4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

SAD-Mission Team Dog Rescue, RIP Sabrina Yeap, FFF

TSadrianck
post May 12 2009, 11:25 PM

172 posts

sorry, just updated my info, FFF has only 1 shelter, located at sungai buloh, kundang village.

sorry to panasonic88 cause of wrong info....

btw, welcome to the volunteer team!

i still awaiting for other whom had put in interest, but yet to confirm to me...

Weichi, Emo0, kaven, pinknotebook, StravorX, mun2, flutone n alhn1.

if ok, i put u into the team members list

This post has been edited by adrianck: May 12 2009, 11:39 PM
TSadrianck
post May 12 2009, 11:51 PM

172 posts

btw, all team members... i will call upon an online discussion again tommorow 13/5/09 night at 9pm....

those whom r interested pls add me in yr msn @ adran_ck@hotmail.com....

we will sort out a few issues such as:

1) vets and medical attention for strays from our mission
2) contributions and logistics
3) weekend visit to FFF
4) other matters n issues

thank u
TSadrianck
post May 14 2009, 03:04 PM

172 posts

Dear all...

our team will go to Furry Friends Farm this sunday (17/05) for volunteering as well as see what we could help out there as well as meet Sabrina if possible...

those who are interested can pm me for details.

TSadrianck
post May 14 2009, 03:54 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(sailou @ May 14 2009, 03:32 PM)
I was actually wondering if she was mentioning sherly's team. If she is then she made a mistake cos to be fair sherly funded their own operation and they did saved some dogs. And for those who really hopped on to a boat for only a sightseeing to Pulau Tengah, they deserved to be bitten by a snake.
whatever is it, too many make conclusion without checking the right facts... which in here this case, i leave to all to judge, as i do not like to comment what others are doing.

too many want to go pulau tengah, everyone wanna piece of actions and i really don't encourage this, if u have so much to spend, without ever really helping the strays stranded there, i suggest better if put the money to good use, give it to TV Smith n Sabrina then... they needed them alot than getting fame for yourself.
TSadrianck
post May 15 2009, 12:15 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(MTD @ May 14 2009, 05:33 PM)
Although I am new here, I registered because I wanted to post appreciation to people like Sherly and Adrianck and their great many volunteers for actually saving these dogs from the hell hole. I myself, cannot do much except donate and transport donations to Furry Friends Farm. You are all unsung heroes and just by reading your posts and updates, I am getting teary because it is so heart-warming to know that the poor dogs are being rescued and on their way to a better life by these wonderful individuals and their team. Sherly and her team are sure one amazing rescue group, and so is Adrianck.

Both of your teams followed the correct procedures to rescue the dogs and all your sweat and effort paid off. A big good job well done !

Adrianck, I hope you and your volunteers will have a great time volunteering at FFF !  biggrin.gif
Thanks for your encouraging words n your compliments.....

well, i would rather let my action and result of this mission do the talking rather than talk n post so much... n yet ended as a failure....

im not afraid of losing, im afraid of the outcome of the mission results....

Added on May 15, 2009, 1:48 pmok... lets go on with serious stuff....

for this sunday (17/5) visit to FFF, please note below time and program:

10.00am- Assemble at Kelana Jaya LRT station(the oppiste side of the LRT station) PLEASE TAKE NOTE
10.45am- Depart for FFF
11.30am- Arrive FFF
5.30pm - Depart FFF
6.15pm - Arrive Kelana Jaya LRT and dismiss

for those who wanna join in this visit, please... do contact me, we will be car- pooling to FFF.

Any teams, etc who wishes to join us are welcome. Please do not confirm last minute as it would make things go hell wire.

btw, do bring with yrself extra clothes, u might not know how dirty u going to be later on sunday.

This post has been edited by adrianck: May 15 2009, 10:11 PM
TSadrianck
post May 15 2009, 10:12 PM

172 posts

amendment on post #128 with more details..... tq
TSadrianck
post May 17 2009, 11:06 PM

172 posts

we have a wonderful outings to FFF today....

in today: dadarouch, panasonic88, espanda90, A-D Photographer, Anne & her friend, Chibi tenko, yukaeshi.

u guys had done what suppose to be done!

we will post our updates again tomoro, as we really exhausted for the day.... so keep updated here later on

TSadrianck
post May 18 2009, 01:54 PM

172 posts

Dear all....

let me recall yesterday outing in which im very glad to see all the members hand in hand to go all out at FFF, and even when it comes to 134 packs of 10KG rice, in which in total... we lifted up 1.34 tonnes of rice!! aint this gonna go in as a record?

im glad too that we r able to spoke to smith n sabrina at FFF, and yes, as what joyce aka A-D-Photographer did mentioned earlier, we are now officially collaborating with FFF, TV smith n Pam as a official partner to them.... and we are a part of their team whom sharing same vision, same objectives.

