89 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

** HTC Touch HD LYN's Official Thread **, ** Ver. 2.0 **

edan1979
post Feb 12 2010, 10:57 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

but you can try to install mortscript software and make some modification to that...
Lineage
post Feb 12 2010, 04:43 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Hi all, I wanted to know..you all try each ROMs one by one or just stick to one chefs? this few days there is a lot new ROMs as well as the new build from different chefs..wanted to try, but everytime I have to do the setting after I flash..is there anyway to backup all those settings?
kcmy
post Feb 12 2010, 07:10 PM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Feb 11 2010, 11:34 PM)
1st Q..no backlight.
2nd Q, not in all occasion, during sms, yes, it's called haptic feedback notworthy.gif
thnx bro lhongwuh for answering... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on February 12, 2010, 7:12 pm
QUOTE(edan1979 @ Feb 12 2010, 10:57 AM)
but you can try to install mortscript software and make some modification to that...
r u referring to my question bro? if yes,how do i do that? sori,really a noob here...i dun even know whats a cooked rom nor how to install new firmware etc... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kcmy: Feb 12 2010, 07:12 PM
Lineage
post Feb 15 2010, 10:20 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

I'm using the ★ Energy "Phoenix 2" 21891 ★Feb 4★ Sense 2.1..So far very satisfy with it..never think of change it..but sometimes hands itchy, want to try other ROMs..
kcmy
post Feb 17 2010, 12:47 AM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

also i notice my phone's reception is quite bad,whenever i make or receive a call in my room, the line will get cut off in less than a minute into the conversation,few times also like that but if go outside of my room the reception is much better, but my cheap i-mobile phone doesnt have this problem...anyone else has the same problem as mine? how u guys solve it?

and for smses, even after i tick on the 'request message delivery notification' it doesnt inform me whether my sms ord send out or not n when i check back the option i found it to be untick,y is this?

This post has been edited by kcmy: Feb 17 2010, 01:45 AM
Lineage
post Feb 17 2010, 07:48 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(kcmy @ Feb 17 2010, 12:47 AM)
also i notice my phone's reception is quite bad,whenever i make or receive a call in my room, the line will get cut off in less than a minute into the conversation,few times also like that but if go outside of my room the reception is much better, but my cheap i-mobile phone doesnt have this problem...anyone else has the same problem as mine? how u guys solve it?

and for smses, even after i tick on the 'request message delivery notification' it doesnt inform me whether my sms ord send out or not n when i check back the option i found it to be untick,y is this?
What version of radio you using? I'm using 1.13.25.24..
You can check it through Start > Setting > System > Device Info > Software Information..
And what ROM you using? hmm.gif
kcmy
post Feb 17 2010, 02:36 PM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 17 2010, 07:48 AM)
What version of radio you using? I'm using 1.13.25.24..
You can check it through Start > Setting > System > Device Info > Software Information..
And what ROM you using?  hmm.gif
here's wat i get:

ROM Ver : 1.56.401.0 (43972) WWE

ROM date : 3/06/09

Radio Version : 1.13.25.24

im not sure wat ROM im using cos i bought it 2nd hand,any way to check?
Lineage
post Feb 18 2010, 01:31 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(kcmy @ Feb 17 2010, 02:36 PM)
here's wat i get:

ROM Ver : 1.56.401.0 (43972) WWE

ROM date : 3/06/09

Radio Version : 1.13.25.24

im not sure wat ROM im using cos i bought it 2nd hand,any way to check?
Your radio version is same with mine..shouldn't have any problem with the line.. wink.gif
By the way, what telco you using? hmm.gif
alimony
post Feb 18 2010, 12:11 PM

266 posts

hi all, 1+ year down the road, my HD casing is scuffed and scratched... anyone know where and how much it is to change the case?
kcmy
post Feb 18 2010, 05:30 PM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 18 2010, 01:31 AM)
Your radio version is same with mine..shouldn't have any problem with the line..  wink.gif
By the way, what telco you using?  hmm.gif
maxis...dunno is whether the phone problem or not... sad.gif
edan1979
post Feb 18 2010, 05:48 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

why dont you guys try new radio... version 1.17.25.09 and ril 1.14

Added on February 18, 2010, 5:49 pm
QUOTE(alimony @ Feb 18 2010, 12:11 PM)
hi all, 1+ year down the road, my HD casing is scuffed and scratched... anyone know where and how much it is to change the case?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1156587&hl=

this shop got...

This post has been edited by edan1979: Feb 18 2010, 05:49 PM
kcmy
post Feb 19 2010, 01:10 AM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Feb 18 2010, 05:48 PM)
why dont you guys try new radio... version 1.17.25.09 and ril 1.14
how do i do it bro? any simple tutorial?
Lineage
post Feb 19 2010, 01:31 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(kcmy @ Feb 19 2010, 01:10 AM)
how do i do it bro? any simple tutorial?
Here you go..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=466274
edan1979
post Feb 19 2010, 02:36 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

yup.. just follow the link... and you can learn more there...
alimony
post Feb 19 2010, 06:43 PM

266 posts

hi again, thanks for the link. i emailed SiS and they said they provide service to change housing. they quoted me as below.

Bezel LCM - RM 753
Housing - RM 61
Battery Cover - RM 80
Antenna Cover - RM 24

Labour charge (Malaysia's Unit) - RM 80

just a question, bezel LCM are they refering to the polished part on the camera? if so, why so expensive for that?
lhongwuh
post Feb 19 2010, 06:51 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(alimony @ Feb 19 2010, 06:43 PM)
hi again, thanks for the link. i emailed SiS and they said they provide service to change housing. they quoted me as below.

Bezel LCM - RM 753
Housing - RM 61
Battery Cover - RM 80
Antenna Cover - RM 24

just a question, bezel LCM are they refering to the polished part on the camera? if so, why so expensive for that?
i think bezel refers to the front/side shiny metal part, the polished part on the camera comes with your battery cover notworthy.gif
anyway, better ask SIS la...RM753 gila la sweat.gif
edan1979
post Feb 19 2010, 09:41 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

huh.. the shop that i see in the link only sell the case for 150... the 220 is with labour charge... pergh... 753??? perghhhh...
Lineage
post Feb 20 2010, 12:44 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(alimony @ Feb 19 2010, 06:43 PM)

Bezel LCM - RM 753
Housing - RM 61
Battery Cover - RM 80
Antenna Cover - RM 24

I'm wondering what is Antenna Cover? which part it is? hmm.gif
momiloco
post Feb 23 2010, 03:51 PM

138 posts

My Blackstone have been dead for the past 3 days.. The screen goes blank eventhough the phone is on (can feel it vibrate on touch).

I have reflash it to the original shipped rom and hard reset so many time.. still blank.

Read at xda that most probably need to change the motherboard... anybody have any experience with this.. Contact HTC... the aftersales is extremely bad... Try to blame everyone but themm... really mad at them..

Added on February 23, 2010, 3:58 pm
QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 20 2010, 12:44 AM)
I'm wondering what is Antenna Cover? which part it is?  hmm.gif
I think it's the black shiny part at the bottom (back) of your phone.

This post has been edited by momiloco: Feb 23 2010, 03:58 PM
eujin
post Feb 27 2010, 05:05 PM

398 posts

Any recommended games for hd?arcade games?

89 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:12 PM