** HTC Touch HD LYN's Official Thread **, ** Ver. 2.0 **

evilpuppy
post Oct 10 2009, 05:51 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(daneva @ Oct 9 2009, 10:09 AM)
Hi evilpuppy,

I love Inesoft 5.07, totally awesome. Some of the previous bug is gone ie. ABC bar in Contacts screen is okay now!

But I have an issue where if I use "call filter" and the "action for blocked calls" is "answer sms", each time after auto reply sms to
caller, I will also receive the Miss call notification (MSN). How do I make sure that I will not receive the MCN ?

Currently I'm using "dont respond - without CID"  for "action for blocked calls"  so that I will not get the MCN.
But I really love to use the "answer sms".

Cheers,

Daneva
do you mean that you receive SMS notification (Missed Call) Message?? right after the autosms sent??

i suspect the MCN appear somehow related to our telco voice message setting, please see below

here the tested i've made

Test 1

Call Filter - Action for Block Call - Answer SMS
person who call you will immediately goes into voicemail leaving his message After the Tone...
BUT IF he hang up before enterng the " ... after the Tone Beeep"
** you will not receive any SMS Missed Call Notification Message.

BUT IF he is entering the "...after the Tone Beep.... and did or didnot leaving his message then hangup.
** you will receive SMS Missed Call Notification Message.

Test 2
Call Filter - Action for Block Call - dont respond - without CID or with CID.
Person who call you will have to wait untill the ringing finish ( which you wont be picking up his call and he will hung up the phone before he entering to voice message sequence... ) this is why you didnt receiev any missed call notification. BUT WHAT IF he wait untill he entering voice message sequence? You will STILL RECEIVE Missed Call Notification.

from above test, Solution is to disabling the voice message function from our telco.

evilpuppy
post Oct 12 2009, 11:01 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Oct 12 2009, 01:31 AM)
Previously this phone selling RM3000+..now selling RM2200+..drop really fast..planning to get it as soon as possible..
too late then, we are will be jump over HD2 sweat.gif rolleyes.gif

kiddng.. fast fast go get 1.

evilpuppy
post Oct 13 2009, 01:24 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Oct 13 2009, 12:39 AM)
I'm also wanted to fast..but my cash very slow  rclxub.gif
interested mine?? im letting go.

evilpuppy
post Oct 13 2009, 02:10 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Oct 13 2009, 01:13 PM)
How I use my Touch HD phone to connect to the internet as a modem to my laptop? As I know i tried before to use Nokia N95 to connect it via USB cable & its software, but how about HTC phone?
while you plugin to your pc will be a popup screen asking for 3 options

Activesync
DiskDrive
InternetSharing <<

just select internetsharing.... btw, be sure you have subscribe to data ulimited package.
also,your device temperature will rise.

Added on October 13, 2009, 5:02 pm
QUOTE(freshmint @ Oct 13 2009, 12:57 PM)
how much u letting go evil?
check this.

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Oct 13 2009, 05:02 PM
evilpuppy
post Oct 14 2009, 12:06 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(daneva @ Oct 13 2009, 07:48 PM)
Hi evilpuppy,

Why u let go? Is it you already have Hero? How is android?

Edit: I found out that from 9:00am - 6:00pm, I will not get MCN if I use auto reply SMS, after 6pm onwards, I will get MCN after the Auto reply SMS, weird.
      (previously I was wondering why sometime no MCN why sometime got). Any idea why this happen?
Cheers,
Daneva
well, its time to try out Android OS and see how's its work. and its alot complicated then i thought (its Linux) i've spend almost 5hour to get it run on custom ROM, Official ROM does not allow you to download paid nor free application from Android Market. although its 3.2" but with HVGA still satisfied me over my earlier HD. ( i miss my HD cry.gif ) Who know i might Jump back to WM ? Next is HD 2.

