was thomas who i almost want to land my fist on him, but in the end, i see he improved alot and gave me good service. Even that fat dude (forgot his name sweat.gif ) is also great as well.

Hope he retains these good workers and i definery will continue to buy from him. Just too bad i not sure if i can afford any titles on dec sweat.gif

Dont worry bro, big business for u next march 2010! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Nov 18 2009, 12:19 AM
Pbbseller
post Nov 18 2009, 10:13 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(cycheah @ Nov 17 2009, 07:20 PM)
So far I have deal with Nelson and PBBseller. Satisfied with their services and price.

Nelson: I got my very 1st console, PS3 from him. Nice and friendly person. although i waited for almost 1 hour to get my PS3 applied skin guard, but i have no issue with it since his shop constantly pack with customer (before he open puchong branch and it's a SUNDAY!). I get to met X.SAN on that day too. I always believe that he will give me the best price he can ever since i deal with him for the 1st time. Few times i ffk him that i will get games from him tongue.gif (i da gong zhai only, wanna buy game also have to think twice.), but still he always give me a good price for new titles happy.gif 

Sometimes can't blame nelson because of his staff as some of his staff are still amateur in customer service. Some (new recruit and young) will take freedom for granted since Nelson busy out for delivery and business (perhaps nelson can take note about this issue brows.gif). No sales person are perfect, OK? Even my company top sales person also get complain from other customer. Besides Nelson and Peggy, the another person i would miss is SSJ Ben sad.gif

PBBseller: Although he is from JB, but i have no problem deal with him thru post. His packaging is superb i would say as he ensure that your game will reach to you without being pancake-d/ damage/ scratch although postman simply throw the envelop! His old title's price is reasonable and i would want to get it from him but again, i'm da gong zhai only sad.gif it's a smart move from him to switch pos laju to Skynet as Skynet has been reliable for many years and my company use skynet to courier samples, document and goods to customer for urgent cases.
Thanks for the kind comments my friend smile.gif

The switch to Skynet has been met with mixed responses, I think if the delivery address is in Major Cities/Towns & is an office address, Skynet definitely delivers in a timely manner as compared to Poslaju.

However, their drivers do not know the residential areas well enough, thus, that is where the complications start!
PrinceOfPersia
post Nov 18 2009, 11:51 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

nelson and anyme thumbup.gif http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1013178&hl=

This post has been edited by PrinceOfPersia: Nov 18 2009, 12:07 PM
gigantor
post Nov 18 2009, 01:33 PM

Just went Playtime Bangsar Village has the cockiest fatsos working there. They dont even know whats in stock or whats coming. if you want to deal there, deal with the boss (forgot what his name). but dont deal with fat f**ks over there, they dont know jack, play games tackle awek je. useless bastards.
L.S.D
post Nov 18 2009, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(gigantor @ Nov 18 2009, 02:33 PM)
Just went Playtime Bangsar Village has the cockiest fatsos working there. They dont even know whats in stock or whats coming. if you want to deal there, deal with the boss (forgot what his name). but dont deal with fat f**ks over there, they dont know jack, play games tackle awek je. useless bastards.
Gigantor, go to the BSC wan for better service. BV is only a branch.
ESLord
post Nov 18 2009, 01:49 PM

54 posts

yeah, i concur that PSZone in Puchong has rather bad service.
They are cocky, dun care much of the business and rather spend time chatting.....

Well, this is probably common problem as the worker not the boss, dun need to care much about business.

This was 3 months back, dunno if it improves but do hope so.
wingedman
post Nov 18 2009, 03:16 PM

This is advice for all retailers out there:

When a customer asks "Do you have XXX game?"
Your employees should not say "Dunch have" and go back to whatever they were doing.
When customer persists "Do you know when you're getting it?"
Your employee should not say "Dunno" and look irritated that his game/tvb drama/layan gf/whatever is being interrupted.

This is a customer who obviously is interested in buying, or at least pre-ordering, and would most likely come back and buy. Why are you pushing him away?

Customers nowadays know launch dates for major games and everybody wants everything NOW. Even if you don't know when you're getting it, a little explanation and an offer to book it will do wonders.

I got this experience in Ikano, Software Boutique, and 2/3 shops in 1 Utama. I get better service at the mamak, seriously. And those people aren't even from Malaysia.
monyetbesi
post Nov 18 2009, 04:23 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(wingedman @ Nov 18 2009, 03:16 PM)

Your employees should not say "Dunch have" and go back to whatever they were doing.
Your employee should not say "Dunno" and look irritated that his game/tvb drama/layan gf/whatever is being interrupted.

