5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V25!, The Orange Legion

AlphaBeta
post May 9 2009, 02:01 AM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

eneloop stores charges longer..meaning u put it there..after sometime it will discharge. Eneloop handles this very well..
AlphaBeta
post May 9 2009, 06:23 PM

2,955 posts

any sifu know about siggy 50-150 f2.8?
AlphaBeta
post May 9 2009, 07:42 PM

2,955 posts

i guess seng kiat is jumping? comm'on admit it...biggrin.gif
if u are nt really jumping..i suggest u to keep the flash..
AlphaBeta
post May 10 2009, 01:25 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ May 10 2009, 12:42 AM)
ohmy.gif you speak my mind... laugh.gif just cant wait to use its machine gun burst speed..haha...damn steam...lol
lol...yea love the 6.4fps..but trust me..u dont need it. sweat.gif
AlphaBeta
post May 10 2009, 02:46 PM

2,955 posts

@hafeez...wht is tht???!
AlphaBeta
post May 10 2009, 03:35 PM

2,955 posts

viking tarik ppl again...
AlphaBeta
post May 10 2009, 04:01 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(hafeez71 @ May 10 2009, 03:53 PM)
a situation a flash is a must...as a fill in flash..correct me if i am wrong

yes need fill in flash...

Added on May 10, 2009, 4:03 pmbtw can some1 explain to me wht is meant by 'Unfilled warranty'?

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: May 10 2009, 04:03 PM
AlphaBeta
post May 10 2009, 04:15 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(achew @ May 10 2009, 04:04 PM)
meaning the warranty isnt filled with a date...if that is the only thing needed to claim ur warranty..den it means ur warranty nv start untill ur thing spoiled...but if receipt is needed...den its as good as filled warranty..doesnt make any diff
my nikon warranty card doesnt have date on it..only serial number...unfiiled warranty?
AlphaBeta
post May 10 2009, 04:56 PM

2,955 posts

^LOL! nice shot...take him/her out and shoot. Why did you shoot into the cage?
AlphaBeta
post May 10 2009, 08:09 PM

2,955 posts

alpha company...u took 3 diff exposure or u export 3 different exposure out of a photo?
AlphaBeta
post May 10 2009, 09:30 PM

2,955 posts

chiggy, siggy 70-200 shoots portrait very nice too!
AlphaBeta
post May 10 2009, 10:38 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Ranceed @ May 10 2009, 09:26 PM)
One more spam.. today

space a bit tight..maybe need UWA..

very nice, juz 1 minor problem. I think the skin is overexposed.
AlphaBeta
post May 11 2009, 12:18 AM

2,955 posts

yes it is good for entry lvl. If u can wait awhile more...im not sure how long, wait for the a330.
AlphaBeta
post May 11 2009, 12:27 AM

2,955 posts

^yep.. so wait if u can. If this is not a matter...go ahead get a300. But i know getting something tht has been substituted in the market isnt a great thing.
AlphaBeta
post May 11 2009, 12:48 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(achew @ May 11 2009, 12:28 AM)
from the leak..all the 3 'new' models dont look very promising to me..its more like repackage and sell with a new name...functionally its almost identical...sensor also no diff....unless they r giving much better noise control compare to the 'older' version..otherwise even it allows u to shoot in 25k iso..its stil not very much useful to me...if the new one gonna cost more than the old one..i'll get the old one anytime...
yalor..and it has no video, if sensor still the same, then i think most of the ppl will go for the older 1. The grip looks weird, but maybe it is comfy, Sony..dont mess with them tongue.gif

The user interface is nicer though. Still waiting to see thier 'new' A700..haha

Added on May 11, 2009, 12:50 am
QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 11 2009, 12:46 AM)
try holding a nikon d60 , canon 1000D, and A200 and A300.

the weight and feel is different on all three cameras.

you'll see what i mean.
to be honest, i like A200/300 more. The other 2 are just too small...This is why i went with A300.

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: May 11 2009, 12:50 AM
AlphaBeta
post May 11 2009, 01:01 AM

2,955 posts

^yea try d40..even lighter. But if u want a high end DSLR, you must bare the weight of the dSLR. D3x is at 1kilo ++BODY only..hahaha
AlphaBeta
post May 11 2009, 08:03 PM

2,955 posts

when i was buying my alpha, the seller told me tht Sony DSLRs do not have international warranty. So i didnt bother to ask further.
AlphaBeta
post May 12 2009, 11:05 PM

2,955 posts

does this lens exist? tamron 28-105 f2.8? i cant find it on the net.
AlphaBeta
post May 12 2009, 11:19 PM

2,955 posts

thx vandechrome...i love the range with the f2.8...initially was looking at sigma 50-150 f2.8 but it is without stabilizer..so nono from me..

@Chiggy...i love number 5
AlphaBeta
post May 12 2009, 11:35 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ May 12 2009, 11:30 PM)
ya welcome..

why dont u go for nikkor 2470 f2.8?
$$$$ problem...haha..24-70 range too small haha..

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0631sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:43 AM