10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Game shops/suppliers we should support

travis_ckf
post Nov 18 2009, 12:15 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

I think i almost got all my PS3 items and games from nelson, being a faithful buyer to someone who gave the best price and not to mention his friendly service. I even recommended my friends to buy console from him.

It is just too bad a few bad apples (particularly his puchong branch) got himself a bad reputation to some of the buyers, and even i experienced once before when i got my RE5 early this year.

I think it was thomas who i almost want to land my fist on him, but in the end, i see he improved alot and gave me good service. Even that fat dude (forgot his name sweat.gif ) is also great as well.

Hope he retains these good workers and i definery will continue to buy from him. Just too bad i not sure if i can afford any titles on dec sweat.gif

Dont worry bro, big business for u next march 2010! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Nov 18 2009, 12:19 AM
Pbbseller
post Nov 18 2009, 10:13 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(cycheah @ Nov 17 2009, 07:20 PM)
So far I have deal with Nelson and PBBseller. Satisfied with their services and price.

Nelson: I got my very 1st console, PS3 from him. Nice and friendly person. although i waited for almost 1 hour to get my PS3 applied skin guard, but i have no issue with it since his shop constantly pack with customer (before he open puchong branch and it's a SUNDAY!). I get to met X.SAN on that day too. I always believe that he will give me the best price he can ever since i deal with him for the 1st time. Few times i ffk him that i will get games from him tongue.gif (i da gong zhai only, wanna buy game also have to think twice.), but still he always give me a good price for new titles happy.gif 

Sometimes can't blame nelson because of his staff as some of his staff are still amateur in customer service. Some (new recruit and young) will take freedom for granted since Nelson busy out for delivery and business (perhaps nelson can take note about this issue brows.gif). No sales person are perfect, OK? Even my company top sales person also get complain from other customer. Besides Nelson and Peggy, the another person i would miss is SSJ Ben sad.gif

PBBseller: Although he is from JB, but i have no problem deal with him thru post. His packaging is superb i would say as he ensure that your game will reach to you without being pancake-d/ damage/ scratch although postman simply throw the envelop! His old title's price is reasonable and i would want to get it from him but again, i'm da gong zhai only sad.gif it's a smart move from him to switch pos laju to Skynet as Skynet has been reliable for many years and my company use skynet to courier samples, document and goods to customer for urgent cases.
Thanks for the kind comments my friend smile.gif

The switch to Skynet has been met with mixed responses, I think if the delivery address is in Major Cities/Towns & is an office address, Skynet definitely delivers in a timely manner as compared to Poslaju.

However, their drivers do not know the residential areas well enough, thus, that is where the complications start!
PrinceOfPersia
post Nov 18 2009, 11:51 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

nelson and anyme thumbup.gif http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1013178&hl=

This post has been edited by PrinceOfPersia: Nov 18 2009, 12:07 PM
gigantor
post Nov 18 2009, 01:33 PM

Just went Playtime Bangsar Village has the cockiest fatsos working there. They dont even know whats in stock or whats coming. if you want to deal there, deal with the boss (forgot what his name). but dont deal with fat f**ks over there, they dont know jack, play games tackle awek je. useless bastards.
L.S.D
post Nov 18 2009, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(gigantor @ Nov 18 2009, 02:33 PM)
Just went Playtime Bangsar Village has the cockiest fatsos working there. They dont even know whats in stock or whats coming. if you want to deal there, deal with the boss (forgot what his name). but dont deal with fat f**ks over there, they dont know jack, play games tackle awek je. useless bastards.
Gigantor, go to the BSC wan for better service. BV is only a branch.
ESLord
post Nov 18 2009, 01:49 PM

54 posts

yeah, i concur that PSZone in Puchong has rather bad service.
They are cocky, dun care much of the business and rather spend time chatting.....

Well, this is probably common problem as the worker not the boss, dun need to care much about business.

This was 3 months back, dunno if it improves but do hope so.
wingedman
post Nov 18 2009, 03:16 PM

This is advice for all retailers out there:

When a customer asks "Do you have XXX game?"
Your employees should not say "Dunch have" and go back to whatever they were doing.
When customer persists "Do you know when you're getting it?"
Your employee should not say "Dunno" and look irritated that his game/tvb drama/layan gf/whatever is being interrupted.

This is a customer who obviously is interested in buying, or at least pre-ordering, and would most likely come back and buy. Why are you pushing him away?

Customers nowadays know launch dates for major games and everybody wants everything NOW. Even if you don't know when you're getting it, a little explanation and an offer to book it will do wonders.