This is a customer who obviously is interested in buying, or at least pre-ordering, and would most likely come back and buy. Why are you pushing him away?

Customers nowadays know launch dates for major games and everybody wants everything NOW. Even if you don't know when you're getting it, a little explanation and an offer to book it will do wonders.

I got this experience in Ikano, Software Boutique, and 2/3 shops in 1 Utama. I get better service at the mamak, seriously. And those people aren't even from Malaysia.
well spoken bro rclxms.gif well spoken rclxms.gif
HellJoker
post Nov 18 2009, 04:39 PM

241 posts

+ plz dont act frenly and mark up the price i think 80% of buyer do survey b4 they go to ur shop....
few shop juz got blacklisted coz of doing that(we have to bargain, and the shop owner "so kind hearted" give us discount)
GamersFamilia
post Nov 18 2009, 04:40 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,863 posts

do support Tim of PLAYTIME Bangsar & DjiNn @ Jason Loh GamersHideout...Me also ! hahahah

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Nov 18 2009, 04:41 PM
monyetbesi
post Nov 18 2009, 04:46 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Nov 18 2009, 04:40 PM)
do support Tim of PLAYTIME Bangsar & DjiNn @ Jason Loh GamersHideout...Me also ! hahahah
aku xdak duit nak sapot ko lg...si Tims pun aku xsapot2 lagi gila laa wei...mn nk carik duit nieh... doh.gif
limsy
post Nov 18 2009, 05:21 PM

148 posts

Hi people,

I'm looking for a good dealer on PS3 accessories in the Sri Petaling/Puchong/Serdang area. Any recommendations? Appreciate if you could provide direction to shop or contact. Thanks.

Limsy.

This post has been edited by limsy: Nov 18 2009, 05:21 PM
mervyn
post Nov 18 2009, 06:30 PM

1,160 posts

I got my PS3 from allen96713 - his shop is at low yat plaza grd floor. good service and nice price. gotta say ur from lyn though! haha. recommended seller!
shinchan^^
post Nov 19 2009, 09:35 AM

K66
21,256 posts

I buy from which ever got selling the game first and whichever more convenient in the location
sharkfix
post Nov 19 2009, 10:38 AM

Hello guys i want to know any good gameshop in klang area.....
any recomendation...?
alonglie23
post Nov 30 2009, 12:04 PM

31 posts

i personally support these 3 -> alex , bernard + crystal & GH

so far having a great deal + services from alex. sometimes the price also quite reasonable. sometimes can get free merchandise..hehehehe..
no problem at all...... ~

well for bernard and crystal, they do offer u great services..got one time they delivered rock band 2 full set to my house @ 11.30pm..thumbs up ~ !

bought my ps3 from GH..great deal great services and great CS from Djinn. even recommend them to my ex boss and he got himself a Wii last christmas..till now no problem oso... ;D
crypthis
post Jan 30 2010, 09:02 AM

23 posts

got my ps3 slim from nelson. 1st tried to bargain with his staff but it didn't worked out so well doh.gif but later he drop by to the shop and directly give me discount rclxms.gif definitely gonna go there again for future purchases cool2.gif
victor87
post Feb 23 2010, 02:29 PM

431 posts

I'm here to support addy228.

Bought a PSP3k from him last year and a Sony 250GB PS3 (MY SET) from him last night.

Great & friendly service, reasonable price.

Last night i was stuck inside a traffic jam in highway and addy even wait for me until 8pm even though his shop should closed @ 7pm... Now that's what i call service...

Thumbs up bro ! thumbup.gif
faidzul
post Feb 23 2010, 03:17 PM

62 posts

i support gamemania in the spring kuching, probably best game shop in sarawak.props to chinsc, the main man behind it...gamemania rocks!
Mgsrulz
post Feb 23 2010, 04:05 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

I got this experience in Ikano, 2/3 shops in 1 Utama. I get better service at the mamak, seriously. And those people aren't even from Malaysia.
the ikano one is opposite popular?
and the 1 utama ones are
1) in front of tgv?
2) further away from tgv(behind tgv)?

if those are the shops(which judging by your post,they very well could be) they are under the same owner.
just different location is all.

i dont buy from them personally.waste of time.
overpriced and think they're almighty. doh.gif

the boss was a nice guy when he initially opened the store near pizza hut in the old wing of 1 utama, but his workers are cocky brats.
kokakopi
post Feb 23 2010, 04:48 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(limsy @ Nov 18 2009, 05:21 PM)
Hi people,

I'm looking for a good dealer on PS3 accessories in the Sri Petaling/Puchong/Serdang area.  Any recommendations?  Appreciate if you could provide direction to shop or contact.  Thanks.

