Nokia gallery virus, Paltbn

TSKelrys
post May 1 2009, 11:21 PM, updated 17y ago

55 posts

I keep having this hidden folder in my images gallery whenever I plug in the usb and do data transfer. The folder eats up mu phone and i format my memory card many times, but its still there. How to remove it?
low_nirc7
post May 1 2009, 11:39 PM

119 posts

r u sure dat's virus??or the hidden folder permanently exists together w memory.sounds like system file or autorun file etc..
Putraskyline
post May 2 2009, 09:09 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Kelrys @ May 1 2009, 11:21 PM)
I keep having this hidden folder in my images gallery whenever I plug in the usb and do data transfer. The folder eats up mu phone and i format my memory card many times, but its still there. How to remove it?
I don't think Paltbn is a virus. Its default backup file in your memory. Correct me if I'm wrong.
shaun3230
post May 2 2009, 12:00 PM

2,369 posts

Its an app that eats up gallery files right? Try and hard reset the phone mem if all else fails
TSKelrys
post May 2 2009, 12:21 PM

55 posts

Ya, it eats up gallery files, And it will randomly generate huge files (2-6GB) of unknown files in my memory card. I hard formatted the phone and card a few times, but the problem is still there.
kenetix
post May 2 2009, 04:20 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Kelrys @ May 2 2009, 12:21 PM)
Ya, it eats up gallery files, And it will randomly generate huge files (2-6GB) of unknown files in my memory card. I hard formatted the phone and card a few times, but the problem is still there.
try restoring the phone OS? it could be some virus or maybe its some cache file thats huge....... though I don't think cache files in phone galleries get that large......
xarmx
post May 4 2009, 12:33 PM

Look at all my sta........
559 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ May 2 2009, 09:09 AM)
I don't think Paltbn  is a virus. Its default backup file in your memory. Correct me if I'm wrong.
lol, Palbtn not a virus la. its hidden because its a system folder. those thumbnails that u view in pc, the smalll images came from there. u delete it, no thumbnails view. thats all. dun wury la. mostly phone virus directly corrupted your phone system folder, and prevents you from turning your phone on.
crazycrazyman
post May 13 2009, 10:59 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

yea..
i dont think is a virus too..
is just when u open it...
yea
cinkiah
post May 25 2009, 11:26 AM

yup..thumbnail punye cache..hihi about unknown thing in ur mmc,mybe corrupt data

Added on May 25, 2009, 11:27 amyup..thumbnail punye cache..hihi about unknown thing in ur mmc,mybe corrupt data

This post has been edited by cinkiah: May 25 2009, 11:27 AM
chialatz
post May 26 2009, 03:03 AM

198 posts

just delete all ur photos in ur gallery...problem solved...hehehe

0.1316sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:27 AM