BIS Quality Celcom VS Maxis, Comparison, Review, Rate Plan

cyc85
post Mar 28 2010, 09:36 PM

sob~sob~
1,202 posts

QUOTE(shychenko @ Mar 28 2010, 07:53 PM)
can anyone explain about roaming charges?do i need to pay roaming BIS on top of the celcom BIS plan
prepaid BIS can't roaming...not sure abt postapaid....u can call 1111 anyway....
SUSedwardstevens
post Mar 28 2010, 09:50 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(shychenko @ Mar 28 2010, 07:53 PM)
can anyone explain about roaming charges?do i need to pay roaming BIS on top of the celcom BIS plan
roaming charges depends on celcom roaming partner.

and yes, you have to pay for the charges plus your celcom bis plan
shychenko
post Mar 29 2010, 10:37 AM

47 posts

alamak..tq guys..so actually i cant use BIS when im oversea to send sms/mail to my wife for free n when there is no free wifi at the hotel.... sad.gif

This post has been edited by shychenko: Mar 29 2010, 10:39 AM
mintoro
post Mar 29 2010, 11:03 AM

29 posts

HI all.... I'm under celcom plan P148 and I wanna know if I use my bb as modem, will they extra charge me for the data usage? I'm receiving unreasonable huge amount of bill this month T_T
sayming
post Apr 6 2010, 06:17 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

If i subscribe to the daily RM1 xpax BIS from celcom, must I do any configuration to make sure they don't charge me for wap data usage?
frenz
post Nov 30 2010, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(mintoro @ Mar 29 2010, 11:03 AM)
HI all.... I'm under celcom plan P148 and I wanna know if I use my bb as modem, will they extra charge me for the data usage? I'm receiving unreasonable huge amount of bill this month T_T
How much do u get? I also on P148. I also wondering is there will be extra charges if using thetering? Um...
dicksonbell
post Nov 30 2010, 12:46 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

If you over-limit it will cap down your speed, no additional charges...
frankie9578
post Nov 30 2010, 07:45 PM

29 posts

Hey Guys, i m using nk E71 rite nw and want to change to BB9800. Can everyone here share about celcom blackberry service and phone bill charges?currently i m on Maxis....thanks a lot
maxilias
post Nov 30 2010, 10:13 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(frankie9578 @ Nov 30 2010, 07:45 PM)
Hey Guys, i m using nk E71 rite nw and want to change to BB9800. Can everyone here share about celcom blackberry service and phone bill charges?currently i m on Maxis....thanks a lot
can check it out here

http://www.churpchurp.com/RahmatRathi/share/celcombizbb/
sythersly
post Dec 3 2010, 08:36 AM

106 posts

if i want to buy BB 9780... i will take the 118 package (monthly) & pay 1488 for the phone.

this 118 is Celcom exec 50 + bis 30 + data plan 38 right? from what i understand is the data plan speed is 384kbps for 1GB once reach the limit they`ll cap the speed to 128kbps right? anyway it is still unlimited?

now..come to the part where i get confused in this page (http://www.celcom.com.my/celcomexec/blackberry/bberry_plans.php), it stated that RM38 is Data usage up to 5 MB (additional data charged PPU at RM0.10/10kb

what does it means data usage 5MB? i can only surf, bbm, FB, YM for 5MB only then need to pay additional? what about the 1GB quota with 384kbps speed? which 1 is correct?

Pls..Pls...help
sup0skalo
post Dec 3 2010, 08:57 AM

271 posts

I thinks it limited,p148 is for 3gb n after lmit they just trotle down ur speed..hoho
Just go for dg..haha
tednet
post Dec 3 2010, 09:20 AM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

mine celcom unlimited bis = rm 68, up to 512 kbps, 5gb plan, after 5gb throttle down to gprs
sup0skalo
post Dec 3 2010, 12:12 PM

271 posts

I tot bis 68 is limit lol...
tednet
post Dec 3 2010, 12:38 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

huhuhu not for me. i got unlimited.. kiki icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
curaptz
post Dec 4 2010, 07:47 PM

568 posts

Hi... its quite some time since this thread last talk about the plan provided by our Telco... (the plan now may have changed) rclxms.gif

guys, Im wondering to get Iphone or BB 9800... of coz here, i would like to ask about BB 9800 provided by celcom and maxis...

basically, im comparing for Maxis value50 + bis standard(55) [only bis standard and pro given in the website Maxis BB] am i right.

n Celcom Exec 50 + Blackberry Lite (what it meant by Lite and Pro) <--- is it got to do with BIS?

Very new(super newbie), rclxub.gif
what to compare in term of speed n BIS thinggy. Is both bis plan around the same? hows the coverage? sweat.gif

Im new to bb and wouldnt use much time to youtubing... all do maybe is to facebooking,mail,calls n sms...

So, which 1 would you guys recommend me... dont mind to explain as well... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by curaptz: Dec 4 2010, 07:48 PM
Kiki-Lala
post Dec 4 2010, 10:37 PM

330 posts

Hi guys, previously i've subscribed for BIS Standard from Maxis (RM55 for 10MB per month) but I always exceed the usage so I cancelled it. Soon, Maxis upgraded their BIS plan. I wonder if I take the BIS Entry, (250MB RM40 per month) just for facebook, whatsapp, BBM, receive mails. Is it sufficient? I don't wanna exceed the usage as Maxis charges are quite high.
pokku085
post Feb 15 2011, 11:37 AM

i'm using Celcom BIS (RM68) package and often use my BB as modem.Check with speedtest.net to measure, i got Upload: 0.05MB/s and Download: 0.61 MB/s.Kinda fast (Y)
tednet
post Feb 15 2011, 05:04 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(pokku085 @ Feb 15 2011, 11:37 AM)
i'm using Celcom BIS (RM68) package and often use my BB as modem.Check with speedtest.net to measure, i got Upload: 0.05MB/s and Download: 0.61 MB/s.Kinda fast (Y)
u can only get this speed with a good 3g connection, if its drop to EDGE the speed will be slower..

but its still good for a 512kbps plan.. im using this plan also.. use is as a modem quite often. my lappy always show 112 kbps connection..

dunt know why.. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top

0.0167sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:14 PM