Limsy.
bro, that is black area for ps3 accessories... i've been there few times just wanna have a look how the pricing...
totally overprice... serious dude... waste of time n money if u go any shop over there... doh.gif

as for me, i would love to go to BSC (Tim Playtime) and JayaOne PJ (Gavyyn)... their pricing a much more better and satisfy me more than others... thumbup.gif
skyf50wrx
post Feb 23 2010, 07:37 PM

43 posts

my favourite game shop and i would think is the best and nice place (good pricing and service) is Playtime which is located at Bangsar Shoping Complex.

Look for Tim and u are guarantee no regret.
gaeryn
post Feb 25 2010, 04:16 PM

20 posts

Can someone give suggestion of shops within PJ area?

My only access is Mid Valley, but I generally avoid those shops there like the plague.
MasterGaming
post Feb 26 2010, 12:18 AM

499 posts

don forgot ... smart choice at time square.... good towkey... good service ... 100% Recommended seller....

contact brother keane.. for any question ..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/987920/+820
Faidzal
post Feb 27 2010, 10:39 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(kokakopi @ Feb 23 2010, 04:48 PM)
bro, that is black area for ps3 accessories... i've been there few times just wanna have a look how the pricing...
totally overprice... serious dude... waste of time n money if u go any shop over there... doh.gif

as for me, i would love to go to BSC (Tim Playtime) and JayaOne PJ (Gavyyn)... their pricing a much more better and satisfy me more than others... thumbup.gif
For Puchong, can try PS Zone at IOI Mall, 3rd floor near Ampang Bowl. It is directly above Jusco Puchong, use the escalator inside Jusco and you will find the shop.

PS Zone is owned by Nelson Koay, can search for his name or his shop over at Garage Sales, he is a reputable seller....
faidzal1982
post Mar 5 2010, 06:34 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Feb 27 2010, 10:39 PM)
For Puchong, can try PS Zone at IOI Mall, 3rd floor near Ampang Bowl. It is directly above Jusco Puchong, use the escalator inside Jusco and you will find the shop.

PS Zone is owned by Nelson Koay, can search for his name or his shop over at Garage Sales, he is a reputable seller....
bought from nelson b4... but never met him in person... i just ask him to get me a game n pick up at ioi mall... he respond to sms quite fast...

bro... our name almost same arr... hardly saw the name Faidzal with the 'd'... tongue.gif
kirakosmos
post Apr 15 2010, 07:39 AM

506 posts

anyone has go to game shop inside a computer shop tht has a cafe also at the inside. is he good, tempt with re5:ae which he sold 155
SUSsonark
post Apr 16 2010, 10:20 PM

43 posts

This post has been edited by sonark: Jun 25 2011, 05:40 AM
kirakosmos
post Apr 17 2010, 12:54 AM

506 posts

nice to know tht... hard to find nice shop in selayang
Erza Scarlet
post Apr 17 2010, 01:00 AM

201 posts

I bought my PS3 and 360 console from Bernard Moh and Crystal. All of the game too. Very friendly and they explained the risk of each console.
TSkobe8byrant
post Sep 27 2010, 08:35 PM

12,275 posts

BUMP

I have not been into gaming for quite a while but I notice that there are sellers who create duplicate accounts that bump their own topics and create false sales.

Are there any more unethical things that traders do in LYN?

Could users be kind enough to let me know which sellers are doing so because between two sellers that sell me something for the same price, I'd rather support the one whom is ethical. I'm no saint but I believe good/ethical service deserves to be rewarded.

Perhaps PM me if you aren't too sure if you should discuss traders' names in public ?

Faidzal
post Sep 30 2010, 07:53 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Sep 27 2010, 08:35 PM)
BUMP

I have not been into gaming for quite a while but I notice that there are sellers who create duplicate accounts that bump their own topics and create false sales.

Are there any more unethical things that traders do in LYN?

Could users be kind enough to let me know which sellers are doing so because between two sellers that sell me something for the same price, I'd rather support the one whom is ethical. I'm no saint but I believe good/ethical service deserves to be rewarded.