QUOTE(KayK @ Oct 13 2009, 09:57 PM)
evilpuppy so fast jump ship...i'm still waiting for the rumored HTC Dragon before jumping ship to android, wanting to see how android 2.0 turn out to be...

or maybe hold out for Windows Mobile 7 phone...
yeah... jump jump jump~! i could at least reducing my phone weight carrying this Hero for now. its alot smoother, like to HTC widget and Hero Widgets.

QUOTE(rstusa @ Oct 14 2009, 08:12 AM)
How we can upgrade to the latest version of windows mobile OS? Since HTC don't have software provided like Nokia which got a software to handle all stuff.

About the Touch HD cable, can i find this kind of USB cable anywhere in the Low Yat computer shop like SRI computer instead of going to the HTC retail shop?
Officially HTC HD wont be able to Upgrde WM6.5 latest OS. but most of the HD user here has already running WM6.5 OS.
yes, you can do alot more with WinMo compare to Nokia Apps. just go to www.xda-developers.com search for HTC BlackStone Section.
Sync Cable is a standard miniUSB cable. very easier to get around lowyat shop or any computer shop.

evilpuppy
post Oct 15 2009, 05:05 PM

4,092 posts

@tss125

perhaps you should try reconfigure your networks settings.

setting>connection>network setup..
evilpuppy
post Oct 16 2009, 11:53 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 15 2009, 08:16 PM)
Any one interested in a used HD ( SIS set ) still have 2 more months warranty can PM me. It is now on Windows Mobile 6.5 ( Energy Photon Manila 2.1 ) very good condition 99 % outlook no scratch at all ;  full set with box/CD/manuals/charger/cable etc
jump jump ship~! go ask bro baronic he's looking for HD.

evilpuppy
post Oct 20 2009, 10:28 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(tss125 @ Oct 20 2009, 09:35 PM)
Rom flashing will be the last step (warranty concern  unsure.gif ), just newly bought the phone (less than 2 weeks) so hopefully can sort it out without move to that.
then the best solution is

1.backup your text sms all contacts appointmnts..etc using PimBackup or sync your Contact to your PC.
2.Do HardReseting.

evilpuppy
post Oct 22 2009, 10:01 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Oct 22 2009, 08:43 PM)
RM2399 is AP set? HK selling HKD4080=RM1800++
RM1800 + RM600 (Malaysia TAX + Sirim Sticker) rclxub.gif
evilpuppy
post Oct 22 2009, 10:15 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Oct 22 2009, 10:10 PM)
RM2399 is considered a very nice price looking in the fact that it was previously RM3299 when it first launched biggrin.gif
true, refer back to earlier owner list i brought this HD at RM3288 on dec 2009 (1year) price drop RM1k rclxub.gif

evilpuppy
post Oct 22 2009, 10:49 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(maesus @ Oct 22 2009, 10:45 PM)
and NO VIDEO CALL (no front camera). If you can live with this mis-feature, then this is definitely a great phone.
excuse me encik. this is HD 1 territories. not HD2

evilpuppy
post Oct 23 2009, 07:45 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Oct 23 2009, 09:15 AM)
I mean when you go travel to HK, buy there with cheaper price take back no need tax. My HD bought from HK with price RM2400++ when malaysia selling RM3K.
not many ppl are like what you said willingly travel to HK for the 2.4k HD and how much $ you could save? i mean how bout all your traveling expenses and hotel..etc.. try to sum up i bet it would be more than 3k. Unless ppl who travel alot to HK.
Again if something when wrong you need a warranty claim ..? Fly back to HK for warranty? hmm.gif

QUOTE(alive6 @ Oct 23 2009, 07:23 PM)
hi,everyone. im using mapking 2007 for my htc touch hd. but sometime I cannot load my map when one is cheras location and other is subang jaya. can anyone recommend me any other version or gps software ?thank you so much
you need to update your Maps. try download from malsingmaps.com

evilpuppy
post Oct 24 2009, 01:40 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Kayve @ Oct 24 2009, 01:23 AM)
Goin to GOmobile fair at KLCC tml. Looking forward on touch HD, not sure got any diff offer with others or not.

