im backing loon on this one.. collectors at least have to try to think bout ones passion, not making profit on others passion..
Collectibles トミカ Tomica Fan Club V3, No Sales here !!!
Dec 14 2009, 09:02 PM
122 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Dang Wangi District |
im backing loon on this one.. collectors at least have to try to think bout ones passion, not making profit on others passion..
Dec 14 2009, 09:56 PM
49 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
...i also dont like those ppl that mark up a tomica regular until TL price......
but u got to understand business...when there is demand, there is always supply....not u supply..other ppl will supply.....its that simple.. i also dont understand why some ppl willing to pay rm20-rm30 for a hotwheel...but there are...and there are ppl willing to pay a bit more for a tomica they like... (me included) PS/ those still looking for TL Nissan GTR (R35) boxset, i saw a few boxes(but a bit kemek la the boxes)(in sogo and in metrojaya) here in jakarta... there is no sale in the toys dept..so its 600,000 rupiah(about rm222)....just so some of u know the retail price in departmental store here. and no i am not buying bcoz the kemek = box not nice..and price on high side...for kemek kemek This post has been edited by toyperson: Dec 14 2009, 10:18 PM |
Dec 14 2009, 10:03 PM
i dont meant to make anybody upset bout my opinion..i understand bout demand and supply.. but sometimes agak agak la if wanna make money.. IMO..
Dec 14 2009, 10:12 PM
...sometimes kesian those collector from outstation also....
stock in Klang valley shops and departmental store....they cannot get...so how? some collector in KL buy a few extra when he/she buy for own collection..then poslaju it to the outstation fren...postage cost need to cover la.. betul tak? ps..hope no one is upset with my comments too...IMO only. TL 0112 is a ENEOS oil tanker truck....i wonder how big the box going to be... is the TL box going to be as big as a super GT TL? or the TL S-Series size? dono also coming soon kua.... ![]() |
Dec 14 2009, 10:22 PM
betul2.. no hard feelings.. TL is always the same size.. like giga truck..
Dec 14 2009, 10:42 PM
oic..like that not very big size lo.....i saw LT got stock of gigatruck now..that day i saw...
or the mail truck ![]() not that big also...price also rm23.90....std retail price thx Ad.. Added on December 14, 2009, 10:45 pmkeke..yahor...thats why i always learning as a collector.. i tot they finally will make it bigger..like the super GT range of TL...bcoz it looks long la thx Ad. This post has been edited by toyperson: Dec 14 2009, 10:45 PM |
Dec 14 2009, 11:43 PM
176 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
yeah it seems like they are not focusing on the 1/64 scale, but the standard box size..i was hoping all the castings is in 1/64 but i guess that's impossible =/
Dec 14 2009, 11:58 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: PJ |
QUOTE(loon1031 @ Dec 11 2009, 02:53 PM) Err, Brocan I take d RR set ah? Added on December 15, 2009, 12:11 am QUOTE(ADVedder @ Dec 14 2009, 10:03 PM) i dont meant to make anybody upset bout my opinion..i understand bout demand and supply.. but sometimes agak agak la if wanna make money.. IMO.. Bros,Why debating on price war? Easy solution: Got Budget Buy, No Budget Don't Buy No doubt, I've retired from it. but Tomica still the best. Class of its own. Keep it up, guys. Sorry, couldn't supply to you guys anymore. This post has been edited by yukikaze b3: Dec 15 2009, 12:19 AM |
Dec 15 2009, 12:28 AM
1,105 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Chapalang & Hampalang Land |
QUOTE(toyperson @ Dec 14 2009, 10:12 PM) ...sometimes kesian those collector from outstation also.... As u say TL0112 using big box....Then I know you don't understand Tomica and their Regular!stock in Klang valley shops and departmental store....they cannot get...so how? some collector in KL buy a few extra when he/she buy for own collection..then poslaju it to the outstation fren...postage cost need to cover la.. betul tak? ps..hope no one is upset with my comments too...IMO only. TL 0112 is a ENEOS oil tanker truck....i wonder how big the box going to be... is the TL box going to be as big as a super GT TL? or the TL S-Series size? dono also coming soon kua.... ![]() It do come with normal regular but not long tomica series! Added on December 15, 2009, 12:36 am QUOTE(yukikaze b3 @ Dec 14 2009, 11:58 PM) Err, Bro Bro, the extra set I will keep it for myself or looking for exchange.can I take d RR set ah? Added on December 15, 2009, 12:11 am Bros, Why debating on price war? Easy solution: Got Budget Buy, No Budget Don't Buy No doubt, I've retired from it. but Tomica still the best. Class of its own. Keep it up, guys. Sorry, couldn't supply to you guys anymore. Off Topic again! For the price, I said the price is depend how u like the Tomica... I can say I would pay RM50 for a regular old school Mini Cooper... why? Just because I like it! If you say what price should be fair? My answer still same ~ How you like the Die-cast. This post has been edited by loon1031: Dec 15 2009, 12:36 AM |
Dec 15 2009, 09:26 AM
just curious...how u know i dont understand tomica? just bcoz i ask such a question?
chill la...long weekend coming...relaxxxx anyways thumbs up for ur knowledge of tomica! PS - ppl..next time dont put comments that show u dont understand tomica.....even if u asking for fun..alright? treat it like an exam everytime..ok? This post has been edited by toyperson: Dec 15 2009, 09:34 AM |
Dec 15 2009, 10:59 AM
7 posts Joined: May 2009 |
cool down guys.. let's have some cokes
This post has been edited by LeTsuyoshi: Dec 15 2009, 11:07 AM |
Dec 15 2009, 11:04 AM
midget!
Dec 15 2009, 11:08 AM
7 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Dec 15 2009, 11:09 AM
the set has double midgets....
u would be surprised... i saw some old midgets selling for 750,000rupiah ~~rm27x in jakarta here....really high-end price...wonder if got ppl buy from them or not... |
Dec 15 2009, 11:20 AM
1,105 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Chapalang & Hampalang Land |
Ok u right... !!!
Dec 15 2009, 12:45 PM
so this is the secret coke vehicle.....city tram..
Dec 15 2009, 08:50 PM
7,951 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Dec 16 2009, 04:36 AM
5,417 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Bear Hill, Malacca |
been sometime since i last posted.... can't seem to get any new tomicas in malacca.... missing all the gtrs and stuffs
![]() |
Dec 16 2009, 01:35 PM
74 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Nissan Cars
![]() |
Dec 16 2009, 07:21 PM