we shall await whats the outcome of FFF, SPCA, other NGO's n government decisions n outcome of the meeting before any other further plans could be made by tonight.... so pray that everything will go smoothly, and by then we shall know where is our role in the collaborating partnership...

i believe we are heading to the right directions, and on the right path as well to do more, so i hope this team here will stay together as tight as possible, work hand in hand n eventually, we will get thru all the hardship n challanges ahead of us.

and also, i would like to thanks mun yee on behalf of the team for contributing 3 dog cages for our mission, and made her all the way from bukit jelutong to pass it to us..... may you be blessed for your kind n generous contributions.

sidestep abit, i didnt know louis, celine and michelle had some evil idea brows.gif of naming the dog as Adrianne, although Donald had name her Serene earlier, and when we arrive at FFF later with SD, i only thinking to get her out and place her in a safe heaven of her own.

then comes, the picture sessions, name of Serene Adrianne, etc... i was like blur for a few moments, i believe this not my alone works, its to the team in whole as well!!

Team-mates... heres to u cheers.gif (replace the mug with coke, plain water pls) haha...

enjoy this beginning of our journey, and we will face more n more challanges soon...

cheers!

This post has been edited by adrianck: May 18 2009, 01:57 PM
TSadrianck
post May 18 2009, 02:34 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 18 2009, 02:24 PM)
yo yo mun2, domo yoroshiku! biggrin.gif

it is a fun yet challenging rescue campaign, hoping to see you on our next mission!

p/s: adrian ah, next time hor, can you please "da" signal when you want to turn left / right. i followed behind your car, i always gonna read your mind where you want to go!!!  dry.gif tongue.gif
next time u sit my car then tongue.gif

TSadrianck
post May 18 2009, 08:45 PM

172 posts

ok guys....

lets get into serious stuff, and do not post not so really important stuffs, anything not so urgent, please pass the message across our msn.... i believe most members had each other msn id by now...

our online discussion tomoro 19/5 would be at 9pm....agenda are:

1) appointment of new treasurer & head of logistics
2) new plan n mission discussion
3) other matters

we still really need to reach out to all LYN members here.... join the cause, whether by volunteering, by donation of kinds or even morale support..... the team here really need your words of encouragement so that all of the team members here are motivated n fired up to more even better...

its not their morale is low, they need more support.... i believe each and everyone of the team members would be happy if their works being appreciated by all of you here

as for all team members, my personal message to all of you:

do your best... be blessed and good karma will look upon u. we don't think what others saying about us, but as long as we answerable to ourselves, there is no doubt in everyone of us. plant the spirit of the volunteerism in each of you....

all the best to all of ya!

This post has been edited by adrianck: May 18 2009, 08:46 PM
TSadrianck
post May 20 2009, 10:25 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(kaylar @ May 19 2009, 01:32 PM)

Added on May 19, 2009, 1:34 pmadrianck, i m new to LYN and just read what you have all done and i just want to say that i think it's GREAT!!! I would love to contribute so please do let me know how and when
Hi kaylar,

thanks for your words of encouragements, we strive to do better n better each times it gets.

btw, if u would like to contribute, do let me know what items that u wanna donate, and i shall arrange to collect it from u.

Notice for all here... from today onwards, all updates n latest info will be posted at 1st post of the thread, so that easier to refer to, and not by searching up n down in this whole thread...sorry for the inconveniences caused.

TSadrianck
post May 21 2009, 10:30 AM

172 posts

hi nicoty_yne,

its good to hear that someone from penang willingly to deliver it all the way... really appreciate it!

our team might be at FFF this coming weekends, maybe we can liaise together to get it sent to FFF perhaps?

just let me know should any assistant needed.

Thanks!

Added on May 21, 2009, 10:45 ambtw, im seeking approval from se7en of his permission of using LYN name for our team.... so if approved, we will rename our team as LYN Save-A-Dog (SAD)Mission Team. in short it would be LYN-SAD Team

This post has been edited by adrianck: May 21 2009, 10:45 AM
TSadrianck
post May 21 2009, 08:20 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ May 21 2009, 07:38 PM)
Hey, u are here!  tongue.gif

Make sure ur car can 'jalan' after stuff-in dogfoods and and humans, LOL!

Wah.. seems like a lot of ppl will be going to FFF this weekend. I read somewhere else that sabrina wants to expand the FFF's doghouse so she might needs some materials like wood, nails, tools etc.