I got this experience in Ikano, Software Boutique, and 2/3 shops in 1 Utama. I get better service at the mamak, seriously. And those people aren't even from Malaysia.
monyetbesi
post Nov 18 2009, 04:23 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(wingedman @ Nov 18 2009, 03:16 PM)

Your employees should not say "Dunch have" and go back to whatever they were doing.
Your employee should not say "Dunno" and look irritated that his game/tvb drama/layan gf/whatever is being interrupted.

This is a customer who obviously is interested in buying, or at least pre-ordering, and would most likely come back and buy. Why are you pushing him away?

Customers nowadays know launch dates for major games and everybody wants everything NOW. Even if you don't know when you're getting it, a little explanation and an offer to book it will do wonders.

I got this experience in Ikano, Software Boutique, and 2/3 shops in 1 Utama. I get better service at the mamak, seriously. And those people aren't even from Malaysia.
well spoken bro rclxms.gif well spoken rclxms.gif
HellJoker
post Nov 18 2009, 04:39 PM

241 posts

+ plz dont act frenly and mark up the price i think 80% of buyer do survey b4 they go to ur shop....
few shop juz got blacklisted coz of doing that(we have to bargain, and the shop owner "so kind hearted" give us discount)
GamersFamilia
post Nov 18 2009, 04:40 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,865 posts

do support Tim of PLAYTIME Bangsar & DjiNn @ Jason Loh GamersHideout...Me also ! hahahah

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Nov 18 2009, 04:41 PM
monyetbesi
post Nov 18 2009, 04:46 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Nov 18 2009, 04:40 PM)
do support Tim of PLAYTIME Bangsar & DjiNn @ Jason Loh GamersHideout...Me also ! hahahah
aku xdak duit nak sapot ko lg...si Tims pun aku xsapot2 lagi gila laa wei...mn nk carik duit nieh... doh.gif
limsy
post Nov 18 2009, 05:21 PM

148 posts

Hi people,

I'm looking for a good dealer on PS3 accessories in the Sri Petaling/Puchong/Serdang area. Any recommendations? Appreciate if you could provide direction to shop or contact. Thanks.

Limsy.

This post has been edited by limsy: Nov 18 2009, 05:21 PM
mervyn
post Nov 18 2009, 06:30 PM

1,160 posts

I got my PS3 from allen96713 - his shop is at low yat plaza grd floor. good service and nice price. gotta say ur from lyn though! haha. recommended seller!
shinchan^^
post Nov 19 2009, 09:35 AM

K66
21,256 posts

I buy from which ever got selling the game first and whichever more convenient in the location
sharkfix
post Nov 19 2009, 10:38 AM

Hello guys i want to know any good gameshop in klang area.....
any recomendation...?
alonglie23
post Nov 30 2009, 12:04 PM

31 posts

i personally support these 3 -> alex , bernard + crystal & GH

so far having a great deal + services from alex. sometimes the price also quite reasonable. sometimes can get free merchandise..hehehehe..
no problem at all...... ~

well for bernard and crystal, they do offer u great services..got one time they delivered rock band 2 full set to my house @ 11.30pm..thumbs up ~ !

bought my ps3 from GH..great deal great services and great CS from Djinn. even recommend them to my ex boss and he got himself a Wii last christmas..till now no problem oso... ;D
crypthis
post Jan 30 2010, 09:02 AM

23 posts

got my ps3 slim from nelson. 1st tried to bargain with his staff but it didn't worked out so well doh.gif but later he drop by to the shop and directly give me discount rclxms.gif definitely gonna go there again for future purchases cool2.gif
victor87
post Feb 23 2010, 02:29 PM

431 posts

I'm here to support addy228.

Bought a PSP3k from him last year and a Sony 250GB PS3 (MY SET) from him last night.

Great & friendly service, reasonable price.

Last night i was stuck inside a traffic jam in highway and addy even wait for me until 8pm even though his shop should closed @ 7pm... Now that's what i call service...

Thumbs up bro ! thumbup.gif
faidzul
post Feb 23 2010, 03:17 PM

62 posts

i support gamemania in the spring kuching, probably best game shop in sarawak.props to chinsc, the main man behind it...gamemania rocks!
Mgsrulz
post Feb 23 2010, 04:05 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

I got this experience in Ikano, 2/3 shops in 1 Utama. I get better service at the mamak, seriously. And those people aren't even from Malaysia.
the ikano one is opposite popular?
and the 1 utama ones are
1) in front of tgv?
2) further away from tgv(behind tgv)?

if those are the shops(which judging by your post,they very well could be) they are under the same owner.
just different location is all.

i dont buy from them personally.waste of time.
overpriced and think they're almighty. doh.gif

the boss was a nice guy when he initially opened the store near pizza hut in the old wing of 1 utama, but his workers are cocky brats.

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:24 PM