Sports bra, For women with large breasts

TSteongpeng
post May 6 2009, 09:14 PM, updated 17y ago

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

Hello there,

My Gf and i just started running. We realize that its more comfortable and better for her in the long run to get a good quality sports bra. Problem is she has large breast and some of the brands like nike and adidas cant fit too well. Any of the female members here know where to get good quality sports bra for running purposes?

This post has been edited by teongpeng: May 6 2009, 09:14 PM
holy_devil113
post May 6 2009, 09:26 PM

546 posts

try to look at normal bra brand they should have more size. Dont look at sports brand.
My gf also have the same problem.

TSteongpeng
post May 6 2009, 09:28 PM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

QUOTE(low_nirc7 @ May 6 2009, 09:26 PM)
mind to share ur gf pics.so we can help u smile.gif (no pict no talk)
no idea. no pic.

Added on May 6, 2009, 9:30 pm
QUOTE(holy_devil113 @ May 6 2009, 09:26 PM)
try to look at normal bra brand they should have more size. Dont look at sports brand.
My gf also have the same problem.
thanks for the info man. anyway mind asking whats the solution for your gf? she got a normal brand? which one may i ask? or shall i pm u since u might not wanna reveal them here...haha

This post has been edited by teongpeng: May 6 2009, 09:30 PM
post May 6 2009, 10:23 PM

187 posts

assk her to try another sports..running is not suitable for ppl with large breast.
JonYeap
post May 6 2009, 11:23 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(200 @ May 6 2009, 10:23 PM)
assk her to try another sports..running is not suitable for ppl with large breast.
why not?
well, TS, u can ask ur gf to go on diet.
diet meaning less carb.
not eat less meals or skip meals.
try to look in other thread for this.

jogging is good... but she cant just rely on jogging.
she got to DIET... its a must!
eat healthy food and not simply makan.
Tatsumaki
post May 6 2009, 11:45 PM

152 posts

Good try at getting pictures of woman whom are well endowed. Correct me if I am wrong, maybe you might like to take your fantasies elsewhere.

At OP, you could try the lingerie shops. I won't recommend normal bras because they lack the support needed for vigorous activities. What the sports bra does is to push down the breast so it's flattened causing it not to move too much. Bear in mind that without proper attire, she can suffer from torn tissue and that's something you don't want.

Worse case scenario, order online. Western countries for obvious reasons should have appropriate sizes.

Juggerballz
post May 7 2009, 09:09 PM

349 posts

y not call her for some dancing classes? can burn fat fast too
redninja
post May 8 2009, 11:35 AM

165 posts

Why everyone asking his gf to lose weight? or not do jogging? he only said she has big breasts and need recs for sports bras. Big boobs does not mean fat. Big boobs does not mean a woman is invalid and cannot do jogging (or such activities).

Reebok, Nike etc sports bras are more like shelf bras i.e. no real support and give the uniboob effect. In the past I've used this but only for weight training definitely not for running.

The best one I got for high impact stuff is from M&S. They probably go up to larger sizes. I know that they have up to D cup but you have to check if they have DD or E or your gf size. They also have a few "levels" of support for different activities. Check them out. They're about RM 100.

This post has been edited by redninja: May 8 2009, 11:36 AM
Mackiddo
post May 8 2009, 11:39 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

my wife always get the outfit from victorias secrets. They have all sort of outfits for all occasions. Only thing is that it's sometimes taxable when send to Malaysia. We normally send it to Singapore and bring it in from there.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: May 8 2009, 11:40 AM
amy_n_juss
post May 8 2009, 11:41 AM

69 posts

for high impact sports like running, it's best to wear sports bra.
regular bras with elastic straps may caused breasts to sag.....too much of "bouncing" i think.
look for sports bra with hooks.
u can read more in many websites on sports bra...types, sizes etc.
just google them.

for large sizes, u can try to find in Marks & Spencer.
they have sizes up to DD cup.
ask the sales assistant to measure ur gf's size.
that's where i got mine.

i heard triumph also has sports bra.

good luck nod.gif
vivi79
post May 8 2009, 12:17 PM

262 posts

TS, ask yr gf to try wacoal or triumph. They have good sports bra for all sizes and quality ones too wink.gif

sign0014.gif this is not kopitiam dude!
TSteongpeng
post May 8 2009, 10:09 PM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ May 8 2009, 11:35 AM)
Why everyone asking his gf to lose weight? or not do jogging? he only said she has big breasts and need recs for sports bras. Big boobs does not mean fat. Big boobs does not mean a woman is invalid and cannot do jogging (or such activities).