Adrian, MTD is the volunteer who will deliver dogfoods from Penang - KL  smile.gif
ohhh ok... so no problem, go ahead with u guys plan biggrin.gif

its good u really make all the way from pg to kl..... really really sincere!
TSadrianck
post May 21 2009, 08:34 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ May 21 2009, 08:28 PM)
Thank you and MTD for your support to FFF and yeah, you read the news bout expanding the farm and might need xtra materials here *points a few posts up*

Adrian, can post the latest update in post #1 as well? We're having a discussion tonight at 10pm. You're welcome to join us if you want. Either PM me or Adrian and we'll add you in.
-done-
TSadrianck
post May 22 2009, 08:15 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(ronaldwmh @ May 21 2009, 11:39 PM)
"support","jia you"...
thanks ronaldwmh for your encouragment ans support.

btw, daily updates n activities uploaded at post #1

thank u
TSadrianck
post May 23 2009, 03:52 PM

172 posts

Hi all,

I would like to update of our findings as i went FFF with A-D-Photographer yesterday as we sending in 3 wheelbarrows donated by panasonic88 sister, on behalf of FFF and SAD-Mission Team would like to record our appreciation for her generous contributions.

We went there around 3pm, and my first urge after dropping the wheelbarrows is to look for our adopted daughter, Serene Adrianne. She was placed with the batch of friends in the 1st compound. Immidiate after i identify her, i try to called her, in which she responded to me, but she doesnt want to come near me, even i were to given a bowl of food to her, seem like she still abit cautious after being rescued out earlier this week.

Sabrina was not around, as she bought some dogs to the vets... and i would like to inform readers here that HOPE, which was saved during early of the rescue was admitted to hospital due to suspect of influenza and at this moment, still awaiting the result of the blood samples. Let us pray that HOPE will be fine.

Sabrina n I had a teleconversation later, and she will update our team of our partnership mission later via mail.

Adrian
SAD-Mission Team

This post has been edited by adrianck: May 23 2009, 06:03 PM
TSadrianck
post May 23 2009, 04:50 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ May 23 2009, 04:48 PM)
Eh.. i tot GRACE is the one who swam towards the rescuer.. HOPE is the one in the poster, issit?
HOPE is the one that been saved on the tree branch.... GRACE is the one whom swam to them smile.gif

i as too confused earlier, but i went yesterday and clarify it. sorry for confusion.

Added on May 23, 2009, 4:57 pmbtw, to add in, since we had change our objective at the moment, would it be nice if we name our team as Save-A-Dog (SAD) Mission Team?

anyone could suggest here, we need a team name so that to identify us in the future

your suggestion is highly appreciated.

Added on May 23, 2009, 6:04 pmedited to avoid confusion...

This post has been edited by adrianck: May 23 2009, 06:04 PM
TSadrianck
post May 24 2009, 12:07 AM

172 posts

here are some updates from our asst leader, anne today:

1. Went with Pui Yee aka Kaven friends, and she help alot. Glad to hear that smile.gif

2. Pam aka Pummkin is looking for donations to get dog tags costing between rm6-8 each, with their name engraved on it. so we should help to drive to get tags for these dogs in FFF.

Ok, i humbly announce that i will donate 10 tags for the start, so team members, no forcing, if u wanna get a tag for a dog will do. if do not wish, its not a problem as well, but u can encourage your family, friends to chip in as well. We will start doing this from today 24/5 onwards till next saturday, and see how many tags we can collect.
TSadrianck
post May 24 2009, 01:14 PM

172 posts

thanks espanda90, panasonic88, chibi_tenko, Yukaeshi to chip in....

yes, this purely for the tags with the dogs name engrave, so the calculation is like RM6 for blank tags and RM8 for the tag engraved with names...

so this week, we try to collect as much as possible, though i rather would not like to dig into my / our own pockets for the tags, but heck, just small amounts.... just do it lorr.....

I will try to contact pummkin and let her know, then she will save some work for looking people to donate for the tags... estimate we need between RM800. 1k for the tags alone.

yes, team... i didnt get any response yet for our team name, as far anne had agreed and comment indeed its a nice name: SAD-Mission Team.

Let me know if any of u have something better.
TSadrianck
post May 24 2009, 05:09 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ May 24 2009, 02:27 PM)
If most agrees with it, I have no problem. Just make the "a" a small case. SAD sounds too negative for me.
QUOTE(chini_tenko @ May 24 2009, 03.16 PM)
I agree with Dadarouch.
im agree with u guys opinion, but my argument here is, we cant divert too far from our earlier objectives which i think though there is a change of plan...

mostly, SAD is just a short form of save a dog which is our most earlier theme aqnd to make it easier for us, i named it as SAD-Mission team, although it did sound 'saddish' abit...

anyway, yours suggestion can be incorporated here, maybe u guys have a better idea..... who knows smile.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0286sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:02 PM