Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V25!, The Orange Legion
AlphaBeta
May 12 2009, 11:46 PM
Congratz, finally got ur phottix vg after asking so many questions and without getting replies haha.  Added on May 12, 2009, 11:49 pmQUOTE(vandechrome @ May 12 2009, 11:45 PM) from wat i learn n heard..the shorter range, the better sharpness...thats why most premium lens come with shorter range like 16-35mm, 17-50mm, 70-200mm.. correct me if im wrong.. u cant find any about the tamron 28-105mm f2.8 rite? so i attach the pic of the lens..but in A mount lah..the lens owner is hanafinoor.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=960297]
[attachmentid=960303]
wow its quite big...does it have IS/VR equivalent? I cant even find it on tamron site.. This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: May 12 2009, 11:49 PM
AlphaBeta
May 12 2009, 11:55 PM
oh yea..SSS! rawks..lol..juz googled it with 28 105 seperated and found it. heavy + very soft at wide open..and 88mm again..  Hmm..maybe not for me haha..
AlphaBeta
May 13 2009, 12:20 AM
yes..but u have to stand far away...not far..but far enough to get better DoF. You need to test it out urself, quite hard to explain here.
AlphaBeta
May 13 2009, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(albnok @ May 13 2009, 11:16 AM) alpha_company, there are two parts to AF speed: 1) recognizing what to focus on and how far to turn focus (helped by a brighter lens e.g. F2.8) 2) turning the lens to the focus point (depends on lens or body motor, focus group weight, focus range and focal length) However, some lenses have a slow in-lens motor e.g. the Canon 50mm F1.2 and 85mm F1.2. So even though it can detect focus fast, it doesn't get into focus as fast. Now the slow motor isn't a bad thing, as it needs accuracy when focusing. bysquashy, it is the Sony 70-300mm F4.5-5.6G SSM. SpOOkY, it's not known for sure if the Sony sensors are rated F5.6 though for some reason they work with the F6.3 of the 18-200mm/18-250mm and the F8 of the 500mm F8. The 500mm F8 is modified however to be compatible with a bigger baseline sensor. The A700 and A900 have a F2.8 sensor in the middle plus 2 cross-type sensors for 5 times the AF performance in the center. albnok where to check the specs? May i know whether d90 has f2.8 af sensor? D90 has 1 cross type sensor only...which is the middle.. not sure top and bottom though but left and right definitely no..haha..tried focusing on a straight black line and it went
AlphaBeta
May 13 2009, 02:08 PM
sb900 burned my skin b4 when i 1st try 1/1 on to my palm. Coz im so used to f42 and i forgot sb900 is more powerful. I see 1 straight red line on my palm LOL!
AlphaBeta
May 13 2009, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(signither @ May 13 2009, 02:22 PM) nooooooooooooooooooo.. got burnt smell on the F58 too after that wor.. later rosak u cannot sell ur F58 dy..  i think the burnt smell is not from the flash..is from the thing u flash on Lol...not sure.
AlphaBeta
May 13 2009, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ May 13 2009, 02:37 PM) hhaa....got any burning smell?  i did burn my hand when using flash...not the cobra though but its the pop up flash from my a200...it is certainly not a good experience..  haha...dun worry...  i won't go dig my own grave..haha...i know it hurts alright..  huh?? pop up flash burned ur hand? I tried tht millions of times.. No rasa...
AlphaBeta
May 13 2009, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(v1rtual @ May 13 2009, 03:49 PM) is it better like this?? i cropped it » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « this is better imo... offtopic: 1TB hardisk how much? I need to store on my external...too much photos. I think better resize it smaller next time..
AlphaBeta
May 13 2009, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(porkchop @ May 13 2009, 08:29 PM) hmm wanna ask u guys here...if in wide (17mm) then shoot like a bunch of ppl/group photo at round table, the flash should i aim straight at their face or bounce ceiling (high ceiling though) ps. my flash got a diffuser also, should i remove it?? aim the roof with diffuser or without...it doesnt really make a big diff. No direct! haha it sux..
AlphaBeta
May 13 2009, 10:56 PM
noprob...nice product shoot. I love it..especially the SAL11-18
AlphaBeta
May 13 2009, 11:15 PM
A700 coming?  Added on May 13, 2009, 11:16 pmQUOTE(signither @ May 13 2009, 11:03 PM) how to create, dunno wor  alien gun cannot give to u la.. the size is for F42.. cannot fit ur cobra head..  p/s: check out my sales on my signature neway  This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: May 13 2009, 11:16 PM
AlphaBeta
May 15 2009, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(bysquashy @ May 15 2009, 01:44 PM) AlphaBeta, which part of AU are you at? I'm flying into Syd tomorrow. Perth...too bad haha..
AlphaBeta
May 16 2009, 02:12 PM
lol if selling on the launching date..i think Sony Centre has the stock now..lol
AlphaBeta
May 16 2009, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ May 16 2009, 06:19 PM) Should i opt for a Sandisk Extreme iii 4GB card costing RM138 or Kingston 133x 8GB costing me only about RM100 for my a200? dont worry about memory cards if u r not going to burst. I bought a SanDisk III 30mbps 4GB, then i realize that i wasted money and should get a normal SDHC with 8gb or 16gb instead.
AlphaBeta
May 16 2009, 07:03 PM
then 8gb!!!...16gb ok also! haha...when im back malaysia..im going to get 16gb kingston normal SDHC...hehe..coz i shoot RAW quite a lot.
AlphaBeta
May 16 2009, 07:08 PM
^how much?
AlphaBeta
May 16 2009, 07:30 PM
ryzan is tht tammy sp90?
AlphaBeta
May 16 2009, 07:34 PM
no i mean the lens in ur alien gun pic.
AlphaBeta
May 16 2009, 09:00 PM
tried a normal SD card on my D90...shooting with no problem since this camera has bigger buff memory. not sure sony though...
AlphaBeta
May 16 2009, 11:48 PM
wow 4gb cf at 49? thts hell cheap