** HTC Touch HD LYN's Official Thread **, ** Ver. 2.0 **
Lineage
Mar 8 2010, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(danlegion @ Mar 8 2010, 11:27 AM) Hi, guys it has been quite sometime, since my last post... recently dont know what happen... my phone keyboard is crazy d... when they keypad pops up in the FULL QWERTY mode, when i press the .,123 button numeric does not shows up but instead ALL SYMBOLS only.. anyone had this problem before? If I'm not mistaken, you are using WM6.1 stock ROM right? This is the bug for WM6.1 stock ROM ori keyboard..Thats why I change it to Touchpal..
hirota
Mar 8 2010, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Mar 7 2010, 11:54 PM) After install the sunglobe.cab..did you reset the device? I have no problem with it..I'm using Energy ROM too  yes, i did it twice soft reset... but still the same...
Lineage
Mar 8 2010, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(hirota @ Mar 8 2010, 09:10 PM) yes, i did it twice soft reset... but still the same...  Sometimes it might like that..just reinstall the sunglobe.cab..
soonlee33
Mar 10 2010, 12:27 PM
hi there everyone may i ask how to check my current rom?
my first time using winmo
Lineage
Mar 10 2010, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Mar 10 2010, 12:27 PM) hi there everyone may i ask how to check my current rom? my first time using winmo Start > Setting > System > Device Information..
soonlee33
Mar 10 2010, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Mar 10 2010, 12:32 PM) Start > Setting > System > Device Information..  hehe thanks lineage i think im gonna need ur assistance all d time liao xD my rom: duttys hd wm6.5 leo r7 wwe radio: 1.14.25.24 any comments bout dis rom? im totally new bout dis stuff  i just connect my hd to my laptop.. there is no safely remove feature. is it recommended to just pull out the cable like that? This post has been edited by soonlee33: Mar 10 2010, 01:20 PM
lhongwuh
Mar 10 2010, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Mar 10 2010, 12:43 PM) hehe thanks lineage i think im gonna need ur assistance all d time liao xD my rom: duttys hd wm6.5 leo r7 wwe radio: 1.14.25.24 any comments bout dis rom? im totally new bout dis stuff  i just connect my hd to my laptop.. there is no safely remove feature. is it recommended to just pull out the cable like that? just unplug straight
soonlee33
Mar 10 2010, 03:48 PM
just update the weather.. found out that my homescreen kinda laggy la... any suggestion to make it smooth?
sobsob dis thread is sooo dead~
This post has been edited by soonlee33: Mar 10 2010, 04:35 PM
edan1979
Mar 10 2010, 04:59 PM
heheh... mostly all old user already moved to HD2... only left a couple of us...
i suggest you try to use it first... just play2 with it and familiarize with the menu and such...
soonlee33
Mar 10 2010, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(edan1979 @ Mar 10 2010, 04:59 PM) heheh... mostly all old user already moved to HD2... only left a couple of us... i suggest you try to use it first... just play2 with it and familiarize with the menu and such... thank god sumbody replied me lol my phone kinda consume batt, gets hot easily and most importantly it lags... hmmm is it my rom problem bro?
edan1979
Mar 10 2010, 05:08 PM
normal with custom rom... if you dare... try to flash other rom... the rom that you are using is kinda old...
soonlee33
Mar 10 2010, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(edan1979 @ Mar 10 2010, 05:08 PM) normal with custom rom... if you dare... try to flash other rom... the rom that you are using is kinda old... ohhh nice! pls enlighten me with htc hd most smooth without laginess rom i dun mind charging the phone whole day hehe but touch hd uses winmo 6.5 can it be smooth anyway? it meant to be 6.1 rite since the pro is kinda low This post has been edited by soonlee33: Mar 10 2010, 05:11 PM
edan1979
Mar 10 2010, 05:15 PM
yup... i'm using energy rom... and its quite fast... no problem so far... there is also dutty final cooked rom which i found fast and clean rom... btw i just skip using TF3D and install a 3rd party today menu call iPhone Today... lolz
soonlee33
Mar 10 2010, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(edan1979 @ Mar 10 2010, 05:15 PM) yup... i'm using energy rom... and its quite fast... no problem so far... there is also dutty final cooked rom which i found fast and clean rom... btw i just skip using TF3D and install a 3rd party today menu call iPhone Today... lolz can provide me any link bro? i just wan a fast and smooth 6.5 rom can dy. hehe tf3d not bad wad bro...i rike d effects hehe
lhongwuh
Mar 10 2010, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Mar 10 2010, 05:09 PM) ohhh nice! pls enlighten me with htc hd most smooth without laginess rom i dun mind charging the phone whole day hehe but touch hd uses winmo 6.5 can it be smooth anyway? it meant to be 6.1 rite since the pro is kinda low manila 2.5 on HD confirm lag..revert back to 2.1 and u'll be speedy
edan1979
Mar 10 2010, 05:19 PM
yeah... just go to XDA forum... where all of us sure there also... hehehe... and goto blackstone section... you can learn better there...
soonlee33
Mar 10 2010, 05:23 PM
yup i already at xda forum.... learning as many as possible
how to change the manila 2.1? do i nid to hspl?
can i still stick to winmo 6.5 with a faster and smoother rom? 2.1 looks kinda dull hehe
This post has been edited by soonlee33: Mar 10 2010, 05:53 PM
posthumous
Mar 10 2010, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Mar 10 2010, 05:23 PM) yup i already at xda forum.... learning as many as possible how to change the manila 2.1? do i nid to hspl? can i still stick to winmo 6.5 with a faster and smoother rom? 2.1 looks kinda dull hehe Try Tropix's 3.5.6 without HTC messaging. IMHO it's the fastest and most stable winmo 6.5 rom with sense 2.5. I've tried NRG's Phoenix - very nice eye candy but it drains my battery fast and didnt like how some options were too big to appear or covered most of the screen. This post has been edited by posthumous: Mar 10 2010, 07:16 PM
soonlee33
Mar 10 2010, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(posthumous @ Mar 10 2010, 07:15 PM) Try Tropix's 3.5.6 without HTC messaging. IMHO it's the fastest and most stable winmo 6.5 rom with sense 2.5. I've tried NRG's Phoenix - very nice eye candy but it drains my battery fast and didnt like how some options were too big to appear or covered most of the screen. got link bro?  thks 4d review dude
Lineage
Mar 11 2010, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(posthumous @ Mar 10 2010, 07:15 PM) Try Tropix's 3.5.6 without HTC messaging. IMHO it's the fastest and most stable winmo 6.5 rom with sense 2.5. I've tried NRG's Phoenix - very nice eye candy but it drains my battery fast and didnt like how some options were too big to appear or covered most of the screen. Energy Phoenix2 drain battery? lol..it have good power saving..I can last for 3 days..I use Leo..lol..1 and half day..need to recharge..