Reebok, Nike etc sports bras are more like shelf bras i.e. no real support and give the uniboob effect. In the past I've used this but only for weight training definitely not for running.

The best one I got for high impact stuff is from M&S. They probably go up to larger sizes. I know that they have up to D cup but you have to check if they have DD or E or your gf size. They also have a few "levels" of support for different activities. Check them out. They're about RM 100.
LOL i was thinking exactly the same thing. CAme to ask about bra and get lectures on how to lose weight.
But thanks to all posters anyway.

Redninja, where can we find M&S? we're staying in Penang. The price seems just right.

Added on May 8, 2009, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(amy_n_juss @ May 8 2009, 11:41 AM)
for high impact sports like running, it's best to wear sports bra.
regular bras with elastic straps may caused breasts to sag.....too much of "bouncing" i think.
look for sports bra with hooks.
u can read more in many websites on sports bra...types, sizes etc.
just google them.

for large sizes, u can try to find in Marks & Spencer.
they have sizes up to DD cup.
ask the sales assistant to measure ur gf's size.
that's where i got mine.

i heard triumph also has sports bra.

good luck  nod.gif
Oh so M&S is Marks and Spencer? thanks. Yeah it will be great if the sales assistants actually know what they are selling and can offer some help.

Added on May 8, 2009, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(vivi79 @ May 8 2009, 12:17 PM)
TS, ask yr gf to try wacoal or triumph. They have good sports bra for all sizes and quality ones too wink.gif
Will do. Thanks.

This post has been edited by teongpeng: May 8 2009, 10:11 PM
Juggerballz
post May 9 2009, 12:00 PM

349 posts

sometimes dun rely on nike and adidas etc etc branded stuff, must try other not so HOT brands
bigboy
post May 10 2009, 09:44 PM

265 posts

is it to big lorr??

i always see sport at astro, for example serena/venus william at tennis. they have very big but no problem,just ok.. dunno what brand of bra they wear..

This post has been edited by bigboy: May 10 2009, 09:45 PM
UnknownH
post Jun 4 2009, 02:09 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(bigboy @ May 10 2009, 09:44 PM)
is it to big lorr??

i always  see sport at astro, for example serena/venus william at tennis.  they have very big but no problem,just ok.. dunno what brand of bra they wear..
i dont think they're wearing bra during the match..
watch by urself..
secretsquirrel
post Jun 4 2009, 09:31 AM

389 posts

TS - have u got anything u like already? It is true that she should reduce weight first, if it is the problem, but she is solely having big boobs then u should order online for her. It is hard to get a comfortable ones like i last shared with you.

gwhoo
post Jun 5 2009, 08:30 AM

wacoal is a good brand to fit big boobs gal..my gf uses this brand
diablokun
post Jun 5 2009, 05:01 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

yo TS, is your gf fat ??

if YES,
- ask her to go for dieting...

ELSE if

GOT MONEY
- buy online @ shock absorber UK, title9 or enell (for bigger sizes)

LITTLE MONEY
- look for other brand such as Champion or Speedo...

jogging with breast bouncing is dangerous yo...by hook or by crook hv to find solutions...
Fireball9
post Jun 5 2009, 10:41 PM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Jun 5 2009, 05:01 PM)

jogging with breast bouncing is dangerous yo...by hook or by crook hv to find solutions...
Why is it dangerous? Just curious...

Anyway, try looking in stuff for women garage sale. Might have it there! smile.gif
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Jun 6 2009, 05:07 PM

432 posts

Btw who's responsible for her large breast?
haaaa must be her BF..

Btw just go to metrojaya or isetan..

I used to went there with my girl last time to find her bra for jog..

They got it perfect for her...

Just ask the sales gurl there...

They will be please to help you..

0.0246sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:10 PM