Perhaps PM me if you aren't too sure if you should discuss traders' names in public ?
Wasn't this the reason Playtime's account banned by LY.net?
gundamalpha
post Sep 30 2010, 10:12 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Sep 30 2010, 07:53 PM)
Wasn't this the reason Playtime's account banned by LY.net?
He's still here though, doing the same thing using different account. And the worse thing is, there's another seller who teamed up with him promoting each other, licking each other whistling.gif

This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Sep 30 2010, 10:12 PM
Kyoyagami
post Sep 30 2010, 10:30 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Sep 30 2010, 10:12 PM)
He's still here though, doing the same thing using different account. And the worse thing is, there's another seller who teamed up with him promoting each other, licking each other whistling.gif
Nothing really changes doesn't it?

So much has changed since 2007. So much.
TSkobe8byrant
post Sep 30 2010, 11:45 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Sep 30 2010, 10:30 PM)
Nothing really changes doesn't it?

So much has changed since 2007. So much.
Kyo, pm me the juice. I don't know who you guys talking about. tongue.gif
kyap
post Oct 1 2010, 01:14 AM

176 posts

The sales thread was gone for almost 1 month. Something happened to him huh!? whistling.gif
3rotor
post Oct 2 2010, 10:14 AM

27 posts

i do miss them sometimes, miss the free show...

sammesul81
post Oct 4 2010, 12:07 PM

67 posts

wow i like that laugh.gif sounds like ghey whistling.gif
BlackKane
post Oct 12 2010, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Feb 23 2010, 04:05 PM)
and the 1 utama ones are
1) in front of tgv?

if those are the shops(which judging by your post,they very well could be) they are under the same owner.

the boss was a nice guy when he initially opened the store near pizza hut in the old wing of 1 utama, but his workers are cocky brats.
i always buy my original pc games from that shop in 1 utama. their ori pc games price is reasonable. the main thing is when your request a game you want, they always try to get it for you. thanks for the staff there mr.fai. rclxms.gif will always support u. regarding the ps3 games, the price is blood sucking and the staff is quite rude. ask them when new games release, reply dun know. just busy watching tvb drama, chit chat wif gf and the worst is playing psp infront of u when ask for something. answer you get is not stock or they just ignore you. forumer, what do you think about their altitude? i'll never buy ps3 game frm them...... vmad.gif
greyshadow
post Oct 12 2010, 05:09 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

now u guys mention it, haven't seen that "best online game store" quite a while liaw... kena banned issit? tongue.gif

anyway, fyi playtxxx is using another account to do their sales in garage sales... same old tactic using multiple dupe accounts to bump up their thread, just less obvious this time round doh.gif
BlackKane
post Oct 12 2010, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Feb 23 2010, 04:05 PM)
and the 1 utama ones are
1) in front of tgv?

are you sure the boss is nice? unless you pretty girl. drool.gif
gundamalpha
post Oct 13 2010, 02:41 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(kyap @ Oct 1 2010, 01:14 AM)
The sales thread was gone for almost 1 month. Something happened to him huh!?  whistling.gif
QUOTE(3rotor @ Oct 2 2010, 10:14 AM)
i do miss them sometimes, miss the free show...

People just come back from holiday first thing to do already as shown in the pics whistling.gif
greyshadow
post Oct 13 2010, 04:56 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

btw... didn't managed to catch the free show previously, why was he sent for vacation eh? whistling.gif
donhealyou
post Oct 26 2010, 11:03 PM

94 posts

so which is the best cheap shop to buy from ? ps3 original games?
snipersnake
post Oct 30 2010, 06:48 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

you guys are too much.

but the way the lick each other is extremely funny. my friend, who i allowed to quote my name for services in one off their branch, got an sms thanking him since I condemned their alliance in the forum laugh.gif
gundamalpha
post Oct 30 2010, 10:10 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Oct 30 2010, 06:48 AM)

you guys are too much.

but the  way the lick  each other is extremely funny. my friend, who    i allowed to quote my name  for  services in one  off their branch, got an sms thanking him since I condemned  their alliance in the  forum laugh.gif
I didn't realized they were doing that (although I must say it was obvious from the beginning) until you pointed it out laugh.gif