Btw if buy at those fair what else should be consider??
Fair? FREE ITEMs Car Holder/Car CHargers/Bluetooth Headset or 16GB Memory perhaps?
Price MUST be RM2399 with above all items whistling.gif

evilpuppy
post Oct 29 2009, 02:52 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(shln @ Oct 29 2009, 02:44 PM)
I'm using HD more than 6 months, and from the day 1, I'm facing problem on the phone call, it'll drop after 3-5 mins of conversation. Initially I thought it's because the line in my condor is not good (condo, >15 floors). But the line is getting worse where now I'm sure my call will drop after 2,3 mins, regardless receiving calls or making calls.

I've tried Hard reset and now cooked ROM, but the problem sitll persist, sigh... I'm quite feedup and thinking to sell out and jump ship to iphone 3Gs...

Anyone have this problem before? Some say it's Maxis line problem, but I never see that happen to my family who are using maxis as well....

Help please?????
perhaps you should upgrade your Radio ROM's?

evilpuppy
post Oct 29 2009, 03:19 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(shln @ Oct 29 2009, 02:54 PM)
Radio ROM is 1.09.25.14 ....

any Radio ROM later than this???
HTC HD New radio 1.17.25.09

btw, which custom rom you're using now?

evilpuppy
post Oct 29 2009, 06:52 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(shln @ Oct 29 2009, 03:36 PM)
I'm using ROM version = Miri WM 6.1 | V2.1 WWE
Manila version 2.5.19182327.1

sorry to ask,
the HD new radio 1.17.25.09 is not found in the official website, has to get it from XDA?
Miri WM6.1 / 2.1WWE good choice, i never encounter such problem while im on Miri 6.1.
have you try other sim card instead? before you flash your Radio.

evilpuppy
post Oct 30 2009, 05:15 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(nicotyne @ Oct 30 2009, 04:11 PM)
can u ppl post up any nice software for this phone but no links plz..i'll look it up myself
eg music player,browser,games n etc?
Music Player
-Winwibe
-PocketMusic

Browser
-Opera (most custom rom come with latest build)

Games
-Try Baronic Game Recommendation Sections.

evilpuppy
post Nov 5 2009, 05:22 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(gigigaga @ Nov 5 2009, 04:51 PM)
If 1k difference from HD, it is worth to pay for that price compare the feature to HD?
with capacitive touch screen/faster processor 1GB snapdragon/bigger memory/biggerscreen i wouldnt mind paying extra 1k. laugh.gif

the only downside is no front camera,but who would use video call anyway. and also VERY BIG to carry around, definately will look weird when you talk on the phone. HD2 will coverup half of your face tongue.gif

evilpuppy
post Nov 7 2009, 03:52 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Nov 6 2009, 11:01 PM)
Looks is not that important. What is important is what HD2 can do after you install this program. drool.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Eeewhhheww!...

QUOTE(gigigaga @ Nov 7 2009, 12:20 PM)
cannot tahan my itchy hand , cannot wait for HD2 anymore,got my new HTC HD yesterday. still playing with it, where to get an extra battery with cheap price ?

Added on November 7, 2009, 12:22 pmWhere to put a hand strip on my HD? worry it will fall accidently.
welcome aboard! there is no strap for HD. get a nice cases or leather pouch , just checkout my sig below definately will make your HD look handsome.

p/s: never be too extra careful, holding too tight on your HD sometime it will slip out from your palm. sweat.gif sweat.gif
just treat your HD like normal H/P.

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Nov 7 2009, 03:23 PM)
geezz.. the topic is getting more and more to HD2 instead of HD..
okay lar, brother's ma.

evilpuppy
post Nov 8 2009, 11:27 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Nov 8 2009, 12:03 AM)
Many of us would most probably migrate to HD2 biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 8 2009, 01:01 AM)
Oh no..bad news..all migrate to HD2..but I'm getting HD  ohmy.gif
wrong, we wont migrate to HD2 but will Get Extra HD2 with HD still remains. nod.gif rolleyes.gif
so, dont worry, we wont leave you alone...

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.7903sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:15 PM