13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG LED TV, Anyone seen before? How much?

cognac
post Aug 30 2011, 08:18 PM

492 posts

2 days ago I just bought UA40D5000PR... RM2199 from Senq.... hehehee 2+1year warranty.

So have anyone tried to update the firmware? is it necessary?

wondering if it has any improvements or big changes...
wyxyz
post Aug 31 2011, 11:25 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(cognac @ Aug 30 2011, 08:18 PM)
2 days ago I just bought UA40D5000PR... RM2199 from Senq.... hehehee 2+1year warranty.

So have anyone tried to update the firmware? is it necessary?

wondering if it has any improvements or big changes...
Which outlet did you buy from?

And how was the viewing experience?
munir
post Sep 1 2011, 04:07 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(wela @ Aug 25 2011, 10:27 AM)
Those who got this model UA40D5003 pls check your color Calibration, especially green!  My friend and I bought one each and have the same problem. Still waiting the TECH guy to come ..
i bought this model few days ago and little bit frust...
rm2200 incl extended warranty 2+3..
with 1av, how to connect astro, dvd player (w/out hdmi) and computer speaker (b4 connect to headphone on my crt tv)...anyone guys, pls advise me...

freeman_86
post Sep 1 2011, 04:26 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(munir @ Sep 1 2011, 04:07 AM)
i bought this model few days ago and little bit frust...
rm2200 incl extended warranty 2+3..
with 1av, how to connect astro, dvd player (w/out hdmi) and computer speaker (b4 connect to headphone on my crt tv)...anyone guys, pls advise me...
i got the tv too......u have to use hdmi and av if u want to connect more than 1 video input (i use av for astro since it's standard astro and hdmi for dvd player)......the bad news is there is no audio out in this tv, so there is no way to connect speaker or headphone directly to the tv!
but u can the speaker to astro or dvd player directly if that's the sound source........
munir
post Sep 3 2011, 11:16 PM

33 posts

thanks bro for the reply...
i've connect the speaker from astro and now need to buy a new dvd player with hdmi..
any recommend for hdmi dvd player with a minimum budget...

katesined
post Sep 5 2011, 04:08 PM

is there any useful apps to download for the smart tv?
i've used the Youtube apps, it's abit sucks by using the remote to type.
milentechie
post Sep 6 2011, 11:27 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(freeman_86 @ Sep 1 2011, 04:26 AM)
i got the tv too......u have to use hdmi and av if u want to connect more than 1 video input (i use av for astro since it's standard astro and hdmi for dvd player)......the bad news is there is no audio out in this tv, so there is no way to connect speaker or headphone directly to the tv!
but u can the speaker to astro or dvd player directly if that's the sound source........
The spec sheet says there is a headphone.
Input & Output

HDMI x 4
USB x 2
Component In (Y / Pb / Pr)
Composite In (AV) x 1 (Common Use for Component Y)
Digital Audio Out (Optical) x 1 (Side)
PC In (D-sub)
HeadPhone
PC Audio In (Mini Jack)
DVI Audio In (Mini Jack) x 1 (Common Use for PC Audio Input)
Ethernet (LAN)

freeman_86
post Sep 6 2011, 11:30 AM

91 posts

milentechie bro, i think the spec is for d5000. d5003 has only 1 hdmi port.
nocar
post Sep 6 2011, 04:02 PM

752 posts

Guys - Any great deal for Samsung 32" LED FHD in Klang Valley? I want to put it in my bedroom.
smaelz83
post Sep 7 2011, 11:16 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Aug 29 2011, 08:16 AM)
Why choose the PQ preset recommended by hifiVision? hmm.gif
I have tried many PQ setting.. end up with their setting which more suitable with my room condition and especially my eyes.. biggrin.gif
aspirez
post Sep 7 2011, 10:13 PM

420 posts

after bought led. u need a good home theater bro.
wyxyz
post Sep 7 2011, 10:59 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(aspirez @ Sep 7 2011, 10:13 PM)
after bought led. u need a good home theater bro.
It's never ending punya lar. Lol. After that, get bluray player, then 3D glasses..then upgrade 55inch biggrin.gif
nocar
post Sep 8 2011, 11:12 AM

752 posts

I've asked 5 shops and none of them selling the Samsung 32" FHD LED UA32D5000. Mostly manufacturers produce 32" using HD ready screen only.
g88
post Sep 8 2011, 10:17 PM

1,631 posts

where can i get the latest 55" 8 series LED ?? I mean best price pls..anyone know ?
aspirez
post Sep 9 2011, 09:38 PM

420 posts

ya lor. only budget is the constraint. just dont borrow from Along.
liangshu17
post Sep 10 2011, 10:55 PM

163 posts

i'm interested in the UA46D6400.. got quote at RM5.3k with two 3D glasses and wi-fi dongle, is it good price?
Where can i get much better deal? thx !
emperor^10
post Sep 12 2011, 07:19 PM

---ManUtd Forever---
1,159 posts

QUOTE(galacticdraco @ Aug 22 2011, 02:22 PM)
I connected a 1.5TB and it plays ok, I think 2TB should be fine too. The more important thing to take note might be what format it can play.
I was told that it plays everything but rm, rmvb, mov, flac and ape.

The wifi dongle official retail price is RM299.

Anyway, I have a question of my own that I hope someone could help me with:
When I watch the local tv stations, the sounds are less than satisfactory but it could be fixed by changing the sound from Nicam Stereo to Mono. unfortunately for me, this change would be reverted after several minutes. Why is it so?
All that I could get from the e-manual is from the page: e-manual> basic features> selecting the sound mode.
It does state that I could manual set the sound to mono, but it states nothing on the setting being reverted by itself.
Bro, i just bought tis model as well but how come i cannot view straight from my WD Passport Hardisk??? hmm.gif
nick.woocs
post Sep 13 2011, 10:24 PM

118 posts

just bought UA55D6400UR from Harvey Norman.. price abit premium but still acceptable as i am looking more towards the "Harvey Norman" brand name tongue.gif
and bought sony blu-ray home theater too to supplement the new tv tongue.gif
i must say, the viewing experience is superb..i can say bye to cinema now
wyxyz
post Sep 18 2011, 11:04 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(liangshu17 @ Sep 10 2011, 10:55 PM)
i'm interested in the UA46D6400.. got quote at RM5.3k with two 3D glasses and wi-fi dongle, is it good price?
Where can i get much better deal? thx !
Normally, you go to Best Denki, Harvey Norman etc to survey the prices. What's their offer and so on. Then you hop on to let's say a chinaman shop, Legend SS2 to check out. A series 6 (40inch) 6400 model in Harvey Norman costs about RM4K, Legend (RM3.5K). But i think is without the 3d glasses. So yeah, it depends how you struck your deal with the shop. But better cash + carry (credit card charge 2-3%)

This post has been edited by wyxyz: Sep 18 2011, 11:05 AM
victorlaw
post Sep 18 2011, 11:47 PM

77 posts

Hi guys.... i was quoted Rm7.1k from Samsung retail in Sunway Pyramid for LED UA55D6400.

foc
hdmi
wireless dongle ?
bluray player
3d Shrek + 2 glasses

Is that a good deal ?

13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:47 AM