Anyway, bday.gif to one of them. I may not agree with the way you handle your business here, but hope you have a memorable bday.gif this and many coming years.
L.S.D
post Oct 30 2010, 10:46 PM

did i miss something??
dcorperation
post Nov 6 2011, 03:42 PM

233 posts

one more u should not go is at giant kota damansara...gamester...
i ask about uncharted 3 and he quote me rm229... <-- if buy using credit card...but if cash he offer me rm195....expensive more than the one at cineleisure and one utama....wtf

dragon ball ultimate tenkaichi he quote me rm189.....damn overpriced!!!
xPC12x
post Nov 7 2011, 05:27 AM

366 posts

anyone bought console online?
which shop do the best packaging.
snipersnake
post Nov 7 2011, 09:11 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Bernardos all the way tongue.gif

If he don't give me good price, I'll picit his taik lalat laugh.gif

So far excellent service and price from Bernard nod.gif

Ps- Bernard, I promote your shop here, less a bit ler for Skyrim whistling.gif

SUSkatnl
post Nov 14 2011, 08:52 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(faidzul @ Feb 23 2010, 03:17 PM)
i support gamemania in the spring kuching, probably best game shop in sarawak.props to chinsc, the main man behind it...gamemania rocks!
gamemania is WAY overpriced, even considering postage and such. can understand that rental at Spring isn't cheap, but isn't that sort of business obsolete now? I can get games from PBB seller like a day after launch, without having to move my feet. =/
xcess96
post Nov 30 2011, 08:34 PM

53 posts

All good
cend
post Dec 6 2011, 11:29 AM

116 posts

Plaza Masalam got an open shop. Real nice price for PS3 games. Also sells old second hand games at lowest RM100.
ps3 fanboy
post Dec 15 2011, 11:16 AM

18 posts

which shop did you go in plaza massalam? overall got 5 games shop there
kane_WWE_07
post Dec 15 2011, 12:27 PM

86 posts

want to buy xbox 360 but are they reputable and trustable shops such as "silver X,....?
nagapelangi
post Dec 29 2011, 02:04 AM

61 posts

i live in kota damansara, where to buy new/used xbox 360 games here?

anyway, im looking for a used copy of mw3, anybody wanna sell it can pm me. thank you!
snipersnake
post Aug 27 2014, 10:58 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Okay, found one good shop on BTS, the same level as the IT mart, Gamer Square (I know, what a name ya). Sales manager was Jin (yeah, I KNOW) went there to replace my Vita's battery that I thought was dead, Jin opened it up and tested, its just a mobo clean up case. and my Vita is working again like a champ. He said no need to replace the battery and just serviced it for free. Quoted DS4 for RM200 too, new one. damn cheap i thought to myself. Good shop. Honest and friendly. will definitely shop from them. this is their FB Link
Faidzal
post Sep 2 2014, 02:50 PM

240 posts

is it true playtime is going bankrupt?
bluray movies
post Sep 5 2014, 04:29 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Sep 2 2014, 02:50 PM)
is it true playtime is going bankrupt?
Sure? I heard they are financially very strong wor... hmm.gif
Faidzal
post Sep 5 2014, 10:42 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(bluray movies @ Sep 5 2014, 04:29 PM)
Sure? I heard they are financially very strong wor...  hmm.gif
but they shifted to a smaller shop though still in the same building.

normally that's a sign of slowing business.
kin.tan10
post Sep 14 2014, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Sep 5 2014, 11:42 PM)
but they shifted to a smaller shop though still in the same building.

normally that's a sign of slowing business.
Yeah I really do agree with you. I have seen so many videogames shop closing down these days. With GST coming, it will be worst.
Anyway, I have been buying from Playtime Electronic for several years. Still the best Gameshop I reckon though they are a lot smaller now.
Had a few drinks and chatted with the boss before and he explained many things about trading. Not an easy task he said. You need to be in the RIGHT time, space and have the correct products. Cheers you guys!
Faidzal
post Sep 17 2014, 12:05 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(kin.tan10 @ Sep 14 2014, 08:32 PM)
Yeah I really do agree with you. I have seen so many videogames shop closing down these days. With GST coming, it will be worst.
Anyway, I have been buying from Playtime Electronic for several years. Still the best Gameshop I reckon though they are a lot smaller now.
Had a few drinks and chatted with the boss before and he explained many things about trading. Not an easy task he said. You need to be in the RIGHT time, space and have the correct products. Cheers you guys!
I notice that some computer shops are also moving in to sell videogames.

particularly those linked to sony.

but only in the big shopping malls though.

0.0742sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:28 PM